??!
3 photos
Toyota Corolla E170 Sedan

Toyota Corolla E170 Sedan (2012-2019) (page 2 of 2)

Ascent, ZR, SX
4.4 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

35 reviews
5
(22)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (10)
  • Braking
    4.4 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (8)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (9)
  • Handling
    4.3 (8)
  • Interior Design
    3.6 (9)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (9)
  • Comfort
    3.9 (9)
  • Features
    3.8 (9)
  • Braking
    4.4 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (8)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (9)
  • Handling
    4.3 (8)
  • Interior Design
    3.6 (9)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (9)
  • Comfort
    3.9 (9)
  • Features
    3.8 (9)
  • Braking
    4.4 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (8)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (9)
  • Handling
    4.3 (8)
  • Interior Design
    3.6 (9)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (9)
  • Comfort
    3.9 (9)
  • Features
    3.8 (9)
Previous
Next
Denise

DeniseMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fabulous car

published

My 2014 Toyota Corolla ZRE172R is an absolutely beautiful car to drive - smooth, comfortable, easy to handle and has the power to get me up the biggest hills without any effort.
It's economical, has an attractive and functional dashboard, usb port, cd player, drink holders, roomy boot, fold down rear seats for extra boot room, reversing camera, folding exterior mirrors, and easy to operate volume and bluetooth controls on the steering wheel.
I bought it 2nd hand only 10 months ago and it was nearly new with only 23,000 kms on the clock and it has never missed a beat.
Love, love my car :D

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Sanj

SanjSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Car for small family

published

I bought my Toyota Corolla in 2014 & it still has no issues. The drive is incredibly smooth. They have bucket line seats so I’m not moving around like Mazda 3 cars. The car has no sound. Engine is very quiet & often I forget that the engine is still on, hence draining my battery on two occasions. The only downside is the service fees once the cap service of $150 runs out.

BodySedan
BadgeCorolla
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedJun 2014
Azusa

AzusaSydney

  • 3 reviews

stable, good looking car but has blind spots. Blurry windshield

published
BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Sedans

Find out how Toyota Corolla E170 Sedan compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eve

EveMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect first car

published

My Toyota Corolla have got sufficient space. Slightly on the noisier side compared to the speed it is going. There are some blind spots. It's fine once you get used to it.
It's however very cost efficiency, I paid $40 fuel a week compared to my partner who paid $70 a week travelling similar distance. Have not had to repair tot yet
Have no issues whatsoever. No regret buying the Toyota Corolla.

BodySedan
BadgeAscent Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014
nanoy001

nanoy001Adelaide

  • 5 reviews

Efficient for city use

published

Great interior space for the sedan model. Highly efficient in the city traffic keeping running costs low. Its one of the best value for money cars. The car is is firm but well-tuned for urban use. It has been running for the past 2 years without any issues, Stylish, economical and reliable ride.

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.6
Date PurchasedDec 2014
Nik

NikSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Convenient ride

published

Performance is great, fuel consumption is average about 7-8km/litre. I like the legroom and dashboard. Radio still work great with Bluetooth, you can plug your iPhone and paired it. Cabin quite noise proof, kids could happily sleep throughout any journey. You might need to install separate rear and front camera if needed.

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
pht

phtBrisbane

  • 9 reviews

Oh, what a feeling.

published

My family prefer driving Toyotas and this Corolla is a joy to drive. The steering is smooth, the car runs well and fuel economy is a dream. It's mainly used for driving to work and going on leisure drives on the weekend & it always gets me from point A to B without any issues. Our mechanic says, it's a great car that doesn't require much during servicing time. My family enjoy owning this car and driving it everywhere.

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Rocket88

Rocket88South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

provides me with everything that i desire in a car costing two or three times as much .

published
BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionCVT
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Sj89

Sj89Sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good overall car - cheap and efficient to run

published
BodySedan
BadgeZR
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedMar 2014
Sedans

Find out how Toyota Corolla E170 Sedan compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aussiebob

AussiebobMittagong N.S.W.

2015 Corolla Sedan

published

Traded our late 2012 Corolla Ascent sports hatch on a new 2015 Sedan because we are getting older and what to do more travelling with this sedan,has everything the hatch had except being much bigger allround especially the rear seat area and boot, the sedan is the mid range SX model with different gauges with readouts and upgraded info system
We have had 4 Corollas since our first in 1986, 1999, 2012, and now the 2015 Sedan and never had any major trouble with any as long you do the regular services for me they are just about bullet proof.

BodySedan
BadgeTTR Ascent
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Kaz

KazGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Biggest mistake ever

published
BodySedan
BadgeZR
TransmissionAutomatic
David17

David17SYDNEY

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Toyota's Quality Control is non existence. Paid brand new for defected unit. Check thoroughly.

published
BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8L
Stewie

Stewie

  • 2 reviews

Second thought

published

The car does all that I would expect a Corolla to do. This is the second Corolla purchased inside two weeks. I wrote of the first one, a hatch where the speedo was invisible in daylight and unroadworthy. The second a sedan has a much more sensible dash panel and more like a Corolla is expected to be. No matter how well you know the make test drive before taking delivery of your new car.

BodySedan
BadgeZR
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size1.8L
Johhnread

JohhnreadWellington, NZ

Just perfect simply enjoy your car!

published

This is my another generation corrolla) The previous one crashed in accident and here I am very alive! This is due my corolla, perfect car for great price. Everything is made for comfort, safe driving and you do never wast your time on hard service, just enjoy it. It would be much better be offered 2.0 2.5 or 3.0 l engine cause lot of people around like sporty cars. I don't mind its acceleration, but guys it could be better

BodySedan
BadgeConquest
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size1.8L
Twinkletoes

Twinkletoes

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Both good & bad...

published
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
BodySedan
Sedans

Find out how Toyota Corolla E170 Sedan compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2
See all Toyota Corolla reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter

Peterasked

Corolla E170 Sedan (2012-2019)

timing belt replacement at what KM?

1 answer
Chrisfi3d
Chrisfi3d

Has a chain, bro.

ToniA

ToniAasked

Corolla E170 Sedan (2012-2019)

Hi I am looking to buy a Toyota Acsent 2013 with 120 000km on the clock for $8500. Is this a fair price?
Thanks

1 answer
Jazzyg1234
Jazzyg1234

I always consult the Red Book price. https://www.redbook.com.au/cars/details/2013-toyota-corolla-ascent-auto/SPOT-ITM-324070/
Also check that you are not being scammed, view the car yourself in person and check that it's not stolen etc prior to inspection.
Never transfer money for someone who will deliver the car later, that is a well known scam. (usually they will say they are working on an oil rig, or mines etc)
All the best

Jellaynnez L

Jellaynnez Lasked

Corolla E170 Sedan (2012-2019)

How can i install maps on the corolla hatchback 2016?

1 answer
Miss D
Miss D

my maps came with my hybrid. it's a little micro sd card they fit. it costs a few hundred bucks and once installed they activate the 'navigation' function in the apps page. handy tool. only down side to this feature is it costs money to update it (no automatic updates included). if you call your nearest toyota dealership they'll be able to give you a more accurate cost to get it ~ assuming your corolla model is like mine. Good luck!

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Details

Compare all 21 Toyota Corolla
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price A$21,240A$23,820A$31,920
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT) and ManualContinuously Variable (CVT) and ManualContinuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Alloy16" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors555
Seats555
Fuel Consumption6.8 L/100km6.8 L/100km6.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 55 L55 L55 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.8L4 Cylinder 1.8L4 Cylinder 1.8L
Max Power103kW @ 6400rpm103kW @ 6400rpm103kW @ 6400rpm
Max Torque173Nm @ 4000rpm173Nm @ 4000rpm173Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailand
Safety Features
  • Active Head Restraints
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2012Jan 2012Jan 2012
Discontinuation dateOct 2019Oct 2019Oct 2019
Replaced byToyota Corolla E210 SedanToyota Corolla E210 SedanToyota Corolla E210 Sedan
Compare all 21 Toyota Corolla

Visit official website

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.