??!
9 photos
Toyota LandCruiser 200

Toyota LandCruiser 200 (2008-2019)

Also referred to as: Toyota LandCruiser 200 2018 and Toyota LandCruiser 200 2020. VDJ200R, UZJ200R
3.8 from 189 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
83
4 star
47
3 star
22
2 star
14
1 star
23

mtreister

mtreisterNew South Wales

The leather seats are falling apart and the service from Toyota and Toyota Sutherland has been atrocious

published

These photos tell it all the car is only 4 years old and Toyota has just walked away I will never buy another Toyota or one from Toyota Sutherland they are happy to take your money not have no interest in fixing there products

Purchased for $115,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Craig

CraigPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dusted engine

published

70000 km in and engine showed signs of dusting ( dust getting past the air filter and causing wear on the internals eg pistons and turbos ) left turbo blew and was told was a problem with the injectors . Replaced them at my own cost and problems continued .

Purchased in April 2011 for $90,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Never another Toyota of any description

published

The 200 has potential, but Toyota's attitude leaves everything to be desired. Starting with a vibration problem at 1800-2000 rpm through the steering, floor and windows (not interested in fixing it) to poor fuel economy (especially when towing) and steering that no one has been able to correct, have seriously diminished the driving experience.

BadgeVX
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2008
rick cammans

rick cammansbrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 22 likes

New toyota 200 series under warranty with a painting claim defect denied

published
BadgeGXL
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015
1 comment
rick cammans
rick cammans

I had the same problem. Toyota standards are dropping fast for such $X$ at more than $ 84,000 GXL. Look for another car cheaper but as good.


2016 landcruiser vibration

published

Mine is the VX with vibration through steering wheel amplified when towing and fatigues the body, absolutely disgraceful for any car especially their flagship vehicle. Has been back in total they have probably had it for 20 days back and forth, electrical issues engine cut our on freeway The worst car i have ever owned cannot wait to finish my 2yr lease. Toyota have tried to fix it but cant and like the other writer was told tough its just what landcruiser does. My y62 patrol is streets ahead a better vehicle gave that to my wife enjoy it so much when im back in that.

BadgeVX
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016

BazB

BazBAdelaide, SA

Beware poor quality control

published

I bought a new current model Landcruiser 200 series in late 2016. Within 6 months, the vehicle has extensive rust underneath, due to inadequate paint finish on the underbody of the vehicle. The factory paint job underneath was totally inadequate, and Toyota and the dealer refused to accept responsibility. They said the vehicle had been taken off-road. I thought that was the idea of buying a 4WD. The vehicle has not been in harsh conditions, merely driven on dirt roads and one visit to the beach, driving on dry sand. Very disappointed with the factory quality control and the company's response.

BadgeGXL
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016

VIBRATION IN toyota 200 series AUTOMATIC

published
BadgeGX
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
bill
bill

buy another brand


Waste of money!

published
BadgeGXL
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

2016 Sahara Vibration

published
BadgeSahara
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Coops

CoopsBallarat

Not King off road

published

Buying the 200 series 2009 Sahara from our local Toyota dealer, with service history. You would expect the car to be workshop checked. Since having the car we have travelled 30k with it. Until 12 weeks ago. Vsc light on . Into dealer 6/8 injectors need replacing, $6200. Insurance company called for fuel related contamination. Not that after 8 weeks, retrieved car. Took to desiel specialist. Said engine has been dusted. Must have been 90% worn out when we got it.Need new engine. Toyota no help. Will be no change from $20000.

BadgeSahara
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2014

Paulette Batty

Paulette BattySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Excellent GXL 2015 car except not having a retractable mirror for parking it in my garage

published
BadgeGXL
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
1 comment
Paulette Batty
Paulette Batty

Rocky road

Rocky road

  • 11 reviews
  • 16 likes

Turbo issues

published

Turbo problems between 100,000Km and 200,000Km are not uncommon. This is an expensive repair if it is the RHS or passenger side turbo as some take the motor out while others drop the transmission. I currently have my Sahara in the repair shop and it has been there for more than 20 days awaiting repair. It is in Alice I am in Port Lincoln. I am wondering about possible class action.

BadgeSahara
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic

Toyota Deny Problems

published
BadgeGXL
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2009

Wish I had my jeep back

published

So spent $98,000 on my 2015 gxl with accessories trading a really good jeep grand Cherokee crd as I had been told how good these Toyota's were. Well it's thirsty 18.5 litres per hundred around town which goes up to 30.0 litres per hundred when towing. It's been in for a GPS fix, cruise control fix and rattles to be fixed none of these fixes have worked.

BadgeGXL
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Scotty

ScottyIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

GPS out of date on new vehicle

published
BadgeVX
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
Scotty
Scotty
Zeff

Zeff

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Its TRUE !....Vibration is there and really ANNOYING....

published
BadgeGXL
Engine SizeV6
TransmissionAutomatic

GPS is rubbish

published
BadgeAltitude
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic

Mike O

Mike OPerth

Worst Toyota I've ever had - so disappointed I had to sell it

published
BadgeVX
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic

No king off the road barely even a princess

published
Engine Size4.5 twin turbo diesel
TransmissionAuto
BadgeGXL

JAMES SCHMIDT

JAMES SCHMIDTCHARLEVILLE

200n series wagon engine

published
BadgeVX
4 comments
John delany
John delany
JAMES SCHMIDT
JAMES SCHMIDT
Ivana
Ivana

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Carolina v.

Carolina v.asked

Is there a mute function anywhere in the audio settings for the navigation or radio CD Bluetooth etc. a friend used my 2014 Sahara and has done something accidentally I think.

No answers

Tarek

Tarekasked

Hi guys i have a 2016 sahara and when i turn ac on it makes a noise but can only hear from inside th er car. When I drive noise is gone but when I stop it comes back. Ac is really cold no problem there. Anyone experience this issue?

No answers

Jimmy

Jimmyasked

Hi my Lc200 V8 petrol has problems going into reverse.
Sometimes it reacts immediately,but frequently it doesnt react .
Lets you wait for a minute or five.
Any idea what this can be?
Thxs

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.