??!
1 photo
Toro Recycler 22" Personal Pace

Toro Recycler 22" Personal Pace

3.2 from 13 reviews

Push Mowers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of push mower would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.2

13 reviews
5
(3)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (8)
  • Safety
    3.6 (8)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.7 (7)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.4 (8)
Previous
Next
Peter J.

Peter J.

  • 5 reviews

Impressive performer

published

Motorised mowing is a breeze with this mower. works great with the catcher, the side shute, or simply with the recycling shredder. I find the recycler easy to man-oeuvre with a large cutting area. Starting is always easy. This machine uses 4 stroke petrol so no messy mixing oil. The engine oil reservoir is easy to access for checking oil levels and/or topping up. the non cast chassis is sturdy and flexible for almost all terrains.

Sadly the only concern is the undercarriage. whilst the steel body is strong and very workable some undercarriage parts have bent after blades contact with a foreign object. otherwise 5 stars

Purchased in January 2017 at Western Mowers & Chainsaws, Toongabbie for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
PaulandJane

PaulandJaneCentral, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

From a former professionals considered opinion, it only satisfied 80% of my demands. It's still more than adequate.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$685.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Grae S

Grae SSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Mower - Big Yard - Easy - Love it

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Toro Recycler 22" Personal Pace compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sarah_of_brissie

sarah_of_brissieQueensland

  • 4 reviews

Completely spoiled by MESH grass catcher

published

Purchased in April 2020 at The Mower Supastore for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Mike

MikeTasmania

Never, never again

published

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

1 comment
Mike
Mike

Would never buy another Toro.

published

Owned for 6 years, drive system just passable though now gears have stripped in wheels. Hopeless at mulching grass, catching grass lousy due to small catcher chute always blocking up same for side discharge. Motor ok, have kept up with maintenance and chassis has rusted out. I have a 30 year old Victa mustang and this old girl out performs the Toro on all levels.

Purchased in January 2014 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Mabbot12

Mabbot12

  • 2 reviews

Cuts buffalo beautifully

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
GrillaBBQ

GrillaBBQBrisbane

  • 26 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

the 22 inch cut certainly saves time, although an 18 or 20 inch would be ideal for my Yard

published

I like this lawnmower - I didn't realise that you had to move the blue lever to catch the grass in the catcher. Once I figured this out it works really well. The self-drive (Personal Pace) feature works very well - I bought this for that reason and I have already benefitted from not having to push a mower around my yard. Although, if they had a slightly smaller version I would have bought that as I don't have a large yard. Very easy to clean and I like that you can adjust each wheel height independently as I have a slope which I can now cut perfectly.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Hendrik Boone

Hendrik BooneIllawarra, NSW

NO SERVICE FROM TORO OR DEALER

published

Purchased in April 2018 for A$780.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Toro Recycler 22" Personal Pace compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephen

StephenGeelong

What a great mower

published

Bought mower yesterday. Got home and set level and mowed and mulched all lawn areas. Great job excellent cut. Then installed side throw and proceeded with all tall leaves and many gum leaves and bark under trees. Again an excellent job. Hilly property under trees reverse assis great. You have to plan you mowing as auto stop bit of a nuisance if you have to move an obstacle.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Peter

Petertea gardens

  • Verified purchase

Heap of garbage

published

Clogs up easily. Four years of use and the friction plate is worn out. No good on thick Buffalo lawns. It Will not mulch. Blades jam motor keeps running. Very hard to push even though it drive assisted as the mounting bolts for the blade protrude lower than the blade. Very under powered.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Not great as a mulch mower

published

Ok for catching but clogs up fast trying to side throw, I have to keep stopping to clear the Shute. As for mulching it does not have the revs to make a good job and you end up with clumps Of mashed up grass all over the lawn. The self drive is great and really strong but it really needs a power upgrade.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
murriteacher

murriteacherSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Best mower yet

published
1 comment
murriteacher
murriteacher

One year on and the mower is still a great buy. And that electric start is a life saver. Toro have released a new model of this mower that now has a reverse function to make it even easier to mow.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.