??!
4 photos
Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Electric

Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Electric

2.8 from 224 reviews · View Details

Reviews

2.3

10 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (10)
  • Portability
    3.0 (10)
  • Noise Level
    1.8 (10)
  • Suction
    2.2 (10)
  • Comfort
    2.2 (10)
  • Feeding Methods
Previous
Next
KARINE

KARINESouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Invest on Medela!

published

Very loud and really poor design which it is easy to waste milk. Every time I waste milk, because the nipple falls down. The cable is too short. Overall it's okay for being cheaper but if you can invest on better product!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
Mida

MidaVictoria

Don't waste your money

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
Rimi

RimiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

BAD product

published

Very bad product, even not working as well. With my hand press works better than this machine. Do not by this. After return this I bought Avent, which is good.

Purchased in January 2020 at Catch for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
1 comment
Tommee Tippee
Tommee Tippee A.Tommee Tippee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amber W.

Amber W.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Not the best product..

published

The motor is really loud, which is annoying and inconvenient if your wanting to do it near the baby. The suction cap is not that great, it either hurts your nipple or it doesn't suction properly and midway your milk starts leaking out the bottom. Also the tube connecting the pump to the motor is crap, it comes off all the time and the motor makes an even louder noise. Seriously not worth the money. Would have been better off buying a manual pump and doing it yourself.

Purchased at Baby Bunting for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
1 comment
Tommee Tippee
Tommee Tippee A.Tommee Tippee
B B

B BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Loud, poor fit, slow

published

Rubbish. Probably ok for small breasts for a casual pressure release pump, but the ‘one size fits all’ flange does not fit all, it has to be held on and upright (uncomfortable) and makes the most annoying noise. I’m giving mine away.

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
2 comments
Tommee Tippee
Tommee Tippee A.Tommee Tippee
B B
B B

No thanks. I don’t need to talk about it unless you’d like to take it back. This review is months old and obviously I no longer use it. I’ve posted it as a giveaway in my mum’s group and I still can’t offload it

Ang

AngCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not the greatest

published

I didn't find this too comfortable, I used it 3 times a day to see if I could get used to it, i couldn't get much out with this one maybe 5-10 MLS I ended up stopping using this one. Was easy to put together and clean ect.

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
Kieren A.

Kieren A.Murray Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Poor design but for 99...

published

Poor design, it leaks air and milk first use out of the box. Used it for a week and put it in the black hole cupboard. All their other products have been great bar this.

Purchased in April 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
1 comment
Tommee Tippee
Tommee Tippee A.Tommee Tippee
Mona

MonaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service

published

I bought a breast pump in June. Suction stopped in mid September. I thought I am low with my milk. Tried it with manual pump and hand express. Milk supply was ok. Called Tommie tippy customer service and explained them the issue. Same day I was able to return and get a new one in exchange with no added cost. Product( breast pump) not so great but Excellent customer service. I use everything Tommie tippy for my baby it looks pretty, easy and quick to use. I think it’s just the breast pump I had issues with so far.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$135.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
Kate

KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Great pump

published

This pump was very affordable and is very comfortable and easy to use.
It works great to express which helps with more supply.
It is very portable to take where ever you want

Purchased in November 2018 for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raj

RajSydney, NSW

Take too long time

published

Pump is okay but too slow and noisy
Take too long time to fill the bottle More than hour to fill 60/70 ml milk Milk leaking from it and painful also

Purchased in April 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Electric reviews

Questions & Answers

Layla M.

Layla M.asked

With this breast pump can you add other bottles and breast pumps sizes to it?

No answers
Amy

Amyasked

When the breast pump is on it works for a bit then the power button flashes and. It loses sucrion does anyone know why this is as its never happened in the 3 months I've owned it?

No answers
Lance B

Lance Basked

Why when the value is in the milk can't flow into the bottle?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tommee Tippee representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.