??!
4 photos
Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Electric

Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Electric

2.8 from 224 reviews · View Details

Reviews

2.6

30 reviews
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(12)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (29)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (29)
  • Portability
    3.4 (27)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (30)
  • Suction
    2.6 (30)
  • Comfort
    2.6 (30)
  • Feeding Methods
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
AleksB

AleksBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Loud & Nipple Blisters

published

I'll keep it short and sweet.

- VERY loud. Havent used the pump in 3 days and can still hear it somewhere deep inside my brain.
- Pulls and releases boob aggressively.
- Milk regularly goes in plastic funnel part where boob gets sucked in and that causes reduction of suction.
- silicone funnel caused blisters under both nipples.
- If not connected to wall, suction is weaker drastically and batteries are wasted fast.

Do not recommend.

Purchased in March 2020 at Target Australia for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
Fadwa

FadwaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Does the job.

published

This pump does what it’s meant to do. Can be used with plug or on batteries which is convenient when wanting to pump on the go. Downside is the noise can be a bit frustrating, and parts that have to be put together.

Purchased in April 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding

Does not work well

published

Purchased this pump during a half price sale at Baby Bunting while I was pregnant as I wasn't sure if I was going to be able to breastfeed and didn't want to spend a lot of money on a breast pump.

I tried this pump on the first night I came home with my baby. It was very loud, the parts were difficult to connect and I hated the plastic insert inside the shield where the breast is placed.

The plastic insert also made it difficult for my DD breast to fit inside the shield and more milk was being spilt over the sides of the shield than what was being collected in the bottle by the pump.

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$75.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not at all satisfied. WORST product ever.

published

Worst product ever. Not at all satisfied with the pump. Suction is not good at all. Also the tube connecting the motar and pump does not fit properly and needs to be adjusted many times during expressing. Also the motar makes loud noise. The amount of milk you 'll be able to express is less when compared to using other pumps like medela swing.

Purchased in May 2020 at Amazon for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
Cinderella

CinderellaSouth Australia

The Product is not Tommy Tippee Standard - Worst Buy

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby city for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
Shawkiya S.

Shawkiya S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This Pump is worst

published

I thought it was a best price as my child loves the bottles as the shape of nipples are great

But the electric pump single one is no good
The first 2 weeks was great but now the sucking part doesn't work
I wish the plastic part was designed differently as after using it in sterilizer it stopped working
First 2 weeks was great

i bought the whole pack

I wish i could get a refund such a waste of money
i will never buy also suggest my friends & relatives not to buy

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
srivest

srivest

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Doesn’t pump

published

Worst pump; very noisy, doesn’t extract milk correctly - hardly any comes out, plastic tube is fiddly and sometimes disconnects. Basically bad design. After a week of failure, I went and bought a Medela for my partner and it was way better. We connected both, one on each breast to compare them and it was clear that the tommee one was absolute rubbish. My partner was so glad that it wasn’t her fault and that she could actually express plenty of milk with a proper pump (the Medela swing). Hope this saves someone else some anxiety Ref: I’m an engineer.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
2 comments
Tommee Tippee
Tommee Tippee A.Tommee Tippee
srivest
srivest
Mira

MiraSydney, NSW

Great! Easy to use and clean.

published

As a first time mum I was hesitant to buy a pump as I had no idea about any aspect of pumping. My daughter is 7 months old and an absolute booby monster, which was making me worried for my return to work next month. I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on a pump so I thought I'd try this one out given the price point. It's great! I found it easy to clean and put together. I get about 60ml in 15 minutes from one side of pumping at night after I've put baby to bed. Very gentle and pain free.

Cons: not quiet and I wish it came as a double pump.

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
Rimi

RimiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

BAD product

published

Very bad product, even not working as well. With my hand press works better than this machine. Do not by this. After return this I bought Avent, which is good.

Purchased in January 2020 at Catch for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
1 comment
Tommee Tippee
Tommee Tippee A.Tommee Tippee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suzanne

SuzanneCentral, SA

  • 4 reviews

Perfect & so easy to use

published

This electric pump is fantastic, so easy to use & to clean.
I pumped 150ml during my first express which I thought was fantastic & found the different settings to be great to find the right one for me.

Purchased in November 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
Amber W.

Amber W.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Not the best product..

published

The motor is really loud, which is annoying and inconvenient if your wanting to do it near the baby. The suction cap is not that great, it either hurts your nipple or it doesn't suction properly and midway your milk starts leaking out the bottom. Also the tube connecting the pump to the motor is crap, it comes off all the time and the motor makes an even louder noise. Seriously not worth the money. Would have been better off buying a manual pump and doing it yourself.

Purchased at Baby Bunting for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
1 comment
Tommee Tippee
Tommee Tippee A.Tommee Tippee
  • Verified purchase

NOT A WISE BUY / AN HONEST REVIEW

published
  • +1

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
1 comment
Tommee Tippee
Tommee Tippee A.Tommee Tippee
Kts

KtsWestern Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Almost ruined my breastfeeding journey

published

Ineffective breast pump, was only able to get 15ml and painful to use. I got 80ml from a more reputable pump..

It almost ruined my breastfeeding journey and was a complete waste of money.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
1 comment
Tommee Tippee
Tommee Tippee A.Tommee Tippee
Scarlett

Scarlett

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good easy to use product

published

This pump is very easy to assemble & resemble for cleaning, it’s effective in its use & I find I’m getting more than enough milk through using this. The motor can be noisy but I put a pillow over it & it’s almost impossible to hear. I use this 5+ times a day, it never changes in pressure, it’s always consistent. For the price of this item I’m very happy with it. My son is eating 60-90 mil per feed & every pump I do I am getting well over 120mil so I say that’s from a successful flow & good electric pump like this one I’m reviewing.

Purchased in January 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
Ang

AngCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not the greatest

published

I didn't find this too comfortable, I used it 3 times a day to see if I could get used to it, i couldn't get much out with this one maybe 5-10 MLS I ended up stopping using this one. Was easy to put together and clean ect.

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nathan

NathanDarling Downs, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

A man's perspective...

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Big W for A$194.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
Kieren A.

Kieren A.Murray Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Poor design but for 99...

published

Poor design, it leaks air and milk first use out of the box. Used it for a week and put it in the black hole cupboard. All their other products have been great bar this.

Purchased in April 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
1 comment
Tommee Tippee
Tommee Tippee A.Tommee Tippee
Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Not so great...

published

As I first opened the product sterilised it and it was working fine but then the next time I washed it it wasn’t sucking properly which really disappoints me because I waited $100 for nothing now I’m thinking of just trying the manual pump

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
Ashleigh J.

Ashleigh J.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great difficulties

published

I was given this breast pump just before the birth of my first child. We were having attachment issues so I would have to pump every 3-4 hours. This particular pump was painful to use and did not fit the breast properly - it left marks and I felt dread at the thought of having to use it.

The pump had issues with suction as it had to be held in exactly the right position to ensure it worked correctly - it wasn't airtight. Furthermore, cleaning it after use was an arduous process as their are so many pieces that seem superfluous. The pump was also noisy and scared my puppy... the droning sound it made started to drive me mental.

I was happy to upgrade to a different model/brand that did not have these issues.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
Chris

ChrisSouth Australia, 5017

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It's Not The 'Breast' .... But OK

published

This has been a great purchase as a first time Mum, reading some of the reviews i was a little sceptical. However with something like this, the persons body also factors in to how good this pump will work. I find it relatively comfortable, the amount of milk is not consistent though, but i cant say it is the product itself failing in that area or myself with not enough milk. Being the Tommee Tippee brand the amount of accessories are great, and the popularity means they are easy to find. This was purchased on special, i wouldnt recommend purchasing it for the RRP of $200, but at half price or close to... why not.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
Page 1 of 2
See all Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Electric reviews

Questions & Answers

Layla M.

Layla M.asked

With this breast pump can you add other bottles and breast pumps sizes to it?

No answers
Amy

Amyasked

When the breast pump is on it works for a bit then the power button flashes and. It loses sucrion does anyone know why this is as its never happened in the 3 months I've owned it?

No answers
Lance B

Lance Basked

Why when the value is in the milk can't flow into the bottle?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tommee Tippee representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.