??!
1 photo
Toyota RAV4 XA40 GXL 2WD 2L Petrol Auto CVT

Toyota RAV4 XA40 GXL 2WD 2L Petrol Auto CVT (2013-2019)

4.7 from 13 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (5)
  • Handling
    4.6 (5)
  • Braking
    4.6 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (5)
  • Features
    4.8 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (5)
blackphase3

blackphase3Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

A car that does its job

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
CPW

CPWSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

My first Toyota & a very pleasant surprise overall!

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $31,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
massi

massiSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Love it! Perfect car!

published

I have this car for over a year. I bought it as a new car in 2018(the last generation of Rav4 before the new model was coming). Easy driving, great rare camera and smart mirrors. Everything in this car is perfect and it’s Toyota, it always keeps the value.

Purchased in July 2018 at Toyota Illawara for $33,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Toyota RAV4 XA40 GXL 2WD 2L Petrol Auto CVT compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CarlK

CarlK

  • 3 reviews

Great SUV, exceeds expectations

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Charlestown Toyota for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Guru Prasad

Guru Prasad

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Buy once and forget it!

published

Car has scored five stars and safety. Performance of car very good and safety features of very nice. Adaptive cruise control is very handy. Very good on the fuel. Running cost is one of the cheapest. It’s the best car I can ever have. Cost these little expensive than other companies.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Phil H

Phil H

  • 6 reviews

Great medium size SUV

published

If your looking for a medium size suv then the rav4 is great. We ordered a new one and took it on long trips and its great on fuel. Never had any brake downs and any problems what so ever. The resale value holds very well to better then most car. Definitely value for money

BadgeGXL
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2014
Aung

AungDurack, NT 0830

  • 4 reviews

excellent companion

published

First of all, i have very good driving experience and handling with RAV 4
For the interior, the legroom is very spacious
toyota gives capped price servicing ,so running cost is cheap.
To take everything into consideration, it is a very good car indeed and reliable on urban and rural driving

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2015
anonymous32

anonymous32Sydney, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Quite nice

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Toyota chatswood.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
jovialjames

jovialjames

  • 41 reviews
  • 53 likes

What an amazing car

published

Wow, this car is great, everything about it is great. Even the technology is easy to use, I blue toothed my phone in no time. Drives great, good on fuel, heaps of power, drives quiet. I am also impressed by the height of the vehicle. It's easy to get in and out.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Toyota RAV4 XA40 GXL 2WD 2L Petrol Auto CVT compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maralyn Manson

Maralyn MansonMargaret River, Western Australia

  • 24 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love my Rav

published
BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Maralyn Manson
Maralyn Manson

What I would like to change - at night when the car is unlocked with the key fob, I would like the head lights to come on. No option for this.

b0bbles

b0bblesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews

I love my 2WD GXL RAV4 so much

published
BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
maxi12

maxi12South East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 15 likes

Sleek and great performance

published

Handles corners well. Looks good inside and out. Good sized boot with a handy mesh rack for small things or breakables with a privacy cover. Good legroom front and back. Fuel economy an average of 7.3 /100. Old style fuel cap lever on floor beside driver's seat. Toyota connect only works sometimes and needs to be logged in on phone before it will work. Navigation does not give enough information i.e duration and arrival time. Trip meter doesn't appear to work when Trip pressed. Apart from its faults I love to drive this vehicle and find myself driving more than before. Also love the keyless entry. ......so handy and practical.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
maxi12
maxi12
Vic77

Vic77Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great SUV, but could be better.

published
BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic

See all Toyota RAV4 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota RAV4 XA40 GXL 2WD 2L Petrol Auto CVT (2013-2019) but you can read 82 questions about Toyota RAV4.

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.