??!
1 photo
Toby Deals

Toby Deals (page 4 of 14)

4.1 from 2,445 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    4.6 (241)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (4) · No (233)
  • Shipping
    4.1 (204)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (2) · No (231)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Great product great price!!

published

Was delivered little behind schedule this was not the fault of this company and I was a little baffled as to why it being brought from an AU company why it was shipped from Hong Kong? Thanks it was exactly what I had purchased.

Rick

RickGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

solid tracking service

published

abit of wait typicall for overseas products happy to see that the products I purchased are genuine and not cheap knock offs would recommend to a friend or some who wants a good deal a particular product

Dave

DaveSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

This company really helped.

published

The store was really easy to navigate. It was also the best deal and I saved $200 from ordering through them.

I made a mistake of putting the wrong delivery address, but together we sorted it out and for that I'm very grateful.

Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Toby Deals compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Louie

LouieSydney, NSW

Original phone but delay with delivery.

published

I ordered and paid online for Samsung Galaxy S10 Lite, it took 2 weeks to dispatch to Australia and when arrived in Australia took another 2 weeks to deliver by Toll to my home.
The phone was in the original box and after 1 month the phone is still working perfectly.
I can't blame the company for the delay in delivery du to Covid-19 but they must don't say it will dispatch in 3 days.
I think they don't have all the stock in their website probably du to a shortage with their suppliers, but they don't advertise that so they don't loss their customers.
The phone I bought it's not available now in their website anymore.

retireland

retireland

  • 45 reviews
  • 24 likes
  • Verified customer

Quite slow but reliable.

published

I bought a mid tier phone from the Toby Deals website and after eleven days I have not received shipping information and had no reply from an email questioning the dispatch. Eventually after three weeks the phone arrived. It was exactly as described. This website is reliable but to take advantage of some of the best prices around you have to be prepared to wait and not get answers to your emails.

Good experience given the current difficulty

published

straight forward website to order stuff. the shipping and communication can be improved a bit but the current covid-19 situation means delay everywhere, so it's acceptable. the product is as described, hopefully the warranty is backed as well.

Samsung Mobile phone

published

This is the timeline of my experience of recent purchase at Tobydeals AU website:
23/7/20 made a purchase online.
29/7/20 I sent them an email because I still haven't received the tracking number as promised.
30/7/20 I followed up email inquiry.
31/7/20 I received an email from them and stated that the item was packed and ready to ship
2/8/20 An email from them saying the item was picked and left the warehouse.
3/8/20 tracking number provided.
4/8/20 They replied my emails that I sent on 29/7 & 30/7.
7/8/20 Item arrived safely

Mike

MikeSouth East Queensland, QLD

so far the service I have received has been good and yes I have recommended them to friends.

published

i was a bit worried, after reading many mix reviews, but so far i have bought 3 lens and there have been no issues. all arrived and worked. i can not comment customer service in regards to returns or faulty product though. so far the service i have received have been good and yes i have recommend them to friends.

Samsung A51

published

Fast delivery Received the product within promised time.

Price of the product was really good.

Process for checkout was easy.

Tracking of the product was easy.

Product received was in good condition and the packing was good.

Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Toby Deals compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
derek

derekWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

note 10

published

navigate was easy plenty of range of products (stock was ticked when mobile was purchased misleading info for customers needs to be fixed) quality was great packaging was fair happy with purchase

Mayur Pandya

Mayur PandyaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy with my first purchase of Samsung A51. Genuine phone. Good savings.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Andrew Blanc

Andrew BlancMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great little product, great price, fast delivery.

published

Found the MiTv stick really fast, ordering via Toby Deals was simple, shipping was very fast and tracking accurate. The device was easy to setup and use and came with an Australian power adaptor too. Very happy with the service received and will definitely buy from Toby Deals again.

Good value for Olympus 45mm F1.8 and happy with the trading

published

I was quite skeptical after reading some negative review of this Tobydeals, and thought I will be waiting for a long time for my goods. But the response was quick, and I received messages that the goods was processed, and dispatched within 3 days. I received the olumpus lens in days, and saved $70 if bought locally. Happy with the trading.

Matthew S.

Matthew S.Murray Mallee, SA

  • Verified customer

Not the greatest service but great item.

published

The product is genuine!

published

The AirPods2 that I ordered is amazing. The quality of product is excellent and it's genuine! I ordered it on 31st Aug, got it after 20 days in this COVID situation. The delivery from DPEX could have been faster as it was expected to get delivered in 7-8 days.

1 comment
Toby Deals
Wallace C.Toby Deals
Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Toby Deals compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jye

JyeSydney, NSW

Come as expected. Long delivery time

published

the long delivery time was a bit of a buzz kill, although I'm glad I waited. This watch is sick. Need 10 more words to get my coupon one more done

1 comment
Toby Deals
Wallace C.Toby Deals
LGB

LGBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good products but .....

published

Everything was great except for the fact that the adaptor shipped with my phone was not an Australian compatible one. Messaged Toby deals last week but have not heard yet.

2 comments
Toby Deals
Wallace C.Toby Deals
LGB
LGB

Thank you for your response. Yes, you did include an adaptor. The adaptor itself has round pins and cannot be used in Australia and is hence useless.
Regards,
Leon.

Jeanette Ruwoldt

Jeanette RuwoldtWestern District, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quality Product delivered in good time

published

Website good to use and was able to track progress of delivery online. Product quality was excellent and purchase price was really great value. Will certainly check this site out again for possible future purchases.

Huy L.

Huy L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fast delivery. What I was suspicious is that the box has two layers of sealing taps. The buds are working fine though.

published

The box has two layers of sealing taps made me think that it was opened and resealed (could be refurbished instead of brand new). The buds are working fine though.

  • Thumbnail
John S.

John S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great item for a great price

published

Store was straight forward to navigate, the product was high quality and reasonable shipping time to Australia about 2 weeks. Would buy again.

Toby deals is the best for half the price

Page 4 of 14
See all Toby Deals reviews

Questions & Answers

Kitty

Kittyasked

I bought a Nikon camera and need this by end of December. I've sent email to them but no one response, I'm thinking to buy it from other store but I have put a dispute in Paypal, how do I escalate my dispute to get money back? The status in my dispute is waiting for seller's response, and the status of my order is "Paypal Reversed", what does this mean?

1 answer
Nathan
Nathan

It is in the paypal resalute center you have to let paypal review the case.
I had the exact same status but they never actually reversed it. you need to make paypal do it.

Gulzar R.

Gulzar R.asked

I ordered a phone on 3rd of December and paid $25 extra for the express delivery which supposed to be delivered in 5 days but until now nothing ,sent 4 emails but no reply not even estimated time or anything at all ,the order number is TAUW380167782, any suggestion or help will be appreciated .

3 answers
Sean K
Sean K

I emailed their support email but only got a response 4 days later.

anglosaxon1969
anglosaxon1969

They can be a bit slow with the dispatching and replying to emails but you will receive your phone.

Jay
Jay

Pls raise to PayPal asap. Toby deal closed business
If you paid by credit card company than raise with them

Maxim M.

Maxim M.asked

Where is my phone? TAUW380168383

12 answers
Dagabix
Dagabix

It's on its way. Calm down. 9 days is nothing. These guys need at least two weeks to ship anything, despite the times quoted on their website. I ordered the same Xiaomi smartphone on the 24th of November, and it only just arrived today. Although initially it ships via a courier called DPEX, it'll be transferred to Toll once it enters Australia. You can then continue tracking it via the Toll website using the same tracking code Tobydeals provide shortly after dispatch (not your order number).

Maxim M.
Maxim M.

Thank you very much, they finally replied to me via email, saying that it's out of stock and they are sourcing it... Hopefully I'll get it eventually, thank you!

A Driver
A Driver

Toby deals are closed down (bankrupted ?) as of 19 December 2020. See if they shipped it before that, if not... you might have to get your money back.

Get an answer from our members and Toby Deals representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.