??!
1 photo
Toyota C-HR NGX10R / NGX50R Koba 2WD Auto CVT

Toyota C-HR NGX10R / NGX50R Koba 2WD Auto CVT (2017-2020)

Also referred to as: Toyota C-HR NGX10R / NGX50R Koba 2WD Auto CVT 2019 and Toyota C-HR NGX10R / NGX50R Koba 2WD Auto CVT 2021.
4.9 from 9 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (4)
  • Handling
    4.7 (3)
  • Braking
    5.0 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (3)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (4)
  • Features
    4.3 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (4)


TOMY

TOMYSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Toyota CHR a small good car

published

I have using this car for 6 months. It is a powerful, stylish and economic car. I use it for every day commuting. So far could not find any issue with the car. some people feel clastrophobic while travelling in the rear seats due to the small windows.

Purchased in May 2019 for $37,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Anastasia Confos

Anastasia ConfosSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing!!!

published

I absolutely LOVE this car!!! I have a two tone Koba it is White with a Black Roof and looks amazing. Its super smooth to drive especially for long distance drives, I only spend around $60 AUD a fortnight on fuel and I travel around Sydney quite a bit. Its pretty nippy too since its got a turbo engine.

Purchased in August 2019 at Sydney City Toyota for $36,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
mrbmd05

mrbmd05Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great car but lacking power

published

This car has great features similar to what you would find in a high end Mercedes!
We use this car for everyday commuting.
We will service this car once a year.
Fun little car that is great on fuel.

Purchased in July 2019 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mike B 2012

Mike B 2012Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Excellent compact SUV, Superb silent drive, economical and family friendly!

published

Love this car, have had one for an year. It drives very well, is good for a small to medium family, and very good features packed together in the basic Koba model.

Only drawback, a poor Toyota software (GPS) system, and Boot not powered, only a manual option.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Dia

DiaSunshine coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love toyota

published

Purchased a 2018 toyota koba teal with white roof, sooo many people keep stopping and telling me love your car its certainly an eye stopper. Love the style, the automatic hand brake, vears me back if i accidentally go over a white line, side mirrors fold back when locked, everything is accessible on the steering wheel, have always driven Toyota's but this car is unbelievable, love love my Toyota.

BadgeKoba 2WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Bluebottle

BluebottleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Slated at launch for being slow—but this car is surprisingly zippy!

published

Got down to two choices; the Mazda CX3 and the CHR. After first testing the CX3, expected the CHR to lack the same grunt, but this car really surprised. Also more advanced in technology and safety, and somehow seemed more roomy inside, and in the hatch area. Great cornering too. So far (one year) nothing has gone wrong. Love driving this car.

BadgeKoba 2WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Danger

DangerMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Beautiful yet fast

published

I love this car, it handles so well on the roads and has really decent speed for a SUV turbo. Very quiet on the road, and a very smooth drive even over bumpy surfaces. I love the smooth line diamond detailing interior and the added safety features including lane departure alert. It's not a big SUV but it isn't overly small either so it makes for great driving in the cbd area. Running costs are great for a yearly service capped at $195 every year for the first 5 years. Beautiful sleek design that doesn't make it look like a boring family car. What's there not to love.

BadgeKoba 2WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Tarasak

TarasakMerrylands

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

The best car ever...I’m in love with it

published

Driving it is smooth and it will make you wanting to take the longer way to get home from work. I got it in black and yellow and it looks like bumble bee.. and it affordable, it’s around $30k - $40k, it also uses premium petrol, petrol tank is a good size.

BadgeKoba 2WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
dobo

doboAU

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Toyota C-HR Koba

published

Overall - love the car, looks great, drives great, great fuel economy. Only disappointment is the dated entertainment system and no air con vents in the back seats. Only had the car for a week but very nice to drive and handles well. Steering is really light and seems to sit well on the road. The safety features are 2nd to none, although it takes a little while to get use to the steering correcting its self when you drift out of the lane with the lane detection alret.

BadgeKoba 2WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

See all Toyota C-HR NGX10R / NGX50R reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota C-HR NGX10R / NGX50R Koba 2WD Auto CVT (2017-2020) but you can read 9 questions about Toyota C-HR NGX10R / NGX50R.


Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Other Small / Compact SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.