??!
4 photos
Toyota Corolla ZRE172R (Sedan) Ascent

Toyota Corolla ZRE172R (Sedan) Ascent (2012-2019)

Also referred to as: Toyota Corolla ZRE172R (Sedan) Ascent 2018 and Toyota Corolla ZRE172R (Sedan) Ascent 2020. Auto CVT (2012-2019) and Manual (2012-2019)
4.6 from 20 reviews

See the Best Sedans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Len R.

Len R.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Low Maintenance

published

The Toyota Corolla never fails. It just keeps going and going and going. A half yearly service is necessary to keep the car in tip top shape. But the low maintenance means it's a very economical car to drive around in.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

eslam

published

Purchased it 6 months ago and it already become the family’s favourite. Mostly use it for family goings and everyone in the family live it. No any issues find in the car so far and love it

Kate

KateSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic car, so economical and zippy around town and spacious best car i’ve owned.

published

Everyday car,it has been great, spacious for my family, no issues ,my mechanic suggested to buy the car, according to him this car will not have issues often.
So happy to own this car.

Purchased in March 2018 for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kamal L.

Kamal L.Sydney, NSW

Awesome car

published

I have 2017 corolla ascent. So reliable economic car. This is the 4th car I have owned so far and the best one. Though its 2 years old already still feels like brand new.

Purchased in February 2019 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jazzdanca59

Jazzdanca59Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Disappointing on finer points

published

Purchased in December 2016 for $17,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Hasha

Hasha

  • 2 reviews

Favourite so far!!

published

Purchased it 6 months ago and it already become the family’s favourite. Mostly use it for family goings and everyone in the family live it. No any issues find in the car so far and love it. I got serviced it for 2 times and got the insurance from Toyota too

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Melissa

Melissa

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

I love my new car

published

Recently we chose to purchase the Toyota Corolla 2015 A’s our family car. There is ample space both inside the car and inside the boot. We love that it drives so smoothly, parts are affordable if required and it’s a good, reliable car. The accessories are modern and look stylish.

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018

AAAAAA

AAAAAAAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

CAN NOT RATE HIGHER

published

Great car, nothing to complain about. My Corolla 2013 not the current shape, drives like dream it's been over a year and had driven over 65000km without an issue.
Great on fuel economy and plenty of power for 1.8 ltr. Driven down to Melbourne and to Renmark couple to times and without a doubt I would say no any other car in this segment. Definitely my next car is going to be Toyota again.

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedAug 2016
raj

rajAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect for small family

published

This car is very reliable and relatively affordable, the Toyota Corolla is a prudent but unexciting choice among compact sedans. Toyota Corolla looks nice and decent road manners, Good for small family. Easy to drive and very good fuel efficiency. Spacious back seat, loads of standard safety technology. Easy access to clean as well.

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jue W

Jue WAU

  • 4 reviews

Great car that suitable for most anyone

published

Purchased it in 2014 and the latest model which is much more beautiful than the previous model. The average fuel cost of it is around 7.0 in urban area and 6.5 in highway. Corolla is one the the most reliable car in the market. Even you sell it after a few of years, you could always sell it with a good price, which is the proof. Compared with Mazda 3, Honda civic, corolla corolla may be not as powerful as civic, not as modern as Mazda 3, but trust me, just like other Toyota cars, corolla rarely got some fatal problem.

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Elicis

Elicisbrisbane

  • 7 reviews

Pretty reliable

published

My car is 2015 version. The car drives so well. It's quiet. I own an Ascent and the leather gear and steering wheel is a nice touch. There is plenty of boot space. The reverse camera is great. Very reliable car - for commuting and long distance. Toyota Corolla is so reliable and has a great reputation.

Purchased in August 2016 for $17,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Nithi

NithiSydney

  • 4 reviews

Economic and Reliable

published

Driving experience was really good when i went to a long drive on Gold coast and never had any bad experience with it. Even it was quite economical with the milage. As it was Sedan type, i didnt face any issues with the room space inside the car as i could accomodate everything in the boot.

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Denise

DeniseMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fabulous car

published

My 2014 Toyota Corolla ZRE172R is an absolutely beautiful car to drive - smooth, comfortable, easy to handle and has the power to get me up the biggest hills without any effort.
It's economical, has an attractive and functional dashboard, usb port, cd player, drink holders, roomy boot, fold down rear seats for extra boot room, reversing camera, folding exterior mirrors, and easy to operate volume and bluetooth controls on the steering wheel.
I bought it 2nd hand only 10 months ago and it was nearly new with only 23,000 kms on the clock and it has never missed a beat.
Love, love my car :D

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Azusa

AzusaSydney

  • 3 reviews

stable, good looking car but has blind spots. Blurry windshield

published
BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Eve

EveMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect first car

published

My Toyota Corolla have got sufficient space. Slightly on the noisier side compared to the speed it is going. There are some blind spots. It's fine once you get used to it.
It's however very cost efficiency, I paid $40 fuel a week compared to my partner who paid $70 a week travelling similar distance. Have not had to repair tot yet
Have no issues whatsoever. No regret buying the Toyota Corolla.

BodySedan
BadgeAscent Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014
nanoy001

nanoy001Adelaide

  • 5 reviews

Efficient for city use

published

Great interior space for the sedan model. Highly efficient in the city traffic keeping running costs low. Its one of the best value for money cars. The car is is firm but well-tuned for urban use. It has been running for the past 2 years without any issues, Stylish, economical and reliable ride.

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.6
Date PurchasedDec 2014

Nik

NikSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Convenient ride

published

Performance is great, fuel consumption is average about 7-8km/litre. I like the legroom and dashboard. Radio still work great with Bluetooth, you can plug your iPhone and paired it. Cabin quite noise proof, kids could happily sleep throughout any journey. You might need to install separate rear and front camera if needed.

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

pht

phtBrisbane

  • 9 reviews

Oh, what a feeling.

published

My family prefer driving Toyotas and this Corolla is a joy to drive. The steering is smooth, the car runs well and fuel economy is a dream. It's mainly used for driving to work and going on leisure drives on the weekend & it always gets me from point A to B without any issues. Our mechanic says, it's a great car that doesn't require much during servicing time. My family enjoy owning this car and driving it everywhere.

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Rocket88

Rocket88South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

provides me with everything that i desire in a car costing two or three times as much .

published
BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionCVT
Date PurchasedJan 2016

David17

David17SYDNEY

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Toyota's Quality Control is non existence. Paid brand new for defected unit. Check thoroughly.

published
BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8L

See all Toyota Corolla reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota Corolla ZRE172R (Sedan) Ascent (2012-2019) but you can read 40 questions about Toyota Corolla.


Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Details

Toyota Corolla ZRE172R (Sedan) Ascent Manual

Toyota Corolla ZRE172R (Sedan) Ascent Manual (2012-2019)

4.0
(1)
Toyota Corolla ZRE172R (Sedan) Ascent Auto CVT

Toyota Corolla ZRE172R (Sedan) Ascent Auto CVT (2012-2019)

4.6
(19)
CategoryCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price $21,240$23,490
TransmissionManualContinuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Alloy15" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars
Doors55
Seats55
Fuel Consumption6.8 L/100km6.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 55 L55 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.8L4 Cylinder 1.8L
Max Power103kW @ 6400rpm103kW @ 6400rpm
Max Torque173Nm @ 4000rpm173Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailand
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2012Jan 2012
Compare all Toyota Corolla

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.