??!
27 photos
Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla (page 2 of 15)

E180 Hatch, E170 Sedan, E210 Sedan, E210 Hatch
4.4 from 181 reviews

Reviews

4.4

282 reviews
5
(178)
4
(67)
3
(21)
2
(7)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (33)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (33)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (33)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (33)
  • Handling
    4.6 (32)
  • Braking
    4.7 (33)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (33)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.7 (28)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (33)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (33)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (33)
  • Features
    4.2 (33)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (33)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Chandra

ChandraSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love our Corolla

published

It’s been our family car for the past 8 years. We are family of 4(2kids) and are extremely happy with it. The car has not had any issues and has not had any major maintenance needs. It is fuel efficient and has a good size boot for the type of car. The back seat can be folded down to create bigger space for ad-hoc needs. It has done long trips with no issues. Very happy with it.

Purchased in July 2011 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kate

KateSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic car, so economical and zippy around town and spacious best car i’ve owned.

published

Everyday car,it has been great, spacious for my family, no issues ,my mechanic suggested to buy the car, according to him this car will not have issues often.
So happy to own this car.

Purchased in March 2018 for A$15,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jo loves her kids

Jo loves her kidsAdelaide

  • 17 reviews

Awesome, sporty little car!

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Toyota Corolla compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vin

VinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 24 reviews

Simple but perfect

published

Efficient when it comes to maintenance and fuel cost. Good for friends and family who loves travelling even in long trips on different types of roads like uphill or interstate travel.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Isif Chadwick

Isif ChadwickGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Car that had grew up with me

published

I have owned this model of Corolla for quite a while now and have to say im very impressed. also impressed by the level of service and accessibility offered by Toyota dealership and the comfortable driving experience overall. Never had any issues and hope it will remain this way so that I remain Toyota's loyal customer forever

Purchased in February 2014 at Toyota Dealers for A$27,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kamal L.

Kamal L.Sydney, NSW

Awesome car

published

I have 2017 corolla ascent. So reliable economic car. This is the 4th car I have owned so far and the best one. Though its 2 years old already still feels like brand new.

Purchased in February 2019 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rick S.

Rick S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

pefect

published

How do you usually use your car? Commuting, family transport, sports, off-roading, etc.
How often do you use this car?
How often do you get this car serviced? Has your mechanic mentioned any issues with this car?

Purchased in August 2013 at Toyota Dealers for A$16,850.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Snowy

SnowySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

great reliable car

published

After replacing my VW Polo and getting into this car how happy am I , have done about 76000 kms and has not lei me down , travel to Brisbane every day from the Gold Coast,car is serviced by Toyota when due at a fixed price ,great service

Purchased in September 2016 for A$23,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Han

Han

  • 3 reviews

Like it!

published

I had one car and needed another one. The first car was Toyota Camry and bought a Toyota Corolla as my 2nd car. It’s been very economical to drive and maintain.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Toyota Corolla compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Avril R.

Avril R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Economical, stylish and fun to drive

published

Used for daily commute to work and long weekend drives Serviced regularly and had no problems to be fixed. Very thrifty on petrol and easy to drive. Great on long journeys. Huge Boot for car of this size great when going away

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jazzdanca59

Jazzdanca59Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Disappointing on finer points

published

Purchased in December 2016 for A$17,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Joel

JoelSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Toyota is awesome

published

I went to chatswood toyota, awesome service and lovely people who helped me purchase a me a new car. Happy with the purchase and the team at Toyota. I was able to get extras and 1% finance was also good too.
I am able to service it down the road from me at rockdale Toyota love that about Toyota.

BodySedan
BadgeZR
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Hasha

Hasha

  • 2 reviews

Favourite so far!!

published

Purchased it 6 months ago and it already become the family’s favourite. Mostly use it for family goings and everyone in the family live it. No any issues find in the car so far and love it. I got serviced it for 2 times and got the insurance from Toyota too

BodySedan
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Teegan

TeeganEarlwood

  • 5 reviews

I now love driving!

published
BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size0
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Loren

LorenPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Best car I’ve ever driven.

published

Was sceptical at first because I had my heart set on another car. After reading so many bad reviews I decided to look at Toyota instead. Dom from Toyota Melville helped me find a car that would suit me perfectly.

He found a car within my budget and let me test drive it. Unlike other car dealerships I didn’t feel pressured into buying it then and there. He offered me a great deal and great inclusions. I went home to think about it but by the time I got home my mind was made up.

Would never buy another brand car again and would highly recommend this car. It’s not a huge car but offers so much legroom and boot space like a bigger make car would. Reliable and capped price servicing.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Cars

Find out how Toyota Corolla compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 15
See all Toyota Corolla reviews

Questions & Answers

Victor Salcedo

Victor Salcedoasked

Corolla

tire pressure reset how you do in a Toyota Corolla LS 2011 it is no botton in the glove compartment nither knee bolster or intrument cluster? Please

No answers
TONYC

TONYCasked

Corolla

I have just purchased a Toyota Corolla 2008 ZRE152R for my granddaughter. Can the current audio be replaced by one that has a Bluetooth connection - if so what is recommended. Also what is the best reverse camera system to install?

2 answers
Daniel
Daniel

If you can source a genuine unit from a ZRE182R Ascent sport grade or higher they fit into the 152R & you can then plug in a genuine or aftermarket camera
When I worked for Toyota I’ve seen various Sony and clarion units retro fitted as well, an outlet like JBHi would be able to supply and fit something easily

TONYC
TONYC

Thanks I shall look out to source one - maybe try wreckers!

Graceann

Graceannasked

Corolla E180 Hatch Ascent Sport (2012-2018)

Any problems with CVT transmission on Ascent Sport hatch ZRe182R with Prod date January 2018?

1 answer
Ali
Ali

Hi
We bought brand new 2017 one
At the moment its almost got 190000 km .
We never had any issues with the car what so ever.

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.