4 photos
Totalcare Tasty Allwormer for Dogs

Totalcare Tasty Allwormer for Dogs

1.5 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Heart & Intestinal Wormers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Totalcare

Reviews

1.5
15 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Molly
MollySouth East Queensland, QLD

You may kill your dog if you give him/her Total Care Tasty Allwormer for Dogs

published

If you love your dog it's best not to give your dog this worming tablet. As my dogs had bad side effects both eyes rolled back into head few hours later I had tried feeding them they would not eat or drink 5 hours latter they both still sleeping in fact both went to sleep not waking up at all passed away.

Purchased in August 2019 at FoodWorks for $14.98.

Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Death
Damo
DamoCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

What are we really buying

published

So I noticed that the total care on the package of the tablet package itself there is a sticker that says Purina totalcare and then I pulled the sticker off it says interceptor spectrum like I don't get it so what are we buying totalcare or interceptor and if it is total care products then why package it. place a whole different name on it then put a sticker with total care on it like what no wonder these dogs are getting really sick

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 at IGA for $30.00.

Incentivised Review No
MMM
MMMPerth, WA

This is POISON !!! Same symptoms as most reviewers!!! Zero STARS

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $14.00.

Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Short-term illness
Kate.
Kate.Geelong
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Do not give your dog this product!! Please!!!

published

Gave my dog the correct dosage, a couple hours later she began to vomit so much and is now really lethargic and clearly feeling very ill. Very concerning as she is only 1 and normally absolutely bouncing off the walls with energy, right now she can barely get off the couch. Please do not feed this to your dogs! I wish I’d read the reviews before purchasing. This product needs to be removed from the shelf!

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths for $11.60.

Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Short-term illness
Heart & Intestinal Wormers

Find out how Totalcare Tasty Allwormer for Dogs compares to other Heart & Intestinal Wormers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James
JamesSydney

Nearly killed my German shepherd

published

I bought this for my German shepherd, an hour later he was breathing abnormally fast, pacing, lying down and getting back up, rapid heart rate and lethargic. Took him to vet asap and he needed two shots, luckily he survived, this stuff is poisonous and should be taken off shelves immediately.

Side Effects Short-term illness

Vomiting excessively after Purina allwormer treatment

published

Trip to the vet one hour after consuming these allwormer tablets .Bull terrier had two tablets only for 24kg weight.Start vomiting excessively until given anti nausea injection .Had not eaten anything else to cause such a reaction.Her temp and other vitals were fine .Thankfully she did pick up.A costly treatment ..Product was bought at IGA Somerset today 25th June and Somerset veterinary services visited 530pm today ..tablets ingested ~3pm .

Purchased in June 2018 at IGA.

Side Effects Short-term illness
Irish setter
Irish setterMelbourne

Very sick after having this worming brand

published

I gave the correct dosage with his usual dry food and within 2hrs my Irish setter was lethargic and nauseous. He started vomiting soon after and I am considering taking him to the vet if this continues through the night. He won’t drink water and is not interested in his normal food. This is the first time I have bought this worming brand. I purchased it from my local well known supermarket expecting it to be just like all the other worming brands available. My dogs reaction to this has and very worrying. Now through the night, his heart is raising and fast shallow breathing. 5:30 am. He has drank a little water through the night, very worried and will ring the emergency vet in the morning.

Side Effects Short-term illness

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next
Felicity
FelicityMelbourne

Killed my maltese cross, beautiful Snowy.

published
Side Effects Death

10 week Staffordshire x Bullmastif Puppies is in a shocking state after taking this poison!!!

published

My dear little dog was treated two days ago, he went off his food immediately after taking this poison, went from being a pup full of beans playing with my Rottweiler and I to a bed ridden mess and has lost a third of his body mass. As the other reviews he's hot, has diohrea, accelerated heart rate. He tried to eat today day three and it went straight through him and is now moaning with pain when I rub in the kidney area. These tablets have to be removed from all stores immediately so no other poor pooch has to endure this torture so Purina can make a buck!
Q/ Why hasn't Purina recalled the product if it's taking the innocent lives of our Canine friends?

Side Effects Short-term illness
Heart & Intestinal Wormers

Find out how Totalcare Tasty Allwormer for Dogs compares to other Heart & Intestinal Wormers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This product doesn't work

published

I wormed my dog a month ago. With the correct dosage for his weight 40 kilo. Within 2 weeks he was scooting his butt along the ground like he still had worms. I can only assume they didn't work

Side Effects None
Sue1181
Sue1181Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Do not use this treatment on your dog.

published

I bought these yesterday and wormed my dog.... First thing this morning he threw up everywhere, then he had diarrhoea, he is panting heavily and bloodshot in the eyes... I wish I'd have read the other reviews before I used this product... I'm keeping my eye on him and if he doesn't improve soon I'm off to the vet... ps my dog is a Bull Mastiff X so he's a big boy and it's hit him hard :(

Side Effects Short-term illness
Chihuahua mourner
Chihuahua mournerAustralian Capital Territory
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My Chihuahua dog died. He was ok with other brands before.

published

My Chihuahua dog died. He was off food for three days after taking the one tablet. He breathed heavily, weak and then died.

Side Effects Death
Heart & Intestinal Wormers

Find out how Totalcare Tasty Allwormer for Dogs compares to other Heart & Intestinal Wormers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Totalcare Tasty Allwormer for Dogs reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Totalcare Tasty Allwormer for Dogs but you can read 7 questions about Totalcare Tasty Allwormer for Dogs.

Get an answer from our members and Totalcare representatives

Totalcare Tasty Allwormer for Dogs

Details

Compare all 3 Totalcare Tasty Allwormer for Dogs
CategoryHeart & Intestinal Wormers
Release dateJan 2016
Compare all 3 Totalcare Tasty Allwormer for Dogs
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.