??!
1 photo
Toyota Kluger GSU50R Grande

Toyota Kluger GSU50R Grande (2014-2019)

Also referred to as: Toyota Kluger GSU50R Grande 2018 and Toyota Kluger GSU50R Grande 2020. AWD (2014-2019) and 2WD (2014-2019)
4.2 from 15 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1

Mike

MikeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Classy, beautiful and reliable

published

Very reliable classy car for all your daily commutes. It has every function you need. Smooth running. Attractive and everyone comments on that with you. Strong safe but cosy. Service program is well organised.

Purchased in February 2018 at Western Toyota.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

S.G

S.GAdelaide

  • 8 reviews

Fantastic car!!

published

I’m absolutely in love with the 2018 kluger!!! I had it on hire for a month or two a few months ago and I must say it’s by far the most fancy four wheel drive I’ve ever driven. I’d highly recommend it to anybody with a large family as they have fold away back extra seats as well!!

BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
DriveAWD
Tom

TomMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

A lemon car and bad luck

published
BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Tom
Tom

Got update from Nunawading Toyota Service that car has been trasfered to Waverley Toyota, as there got transmassion specialist. Parts is on the way but no loan car available. Frustrating!

Lisa

LisaMandurah

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

LOVE it

published

Great car - we bought the Grande. Love all the creature comforts, sun roof, Blueray DVD player, Seat warmers, so much more...Take off speed is great.
There is so much leg room in the back for the kids and I have 2 very tall children...15 year old son is 6'2"
Boot space is great too - we don't use the additional 2 back seats often but they seem to be fairly roomy too. Only criticism I would have is it is very thirsty in fuel when we tow something.
Really happy with it overall.

BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Roneil Prasad

Roneil PrasadAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great SUV

published

Purchased a Grande in Dec 2015. Love the car to bits. The drive is luxurious with a lot of grunt. The fuel economy is great being a 3.5l engine.
cons: being the top of line I expect it to have folding mirrors, rain sensing wipers and gas strutted bonnets which other competitors normally have.

BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015

Review collected in partnership with Toyota


Patrick

PatrickSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Great car

published

Toyota Kluger Grande 2016
Driving experience is good, no issues, handles well and pretty quiet.. Would have liked little bit more power (Kw).
Interior is great but defiantly dislike the dvd on roof and head unit would be much better if it had Apple play.. very hard for kids to each dvd from middle row, strains their necks.. Position of dvd on roof could have been closer to the front.
Reliability and running cost is good, petrol to fill up full about $90 for 400km.

BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Jax

JaxMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 14 likes

Great car - Very Overpriced! Lost 45k in value in 3 years!

published
BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014

cjg

cjgmelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it Perfect Size

published

I have had a few Different Cars over the years, This is the First Toyota we have had and its a dream to drive, for a 6 cylinder Petrol is quite good on fuel. The Interior and extras are easy to use not too confusing ...Love the size back and front I would highly recomend the Kluger

BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Nwa888

Nwa888Nsw

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super car

published

This car is one of the best cars you can buy super reliable and also has a lot of features one of the main things has heaps of room for all your friends and family levels are low.
Kluger is a well-resolved large SUV. It has very good on-road manners with real off-road capability. If you don’t mind the styling, a Kluger AWD (to the appropriate specification for your budget) should be on your shortlist.

BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Ollickle

OllickleDevonport

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

a rather appealing vehicle

published
BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016

ritchie1403

ritchie1403Hunter

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

2016 Toyota Kluger Grande AWD model.

published
BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Ash56

Ash56Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

good, reliable, family car

published
BadgeGrande
TransmissionManual

izzykin

izzykinAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Frustrating !! 2015 Grande 4WD

published
BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic

Jane01

Jane01Sydney, Australia

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

LOVE IT!!!!! SO SO MUCH

published
BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Wilby

Wilby

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect family car

published

Just bought my 2014 Kluger Grande 2014. It is fabulous. So much room even in the third row. My 6ft husband can even travel in the 3rd row without an issue. Power boot is so handy when your hands are full. Kids love the cordless headphones that come with the blue ray player. We looked at the X5, Q7, GL mercedes and the Kluger grande won hands down for value for money. A luxury car without the hefty price tag. Capped servicing at $170 for 3 years is a real bonus.

BadgeGrande
1 comment
Wilby
Wilby

2 years on and I still love this car!


See all Toyota Kluger GSU50R reviews

Questions & Answers

Mahsan S.

Mahsan S.asked

GSU50R Grande 2WD

Is this a better car than the kluger GX? Whats with the fuel consumption with Grande? Anyone had precious experience with this? Many thanks in advance.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Details

Toyota Kluger GSU50R Grande 2WD

Toyota Kluger GSU50R Grande 2WD (2014-2019)

0.0
(0)
Toyota Kluger GSU50R Grande AWD

Toyota Kluger GSU50R Grande AWD (2014-2019)

5.0
(1)
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $71,317$75,488
TransmissionAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD) and Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrol
Wheels19" Alloy19" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars
Doors55
Seats77
Fuel Consumption9.5 L/100km9.5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 72 L72 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.5L6 Cylinder 3.5L
Max Power218kW @ 6600rpm218kW @ 6600rpm
Max Torque350Nm @ 4700rpm350Nm @ 4700rpm
Country of ManufactureUSAUSA
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
Extra Features
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • USB Port
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • USB Port
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)2,000 kg2,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)700 kg700 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2014Jan 2014
Compare all Toyota Kluger GSU50R

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.