?
? !
1 photo
Toby Deals

Toby Deals (page 3 of 12)

4.1 from 2,450 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    4.6 (208)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (3) · No (212)
  • Shipping
    4.1 (182)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes · No (231)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Riley

RileyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Great as advertised

published

Good product as advertised , fast shipping from overseas considering corona virus. I can recommend this store if you are considering shopping here. Cheap prices, fast shipping and a good product

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Order took 14 days to deliver

published

Ordered a Redmi Note 9 Pro from Tobydeals on 31/08/20. After 9 days (07/09/20), the status is still "processing". Their website mentioned the phone is in stock?. Forwarded 2 emails with NO response.
Edited: Persisted and it was delivered after 14 days on 14/09/20 in good condition.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ann

AnnWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Pleased to see it arrive

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Toby Deals compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Anker Soundcore Liberty Air 2 True Wireless Earphone

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Much better this time.

published

I was disappointed with my first experience with Toby Deals due to the excessive delays but had no issues with the item when it eventually arrived.
Decided to give them another go and this time the service was much better and item sent and received in a much better time frame.
Item was as described and is working correctly

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate

KateSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Vacuum Cleaner is excellent

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glenn I

Glenn IMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Pretty good but not perfect

published

Samsung Watch. Great price!! Delivery a little slow but still good. Product came with UK power plug instead of Australian. I can get around it with USB but not ideal

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Pretty good so far!

published

Was easy to find what I needed, the range was good and the product seems to be of good quality. The customer service response was slow though, I had to cancel an order which took a number of days but had no response until the following wee - I think weekend support is needed to overcome this.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Raym R.

Raym R.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good clear communication and tracking

published

The product arrived in good order although it took 17 days to get here, this is the only reason I do not give a 5 star review. Otherwise I am very very happy and I would recommend as this is my second purchase from Toby Deals.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Toby Deals compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great product great price!!

published

Was delivered little behind schedule this was not the fault of this company and I was a little baffled as to why it being brought from an AU company why it was shipped from Hong Kong? Thanks it was exactly what I had purchased.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rick

RickGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

solid tracking service

published

abit of wait typicall for overseas products happy to see that the products I purchased are genuine and not cheap knock offs would recommend to a friend or some who wants a good deal a particular product

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave

DaveSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

This company really helped.

published

The store was really easy to navigate. It was also the best deal and I saved $200 from ordering through them.

I made a mistake of putting the wrong delivery address, but together we sorted it out and for that I'm very grateful.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Louie

LouieSydney, NSW

Original phone but delay with delivery.

published

I ordered and paid online for Samsung Galaxy S10 Lite, it took 2 weeks to dispatch to Australia and when arrived in Australia took another 2 weeks to deliver by Toll to my home.
The phone was in the original box and after 1 month the phone is still working perfectly.
I can't blame the company for the delay in delivery du to Covid-19 but they must don't say it will dispatch in 3 days.
I think they don't have all the stock in their website probably du to a shortage with their suppliers, but they don't advertise that so they don't loss their customers.
The phone I bought it's not available now in their website anymore.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
retireland

retireland

  • 47 reviews
  • 26 likes
  • Verified

Quite slow but reliable.

published

I bought a mid tier phone from the Toby Deals website and after eleven days I have not received shipping information and had no reply from an email questioning the dispatch. Eventually after three weeks the phone arrived. It was exactly as described. This website is reliable but to take advantage of some of the best prices around you have to be prepared to wait and not get answers to your emails.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good experience given the current difficulty

published

straight forward website to order stuff. the shipping and communication can be improved a bit but the current covid-19 situation means delay everywhere, so it's acceptable. the product is as described, hopefully the warranty is backed as well.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Toby Deals compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Samsung Mobile phone

published

This is the timeline of my experience of recent purchase at Tobydeals AU website:
23/7/20 made a purchase online.
29/7/20 I sent them an email because I still haven't received the tracking number as promised.
30/7/20 I followed up email inquiry.
31/7/20 I received an email from them and stated that the item was packed and ready to ship
2/8/20 An email from them saying the item was picked and left the warehouse.
3/8/20 tracking number provided.
4/8/20 They replied my emails that I sent on 29/7 & 30/7.
7/8/20 Item arrived safely

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

MikeSouth East Queensland, QLD

so far the service I have received has been good and yes I have recommended them to friends.

published

i was a bit worried, after reading many mix reviews, but so far i have bought 3 lens and there have been no issues. all arrived and worked. i can not comment customer service in regards to returns or faulty product though. so far the service i have received have been good and yes i have recommend them to friends.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
derek

derekWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

note 10

published

navigate was easy plenty of range of products (stock was ticked when mobile was purchased misleading info for customers needs to be fixed) quality was great packaging was fair happy with purchase

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mayur Pandya

Mayur PandyaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy with my first purchase of Samsung A51. Genuine phone. Good savings.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew Blanc

Andrew BlancMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great little product, great price, fast delivery.

published

Found the MiTv stick really fast, ordering via Toby Deals was simple, shipping was very fast and tracking accurate. The device was easy to setup and use and came with an Australian power adaptor too. Very happy with the service received and will definitely buy from Toby Deals again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 3 of 12
See all Toby Deals reviews

Questions & Answers

Kitty

Kittyasked

I bought a Nikon camera and need this by end of December. I've sent email to them but no one response, I'm thinking to buy it from other store but I have put a dispute in Paypal, how do I escalate my dispute to get money back? The status in my dispute is waiting for seller's response, and the status of my order is "Paypal Reversed", what does this mean?

1 answer
Nathan
Nathan

It is in the paypal resalute center you have to let paypal review the case.
I had the exact same status but they never actually reversed it. you need to make paypal do it.

Gulzar R.

Gulzar R.asked

I ordered a phone on 3rd of December and paid $25 extra for the express delivery which supposed to be delivered in 5 days but until now nothing ,sent 4 emails but no reply not even estimated time or anything at all ,the order number is TAUW380167782, any suggestion or help will be appreciated .

3 answers
Sean K
Sean K

I emailed their support email but only got a response 4 days later.

anglosaxon1969
anglosaxon1969

They can be a bit slow with the dispatching and replying to emails but you will receive your phone.

Jay
Jay

Pls raise to PayPal asap. Toby deal closed business
If you paid by credit card company than raise with them

Maxim M.

Maxim M.asked

Where is my phone? TAUW380168383

12 answers
Dagabix
Dagabix

It's on its way. Calm down. 9 days is nothing. These guys need at least two weeks to ship anything, despite the times quoted on their website. I ordered the same Xiaomi smartphone on the 24th of November, and it only just arrived today. Although initially it ships via a courier called DPEX, it'll be transferred to Toll once it enters Australia. You can then continue tracking it via the Toll website using the same tracking code Tobydeals provide shortly after dispatch (not your order number).

Maxim M.
Maxim M.

Thank you very much, they finally replied to me via email, saying that it's out of stock and they are sourcing it... Hopefully I'll get it eventually, thank you!

A Driver
A Driver

Toby deals are closed down (bankrupted ?) as of 19 December 2020. See if they shipped it before that, if not... you might have to get your money back.

See all Toby Deals questions

Get an answer from our members and Toby Deals representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.