??!
5 photos
Toyota Prius V ZVW40

Toyota Prius V ZVW40

4.3 from 8 reviews

See the Best Wagons in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Jay M.

Jay M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good reliable family car. Not fun to drive with

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Carsales.com.au for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Nic C

Nic CMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazingly roomy economical family car!

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Frank

Frank

  • 2 reviews

No regrets! Only gets better everyday!

published

I used the car everyday for work and family of 5. The best ever! Got 2018 base model. Awesome interior with leather linings. The middle is well spaced even with 2 child seats unlike other 5 seater car. 3 chairs are movable. The 6 and 7 seats are more like bonus I prefer to use it for my luggage like pram. Fuel economy is 40lts to 800kms. I mostly use pwr mode. Eco and normal is a struggle. Great design. It’s a car that leaves no worries and makes you proud. The stereo is less special. Good comfort, great for saving money, and excellent reliability.

badgeBase
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
hooch

hoochsydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

great with kids

published

had prius v for 5 years. good interior. cheap to run. average 4.5l/100ks serviced with toyota which is a bit steap. about $400, but was only once per year. no mechanical issues. build quality good.
not a lot of power. rubbery, laboured handling but never felt dangerous. plenty of warning with understeer for cornering limits. basically car feels heavy.
great car if you have kids. huge interior for a smaller footprint than a van.
easy to park.
sun glare on centre touch screen was annoying. much better for passenger to use.
long trips seats can get a bit uncomfortable
overall, car for the money was great. just wont blow your mind.

badgeBase
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2013

Jimmy

JimmySydney

  • 4 reviews

Perfect Small 7 Seater

published

I have owned the car since new for over a year now

average fuel consumption is around 4.2 - 4.4 L / 100km city driving , Highway is round 5.5L /100km. It requires 95Ron fuel.

so quiet and economical, fits 3 child seat. love the facelift version's look. Cant be more happier : )

badgeBase
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016

Erny

ErnySydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great one

published

Very economical fuel and silent. I do not have to worry about the fuel. However I just found out for long distance driving the engine does not have a great power. I used to drive VW golf and would recommend this cat is nice to drive in city and suburbs area only not interstate. Thank you.

badgei-Tech
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Felicia

FeliciaRyde

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A family car that proves a good ROI

published

My husband and I love this car a lot since we bought it in 2015. Its performance is stable. Most importantly, it helps us to save a lot for the petrol expenses. Low noise level. The dashboard is neat and also have a newly designed led speed reminder for us. Reliable, low running costs. Hope the battery lasts longer.

badgeBase
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015

Ahmed

AhmedMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So far So good

published

I do normally change the car at least once in a year. 4 Kids..all under 3, So you have very limited choices.
I found this better compared to my previous Mazda Cx9. The reasons were simple.

Mazda was taking $80 to fill every week. This only take $25 with Premium 98. & our usage is the same. We input our double pram in it easily with all kids and we both parents.

Parts are cheaper to buy. I would recommend to shop online for consumable items like, oil filter, air filter etc as it would definitely be cheaper. For Oil..go to any retail, for major parts, ONLY TOYOTA.
Plenty of DIY videos available to look after this on youtube.

No ...its NOT fun to drive, like my Mazda Cx9 but from safety and commute...Prius V highly recommended.

badgeBase
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Details

CategoryWagons
Release dateJan 2012

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.