??!
4 photos
Toyota Corolla E150

Toyota Corolla E150 (2007-2012) (page 2 of 5)

4.5 from 90 reviews

Reviews

(56)
(23)
(8)
(2)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (4)
  • Handling
    4.0 (4)
  • Braking
    4.3 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (4)
  • Interior Design
    3.5 (4)
  • Boot Size
    3.5 (4)
  • Features
    3.3 (4)
  • Comfort
    3.0 (4)


Pickles

PicklesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 42 reviews

Purrrrfect

published

This car is absolutely perfect. Such a smooth driving experience, great handling and quiet little beast. For such a little car, i like it makes me feel higher on the road as compared to its 1998 predecessor. It has plenty of leg room. I've found the Toyota corolla range is the most affordable reliable car ever. I only spend $40 to fill the tank on 98 premium petrol and after 2-3 hours of driving, only uses half a tank. Its awesome all in all... Only complaint is the tiny boot space, but that's again comparing it to its 98 predecessor.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.6
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Hanks

HanksSydney

  • 4 reviews

Never skipped a beat!

published

Toyota's corolla is an absolute gem. It has never skipped a beat. Wouldn't go for anything else in its range. My current Corolla is my third and not one of them has had any serious issue. The team at Corolla has been a pleasure to deal with and always hassle free.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2012
pykix

pykix

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car with a great design

published

Great little car with enough power. Feels very light, runs quietly and handles well.
The interior feels very spacious with plenty of legroom for both the front and back seats.
Controls for the cooling/heating are easy to use - the knobs are easy to turn.
Would highly recommend this car!

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2010
Hannah

HannahAustralia

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

A Good Car

published

This is the second Toyota Corolla Ascent Sedan car I owned and absolutely love it and would not go for any other cars but Corollas.
Love the performance of driving it and never had to put huge outlay cost for its mechanic repairs except the usual minor maintenance needed.
Only problem is, just wish the interior carpet wasn't beige colour which tend to show the dirt on it easily.
Taking my advice, my son has recently bought the latest Corolla hatchback and he's extremely happy with it.
I hate to part with mine as it's still going well, but if I had to trade it, then will definitely go for another Toyota Corolla - maybe the latest one :)

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedSep 2007

Nichelle

NichelleNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Corolla Ascent Sports Sedan July 2012-Love it

published
BodySedan
BadgeAscent Sport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Victor

VictorSydney

  • 10 reviews

This car is perfect, less hassles

published

The car is excellent. The car is still at optimum performance after 5 years being used. Been performing long distance driving and no issue was found. The handling is good. The car is consider spacious and suitable for family use. The car is very reliable and the maintenance cost is relatively low

BodySedan
BadgeAscent Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedJul 2012

Adeel

Adeel

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Economical car

published

Nice car for small family. Very reliable. Not spacious. Back leg room can accommodate kids but adults have proble in comfort. Dashboard should be little wider. Running cost is not much inside city and very less on long drive. Very good small family car and economical. Interior is fine. Recommended

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedAug 2015

Suhel

SuhelSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Toyota Corolla ZRE152R 2007 Problems

published
BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedSep 2007
Eli

EliSydney

  • 8 reviews

Good Body

published

Conquest was a good car with the a strong body frame. the performance was good and was not a noisy car at all. the 2009 Model was one of the best model. Plenty of ;;legroom which was a bonus and of course a very big boot. That's shame it won't be produced and released anymore otherwise I would go and buy it.

BodySedan
BadgeConquest
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
MC1

MC1SYDNEY

  • 4 reviews

Best in all respects.

published

This small to medium car has been absolutely reliable plenty of room for big guys capacious boot smooth steady and safe on the road my manual returns 4-5 litres per 100kms touring service is cheap around $150 using synthetic top grade oils its fully imparted from Japan finish is excellent and has plenty of get up and go for its near 100 kW engine .They say bullet proof Corolla their right. Very happy.

BodySedan
BadgeConquest
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Alex f

Alex fWellington, 6012, NZ

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

cheap interior finish

published

Steering columb had to be replaced at 34000k, 4 yrs old, Toyota paid 90% after keeping the car a month. Limited boot space and the hatch wont close if items are at the back of the cargo space. Interior trim looks cheap. Nice car to drive. 4 stage auto slightly thirsty

BodyHatch
BadgeSX
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8L
Date PurchasedFeb 2011

Bob Builder

Bob Builder

  • 2 reviews

Has it's moments...

published
BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8L

Nick Bordo

Nick BordoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Great little hatchback!

published
BodyHatch
BadgeAscent Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8L

dananjaya70

dananjaya70Cavershem

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great family hatch

published

we bought this in 2008 as a brand new family car . Traveled 47000 km and was planing to use 5 yrs and used for 7 yrs. A great car and no complaint. Drives well and safe. No repairs or major recalls . No hassles to trade in or private selling.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.6L
chariotlegs

chariotlegs

  • 2 reviews

Reliable and trustworthy

published

Purchased the Corolla MY11 brand new and have never had a problem with it. So reliable that I have used it as a family car for myself and 4 kids until today when I decided it was finally time to upgrade to a Rav 4. Will stick with Toyota as they are trustworthy. Have purchased Nissans and Holdens previously only to have issues the mechanics of the vehicle. My Corolla I will be passing on to my daughter as her 1st car when she is 17 in April. It has enough oomph with it's 1.8L engine to go when you need it to, and only requires $60 a week to fill the tank to which I get about 550km of city driving.

BodyHatch
BadgeCSi
TransmissionAutomatic
Domestic

DomesticMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Car! Minmal Issues!

published
BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic

MonkeyBaby

MonkeyBabyPerth, WA

  • 56 reviews

Great small car

published

I have had my Corolla Conquest 2008 for about 6years now (2nd hand) and have had no issues with it other than a funny smell when I stop my car and this happens only when air-con is running. Have had several service centre looked at and no one can identify the issue.
In terms of performs goes, it is a great small car.
I have used to load heaps of stuff purchased from Ikea and it does the job well.
Loads of boot space when chairs are folded down.
Great fuel consumption
It's a manual but I love driving manual from time to time. This way I won't forget how to operate a manual car :P

BodyHatch
BadgeConquest
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.8L

Dapto Dawg

Dapto DawgIllawarra, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great bulletproof small sedan

published
BodySedan
BadgeConquest
TransmissionAutomatic

soundchain

soundchainAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

2011 sport, lives up to reputation

published

I've owned 3 Corollas ('88, '96 and now 2011)
Have always been a fan of the reliability. I've now had my 2011 model for over 3yrs from new and I love it just as much as the day I got it. Swift n smooth drive, easy to use auto transmission (especially when hill climbing), comfortable, everything I have come to expect from Corolla.
If I had to pick its downside... Hmmm... Probably the center interior wear I guess, gets full of scratches... That's about it though.
Running costs are great, no probs.

TransmissionAutomatic
BodyHatch

MelbourneMummy

MelbourneMummyMelbourne, Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 15 likes

Sticking with Toyota

published
BodyHatch
BadgeAscent Sport

Page 2 of 5

See all Toyota Corolla reviews

Questions & Answers

Jitender S

Jitender Sasked

Hey there, I am looking to buy Toyota's Corolla hatchback 2007 can anyone tell maintenance cost , performance ,reliability and everything you know about the car?

1 answer
Krishna P
Krishna P

Car is excellent with all things but if go with 2010 model would be gud


Krishna P

Krishna Pasked

I recently bot Corella ascent 2010 2zre15r my10 4sp auto.

How much tank fuel capacity?

It runs around 550km full tank... Is it bad?

While on desk figure shows 7.1/100km

I guess it doesn't show perfect fuel consumption.

1 answer
Sam
Sam

According to factory specifics it holds 55L of fuel. My partner has this same model ZRE152R, it averages out 10L/100km which consumes alot more petrol than the newer corollas. Even after major service, fuel filter replacement, aftermarket fuel saver additives it still consumes alot more petrol.


Karl S

Karl Sasked

Fan blows warm air even with temp setting on cold (Ac off and outside intake on).. not sure if this is normal or not? My previous car's fan blew quite cool air from outside. Even driving in the hills with 15 degrees air outside it gets stifling inside with only the fan on, meaning I have to either open the windows or turn on the AC. Possible something is blocked, or is this just because of where it's pulling in the air from the engine bay..?

3 answers
Annette
Annette

Hi Karl, this isn't the case with me.Naturally on a warm day it will only blow warm air but when cooler it's cold air and very comfortable.
It doesn't right to me that your still getting warm air on a cool day, I'd get this checked out.

dananjaya70
dananjaya70

This not normal.Should be engine heat coming thorough.

techguy
techguy

I've noticed this same thing; haven't identified the cause, nor been too concerned about it aside from a few months we went without A/C due to a failed compressor - unrelated. Haven't verified it, but seems to me as though the heat is probably coming froa/m the heater core; as though the heat/cool valve doesn't entirely close off the flow of hot water from the engine to the heater core. Doesn't bother me beyond curiosity, as the A/C still blows nice and cold.


Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.