??!
1 photo
Toby Deals

Toby Deals (page 2 of 3)

4.1 from 2,446 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    3.1 (33)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (7) · No (36)
  • Shipping
    2.4 (29)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (5) · No (37)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Luke H.

Luke H.South East Queensland, QLD

Inaccurate postage, no customer service.

published

We ordered a vacuum, website states item will be posted within 48-72 hours. This in reality took 2 weeks for item to be posted, no response when we emailed, no working phone number to contact. Eventually we got an email with tracking number, that took a week to update. In total the item took 4-5 weeks to be delivered instead of the 4-8 business days. The lack or communication was super worrying but we’re relieved the item showed up at all. Seems to be as described, however questioning the model number. We ordered v10, the battery states v9. I wouldn’t order again due to the lack of problem solving capabilities of the company. Don’t trust them.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
GGG

GGGCanberra Central 2601, ACT

takes alomst 2 weeks for delivery.

published

all products coming from Hongkong.
delivery takes almost 2 weeks. and tracking doesn't wotking properly.
only thing what we can do is just wait.
price is quite lower than others but delivery is awful.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
Cemal ş.

Cemal ş.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fast delivery but box was damaged and opened.

published

I bought Sony WH 1000xm3 headphones. Delivery was really fast. However box was opened and damaged. It should have been brand new and sealed. I send email them 3 times about the issue but no respond from customer services.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Toby Deals compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yu G.

Yu G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

warranty issue

published

I bought a Dyson V10 motorhead on 5 June with Order number TAUW380112098 but the serial number is invalid and could not be registered on Dyson official website. I wrote to you a couple of days ago via email but no reply yet.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers

It was cheap but I certainly won’t be buying from them again. Super slow delivery. The product didn’t have Au power adap

published

It was cheap but I certainly won’t be buying from them again. The Dyson product didn’t have an Au power adapter as standard. Although they shipped a poor quality power converter with the product to make it usable, it was shipped from overseas with a 120v standard adapter. The manual was in Arabic and it took many weeks for it to arrive despite paying for premium shipping. As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
Peter

PeterKirribilli

  • 2 reviews

Got to respond to customers

published

The Logitech webcam I ordered arrived fairly quickly, given it was shipped from China. It's working well. Yet it came with the wrong invoice which was from a different person's order. I sent an email asking if a pdf version of the correct invoice could be sent to me as I need it for tax purposes. Five days on I've heard nothing. This should be a very simple thing to do. Why then is no one doing it.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
DAB

DABGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Why have a Support Email when you don't reply

published

My initail order was great - 22/4 arrived 28/4 as paid extra $25. Next order 23/4 still not arrived. Why have a support email if you don't reply. I have sent many emails requesting an update and not one of these replied too? My order has only just moved from PROCESSING to PACKING. I again paid the extra $25 shipping fro priority delivery but you seem to have not met that guarantee. I have no issue with the products you sell just your poor customer service. Communicate with your customers - if there is a delay just tell me. You should have an online CHAT service or phone number as it seems you don't reply to any emails.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SMM Baqi B.

SMM Baqi B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

After 2 months mi a3 phone's display turned off. I requested to repair. I had unsuccessful warranty claim.

published

The store has good range of phones and other items. Products are also seem to be original. Price also the cheapest i could find. But i had unsuccessful warranty claim.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Graham

GrahamPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

No product

published

Strange, I ordered a product that has not been delivered and then got an email asking for a review???.
This occurred about 4 hours after I had sent and email asking where my product was.

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedI ordered a hand held vacuum

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Toby Deals compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John Futcher

John FutcherGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Disappointed/misled

published

I feel disappointed & misled in the recent purchase of a Samsung A20 mobile via EbayAU. I expected delivery from within Aust, but it was from Hong Kong & slow. Neither Ebay or TobyDealsAU sites indicate that the phone charger needs a conversion plug to work. This is misleading & deceptive. If known, the order would not have been placed.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Well packed, but poor understanding of customers' communications

published

Ordering easy to do. Item arrived much faster than expected. Quality item, but queries for information often totally misunderstood from their end, therefore most advice given was not relevant to questions asked. Strongly believe some language comprehension difficulty exists somewhere.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Product was never sent, sat as processing for over a week.

published

First order was great. Top price, fast delivery great product.
Second time I ordered, the stock was showing in stock, and available and would be dispatched within 72 hours. I waited ten days with it sitting as processing. I put in a ticket to find out what was going on, and a little over a day later was just told I was getting a refund, not asked if I wanted to wait or would take a different colour, not offered a discount, just refund happening and I had to wait three days for that to happen. Product is now slightly more expensive on the website, for me to order again.

Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jesse

JesseSouth East Queensland, QLD

Please update your stock

published

Tried to buy an item for a birthday but after 4 days of the item-status stuck on processing and not being shipped I just wanted my money back. at least they have a good accounts team who hassle-free processed my refund. Damn... I wanted this website to be good, but I probably won't buy from here again nor recommend to anybody... Sorry but you need to stay on top of your stock count so suckers like me don't get let down.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Linda P.

Linda P.South West, WA

Never again

published

Good price but it tooK 7 days for them to send while it states maximum 72 hrs to send. They Would not respond to emails. Won't order from them again.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
S11

S11Brisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Terrible service, long delays

published

Absolutely regret buying from TobyDeals. Thought I'd take a gamble on them due to price but everything has taken longer than expected. My order has been marked as dispatched for 2 days but Toll doesn't have it as even having been picked up. Majorly frustrating. Only buy from them if you are willing to wait.

Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Toby Deals compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Plug is not an australian plug.

published

Plug is not an australian plug. They provided an adaptor to compensate for not having an australian power brick. Website says ships only to aus or nz but it only provides china adaptors.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
Sarah

Sarah

  • 2 reviews

Haven't got my item YET. ITS BEING HELD HOSTAGE BY THE DELIVERY MOB

published

Can't review the item I ordered as its being held by toll priority who seem unable to release the item to me. Delivery side is appalling. That's with having paid for insurance.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Nguyen

NguyenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed 2nd time around

published

Very accurate amd prompt delivery the first time around. But very disappointed second time. I've ordered on the 19/11 but have been notified that the item only been ship about 2 days ago on the 25/11. Still have not got it yet 28/11/19. Abit disappointed and no apologies at all for the delay.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Andre Mark

Andre MarkDarwin, NT

  • 3 reviews

Two stars because they SAY they are trying to resolve my problem

published

I ordered a phone. It turned out I ordered the wrong one so I let Toby know about two days after I placed the order. Got a great response that they would recall the order and refund my money. That was 12 days ago. I contacted them a week ago for an update on progress. No response. I contacted them again yesterday for an update. No response. I contacted them again today. And NO the money hasn't been refunded. A friend contacted me today, asked me about Toby and whether he should buy his new phone from them. I shared my story.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jane

Jane

  • 2 reviews

didn't make it clear that warranty is only in Singapore

published

Bought an Oppo and didn't work in 3 weeks. Checked warranty and realise it is only in Singapore so can't do anything about it. Better to buy from other stores.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
Page 2 of 3
See all Toby Deals reviews

Questions & Answers

Kitty

Kittyasked

I bought a Nikon camera and need this by end of December. I've sent email to them but no one response, I'm thinking to buy it from other store but I have put a dispute in Paypal, how do I escalate my dispute to get money back? The status in my dispute is waiting for seller's response, and the status of my order is "Paypal Reversed", what does this mean?

1 answer
Nathan
Nathan

It is in the paypal resalute center you have to let paypal review the case.
I had the exact same status but they never actually reversed it. you need to make paypal do it.

Gulzar R.

Gulzar R.asked

I ordered a phone on 3rd of December and paid $25 extra for the express delivery which supposed to be delivered in 5 days but until now nothing ,sent 4 emails but no reply not even estimated time or anything at all ,the order number is TAUW380167782, any suggestion or help will be appreciated .

3 answers
Sean K
Sean K

I emailed their support email but only got a response 4 days later.

anglosaxon1969
anglosaxon1969

They can be a bit slow with the dispatching and replying to emails but you will receive your phone.

Jay
Jay

Pls raise to PayPal asap. Toby deal closed business
If you paid by credit card company than raise with them

Maxim M.

Maxim M.asked

Where is my phone? TAUW380168383

12 answers
Dagabix
Dagabix

It's on its way. Calm down. 9 days is nothing. These guys need at least two weeks to ship anything, despite the times quoted on their website. I ordered the same Xiaomi smartphone on the 24th of November, and it only just arrived today. Although initially it ships via a courier called DPEX, it'll be transferred to Toll once it enters Australia. You can then continue tracking it via the Toll website using the same tracking code Tobydeals provide shortly after dispatch (not your order number).

Maxim M.
Maxim M.

Thank you very much, they finally replied to me via email, saying that it's out of stock and they are sourcing it... Hopefully I'll get it eventually, thank you!

A Driver
A Driver

Toby deals are closed down (bankrupted ?) as of 19 December 2020. See if they shipped it before that, if not... you might have to get your money back.

Get an answer from our members and Toby Deals representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.