1 photo
Toby Deals

Toby Deals (page 3 of 12)

4.1 from 2,450 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electronics & Computing Shops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Toby Deals

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    4.5 (248)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (4) · No (258)
  • Shipping
    4.0 (220)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes · No (279)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Shaun
ShaunSouth East Queensland, QLD

Genuine products, customer service needs to be improved

published

I ordered a Galaxy S20+ 5G from TobyDeals on 25/8 and received it today. Well packed, brand new and genuine phone and came with AU power adaptor. Once the phone was posted delivery was very fast only 3 days till i received it but prior to this the phone was in "Processing" state for 9 days even though phone was apparently in stock. Several emails sent with no reply. If they could respond more to emails and improve customer service then i would have given them 4 or 5 stars.

Janos
JanosCentral West, NSW
  • Verified

Impressive delivery, poor attention to details.

published

Very sleek website, easy to navigate, good information on the product. Unfortunately it was never stated or implied that the product would be delivered from England. The product arrived in excellent time with a note stating that an adapter for the charger was included in the package. This was so, but the charger would not fit into the adapter and I am left with an unusable UK charger.

  • Thumbnail
Stewart B.
Stewart B.South East Queensland, QLD

No problems but website is NOT Australian

published
Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Toby Deals compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Order took 14 days to deliver

published

Ordered a Redmi Note 9 Pro from Tobydeals on 31/08/20. After 9 days (07/09/20), the status is still "processing". Their website mentioned the phone is in stock?. Forwarded 2 emails with NO response.
Edited: Persisted and it was delivered after 14 days on 14/09/20 in good condition.

Ann
AnnWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Pleased to see it arrive

published

Related Articles

Previous

Where to buy and how to choose a monitor and other home office needs

In light of the escalating coronavirus pandemic, many Australians are opting to or being asked to work from home. If you need to set up a home office, here’s a quick guide on where to buy and how to choose the essentials like a monitor, keyboard and mouse.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.20 Mar 2020
where-to-buy-and-how-to-choose-a-monitor-and-other-home-office-needs
Next

Pleased it arrives so quickly

published

Hi there - i was very pleased to receive my Sony video camera. It arrived much quicker than i expected and well wrapped. I was disappointed that there was no communication from you at Toby Deals at all until the parcel arrived. I would have been completely delighted by an email with the confirmation of my order and when it was sent...otherwise i am happy

Jo G.
Jo G.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Not as expected

published

Anker Soundcore Liberty Air 2 True Wireless Earphone

published

Much better this time.

published

I was disappointed with my first experience with Toby Deals due to the excessive delays but had no issues with the item when it eventually arrived.
Decided to give them another go and this time the service was much better and item sent and received in a much better time frame.
Item was as described and is working correctly

Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Toby Deals compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate
KateSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Vacuum Cleaner is excellent

published
Glenn I
Glenn IMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Pretty good but not perfect

published

Samsung Watch. Great price!! Delivery a little slow but still good. Product came with UK power plug instead of Australian. I can get around it with USB but not ideal

Herbie
HerbieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Phone

published

Great product but overseas power plug. Support do not reply at all to emails. The note 10 lite is a fantastic phone and great price. Recomend the phone but support seriously lacking

Pretty good so far!

published

Was easy to find what I needed, the range was good and the product seems to be of good quality. The customer service response was slow though, I had to cancel an order which took a number of days but had no response until the following wee - I think weekend support is needed to overcome this.

Raym R.
Raym R.Richmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Good clear communication and tracking

published

The product arrived in good order although it took 17 days to get here, this is the only reason I do not give a 5 star review. Otherwise I am very very happy and I would recommend as this is my second purchase from Toby Deals.

Zain A.
Zain A.Sydney, NSW

that's OK

published

they’re not AUSTRALIAN they’re based in China, I was deceived by the “tobydealsAU” nothing to do with AU except shipping to Australia.and the product doesn't look original, it looks like first copy

Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Toby Deals compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great product great price!!

published

Was delivered little behind schedule this was not the fault of this company and I was a little baffled as to why it being brought from an AU company why it was shipped from Hong Kong? Thanks it was exactly what I had purchased.

Rick
RickGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

solid tracking service

published

abit of wait typicall for overseas products happy to see that the products I purchased are genuine and not cheap knock offs would recommend to a friend or some who wants a good deal a particular product

Dave
DaveSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

This company really helped.

published

The store was really easy to navigate. It was also the best deal and I saved $200 from ordering through them.

I made a mistake of putting the wrong delivery address, but together we sorted it out and for that I'm very grateful.

Dee J
Dee JMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good price, super slow to ship

published

Price was good, paid for international priority shipping but it still took about a week to process the order plus a further 18 days (incl weekends) to arrive. Don’t order if you’re in a hurry

Good product poor delivery

published

Product as per description. No issues there.
Product was left on front door step without advising me. Could of been stolen or rain damaged. Do not recommend this delivery service at all.

Louie
LouieSydney, NSW

Original phone but delay with delivery.

published

I ordered and paid online for Samsung Galaxy S10 Lite, it took 2 weeks to dispatch to Australia and when arrived in Australia took another 2 weeks to deliver by Toll to my home.
The phone was in the original box and after 1 month the phone is still working perfectly.
I can't blame the company for the delay in delivery du to Covid-19 but they must don't say it will dispatch in 3 days.
I think they don't have all the stock in their website probably du to a shortage with their suppliers, but they don't advertise that so they don't loss their customers.
The phone I bought it's not available now in their website anymore.

retireland
retireland
  • 48 reviews
  • 26 likes
  • Verified

Quite slow but reliable.

published

I bought a mid tier phone from the Toby Deals website and after eleven days I have not received shipping information and had no reply from an email questioning the dispatch. Eventually after three weeks the phone arrived. It was exactly as described. This website is reliable but to take advantage of some of the best prices around you have to be prepared to wait and not get answers to your emails.

Good experience given the current difficulty

published

straight forward website to order stuff. the shipping and communication can be improved a bit but the current covid-19 situation means delay everywhere, so it's acceptable. the product is as described, hopefully the warranty is backed as well.

Samsung Mobile phone

published

This is the timeline of my experience of recent purchase at Tobydeals AU website:
23/7/20 made a purchase online.
29/7/20 I sent them an email because I still haven't received the tracking number as promised.
30/7/20 I followed up email inquiry.
31/7/20 I received an email from them and stated that the item was packed and ready to ship
2/8/20 An email from them saying the item was picked and left the warehouse.
3/8/20 tracking number provided.
4/8/20 They replied my emails that I sent on 29/7 & 30/7.
7/8/20 Item arrived safely

Mike
MikeSouth East Queensland, QLD

so far the service I have received has been good and yes I have recommended them to friends.

published

i was a bit worried, after reading many mix reviews, but so far i have bought 3 lens and there have been no issues. all arrived and worked. i can not comment customer service in regards to returns or faulty product though. so far the service i have received have been good and yes i have recommend them to friends.

Page 3 of 12

Questions & Answers

Kitty
Kittyasked

I bought a Nikon camera and need this by end of December. I've sent email to them but no one response, I'm thinking to buy it from other store but I have put a dispute in Paypal, how do I escalate my dispute to get money back? The status in my dispute is waiting for seller's response, and the status of my order is "Paypal Reversed", what does this mean?

1 answer
Nathan
Nathan

It is in the paypal resalute center you have to let paypal review the case.
I had the exact same status but they never actually reversed it. you need to make paypal do it.

Gulzar R.
Gulzar R.asked

I ordered a phone on 3rd of December and paid $25 extra for the express delivery which supposed to be delivered in 5 days but until now nothing ,sent 4 emails but no reply not even estimated time or anything at all ,the order number is TAUW380167782, any suggestion or help will be appreciated .

3 answers
SKN
SKN

I emailed their support email but only got a response 4 days later.

anglosaxon1969
anglosaxon1969

They can be a bit slow with the dispatching and replying to emails but you will receive your phone.

Jay
Jay

Pls raise to PayPal asap. Toby deal closed business
If you paid by credit card company than raise with them

Maxim M.
Maxim M.asked

Where is my phone? TAUW380168383

12 answers
Dagabix
Dagabix

It's on its way. Calm down. 9 days is nothing. These guys need at least two weeks to ship anything, despite the times quoted on their website. I ordered the same Xiaomi smartphone on the 24th of November, and it only just arrived today. Although initially it ships via a courier called DPEX, it'll be transferred to Toll once it enters Australia. You can then continue tracking it via the Toll website using the same tracking code Tobydeals provide shortly after dispatch (not your order number).

Maxim M.
Maxim M.

Thank you very much, they finally replied to me via email, saying that it's out of stock and they are sourcing it... Hopefully I'll get it eventually, thank you!

A Driver
A Driver

Toby deals are closed down (bankrupted ?) as of 19 December 2020. See if they shipped it before that, if not... you might have to get your money back.

See all Toby Deals questions

Get an answer from our members and Toby Deals representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.