??!
3 photos
Toyota Kluger GSU50R

Toyota Kluger GSU50R (2014-2020) (page 3 of 4)

Also referred to as: Toyota Kluger GSU50R 2019 and Toyota Kluger GSU50R 2021. GX, GXL, Grande
4.4 from 73 reviews

Reviews

4.4

73 reviews
5
(44)
4
(21)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (10)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.6 (10)
  • Handling
    4.5 (10)
  • Braking
    4.9 (10)
  • Suspension
    4.8 (10)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.9 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (10)
  • Interior Design
    4.2 (10)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (10)
  • Features
    3.9 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (10)
Previous
Next
karthi

karthitamil.selvi11@gmail.com

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Big size family car

published

Very good car, from the day we got this we haven't had any issues and never felt like of chose the wrong one. Adjustable seats is very comfortable specially when you travel for long distance. Rear seats are not so bad compare with others in the market around same pricing. Only bit of trouble we always have is parking when we go to shopping centre with narrow parking spaces.

BadgeGX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
yuqi

yuqimelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Affordable family car

published

I had Holden commodore before, compared with Klugar. I think Klugar steeling wheel is more easy to maneuver, better visuability, more seats (also the third row is hardly can fitted in anyone), good for long distance drive. I had base model of Klugar which similar price with Holden and less features. Sound effects, temperature control and fuel is a big concern.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Ben S

Ben SAustralia

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good car

published

My 2012 7 Seat 2WD model Kluger is very nice. It has a lot of legroom, is very comfortable and the interior is nice. The car is not noisy at all but isn't very fuel efficent (around 12L/100km) but driving on a motorway or highway is pretty good because uses around 8L/100km.

BadgeKX-R
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2013
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Toyota Kluger GSU50R compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zain

ZainPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best car I have owned because it is my first NEW car!

published

Great family mover that is spacious enough and extremely comfortable!

It does use abit more fuel that I hoped averaging about 12-13L per 100km for city driving, highway driving is great at 9L per 100km.

So far the only issue I had was a flat battery after 13 months which when I took it to Toyota they just told me it needed a charge, it then went flat twice and they only cover 50% after a year so I took it elsewhere to have it changed!

BadgeGX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Jax

JaxMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great car - Very Overpriced! Lost 45k in value in 3 years!

published
BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014
razzamartaz

razzamartazAU

  • 42 reviews
  • 20 likes

Oh what a feeling

published
BadgeGX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
GEP

GEPMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Always been our dream car! Has lived up to our expectation...

published

When we purchased the Kluger 2WD we knew that we didn't go wrong with our choice in the first place, to be honest even if its a big machine it is the easiest car that I have driven so far. Driving experience wise, it felt so light, quiet and secured. The interior looks classy and the accessories are pretty straightforward. Petrol wise, its more economical compared to other 7 seaters in the market since its a 2WD and we couldn't feel any much difference since our previous car was a sedan V6 and the fuel cost is more or less the same.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
BendyinPerth

BendyinPerthAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fantastic car.

published

Love our car. So comfy, big and roomy and the seven seats are worth their weight in gold. Superb ride and Toyota reliability.
Qualityeather seats and so much variable load space but drives like a luxury sedan.
Excellent in car entertainment and computer and pretty good economy for such a big lump.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
HayleyN

HayleyNAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

In love

published
BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Toyota Kluger GSU50R compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulCastaways beach

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best 7 seater

published

The best drive available under $100K. Amazing on long journeys with enough Technology to keep the driver and passengers happy. Great visibility makes town driving and parking very easy. I also use the boot area for work and can fit more tools and equipment in than any other SUV I've owned.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
cjg

cjgmelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it Perfect Size

published

I have had a few Different Cars over the years, This is the First Toyota we have had and its a dream to drive, for a 6 cylinder Petrol is quite good on fuel. The Interior and extras are easy to use not too confusing ...Love the size back and front I would highly recomend the Kluger

BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Nwa888

Nwa888Nsw

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super car

published

This car is one of the best cars you can buy super reliable and also has a lot of features one of the main things has heaps of room for all your friends and family levels are low.
Kluger is a well-resolved large SUV. It has very good on-road manners with real off-road capability. If you don’t mind the styling, a Kluger AWD (to the appropriate specification for your budget) should be on your shortlist.

BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Kerryn

KerrynLavington

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

WOW - What a car!

published

This is just like - wow. I never thought I would have an SUV, but due to my spouses disability we needed one. It has exceeded my expectations of what luxury you can have in a SUV.
It is so quiet and room - it is like a lounge room in the back. But does expand to 7 seats, if needed.

BadgeGX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Papapete

PapapetePerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

A very nice car, 2WD model can get away from you

published

A very well equipped vehicle, a pleasure to drive and be driven in.

The 7 seat capacity with air-con controls in the rear for your family will please all, and as normal Toyota always seem to make the coldest air conditioning of all the car manufactures (I think!)

The only issue I have with my base model GX 2WD is the power going into the front 2 drive wheels can make it a bit of a handful if you push it hard, use caution when going to over take a slow moving vehicle and building your speed up quickly.

All up, well priced servicing (10K) Fuel good around 9.9l per 100k for 2wd

BadgeGX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
New Dad

New DadMelbourne

What an excellent SUV

published

Absolutely loving it. We had a camry but this is just another level.. especially when travelling to long distances...highly recommended for anyone interested in a SUV.
TOYOTA reliability design are on full display in this model. It is a 7 seater so the whole family can enjoy those long trips.

BadgeGX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Toyota Kluger GSU50R compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
candarchie

candarchieAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fantastic family car!

published
BadgeHighlander
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
CROCO29

CROCO29AU

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

My pride and joy

published
BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Kevin Dodds

Kevin DoddsBlaxland

  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes

Driving is such a pleasure

published
BadgeKX-S
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015
Ollickle

OllickleDevonport

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

a rather appealing vehicle

published
BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
ritchie1403

ritchie1403Hunter

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

2016 Toyota Kluger Grande AWD model.

published
BadgeGrande
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Page 3 of 4
See all Toyota Kluger GSU50R reviews

Questions & Answers

Joseph E.

Joseph E.asked

Kluger GSU50R (2014-2020)

Kluger Highlander alarm keeps going off at all times

No answers
Joseph S.

Joseph S.asked

GSU50R Grande 2WD (2014-2020)

I just had my battery replaced in my Toyota Kluger.
The radio/reverse camera screen are blacked out & reads No DVD, Please insert map DVD.
How can j get this operating again

1 answer
Pedro L.
Pedro L.

I just changed my battery and didn’t have any issues. It sounds like yours has a faulty wire or frayed connection. You might need to take it to an auto electrician or if your vehicle is under warranty take it to the dealership to repair. Good luck.

Raheem A.

Raheem A.asked

GSU50R GX AWD (2014-2020)

Hi, I just bought Kluger GX AWD 2018 model. I want to install navigation system in it and want to change the Ac panel and want to install climate control panel in it. Is it possible? If yes then how and where can I do it?

1 answer
Dianne T.
Dianne T.

Hi, I don't own one but am looking at buying one. I am confused as it says the GX doesn't come with sat nav. However looing at Carsales.com, I have come across 3 2018 model GX's that do. So either there is an option to upgrade the panel or some come with it. Don't know if this helps.

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.