??!
2 photos
Toyota RAV4 XA30

Toyota RAV4 XA30 (2006-2012)

4.1 from 91 reviews

Reviews

(48)
(24)
(7)
(5)
(7)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.6 (5)
  • Handling
    4.6 (5)
  • Braking
    4.6 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (5)
  • Features
    4.2 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.2 (5)
karenandjason4

karenandjason4South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my rav4

published

I have loved my experience with my rav4. We use it for family transport, we've done a ltttle off roadinf, I cna fit sooooo much stuff in it you wouldn't believe the space inside! Lots of little storage spots and an awesome boot compartment underneath the floor of the already massive back section of the car. Love it.

Purchased in June 2018 for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
cuzza

cuzzaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

the perfect family car

published

Bought as ex demo in 2013... 20k on the speedo. now has 220k on the speedo..an even mix of city and country driving. never missed a beat. roomy, safe and good on petrol.

Purchased in June 2013 for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
mcgrathglenn

mcgrathglennSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Toyota, could be better.

published

I go to an from work an shopping, but long trips, undered powered, I got three kids an it is a bit small for them, I got the two wheel drive because the All Wheel Drive use too much petrol which makes the engine work harder. I am use to a two wheel drive any way. Plus the all Wheel Drive cost more to service/own/ etc, I can,t see the point of an A.W.D car. Diesel is only good for medium to long trips, not made for short trips.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2006
DriveFWD
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Toyota RAV4 XA30 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt

MattAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

2009 Toyota Rav4 Good car, But boring...

published

Driving the Rav4 is SOOO boring, But is great with EVERYTHING else.

Plenty of room,easy to service, great on fuel. Whether its a sort trip or long it is quite capable.

Can't go wrong with a Rav4, just not as fun to drive as some other SUV's on the market.

BadgeCV
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Jaimee R

Jaimee R

  • 8 reviews

2008 Rav 4

published

Best car for driving, easy steering and great comfort. Perfect car for a small family. Plenty of boot space and lovely seats. We’ve had our for so long and only had to service and change tires our rav has been so good and never broke down. Such a reliable and safe car

BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2014
Reagan

Reagan

  • 6 reviews

Love this car! drives amazing but small back seat!

published
BadgeSX6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Row

RowSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Unreal Car has tackled everything I've thrown at it

published

Have had this car for 3 years, and it is unreal. Plenty of space for surfboards, camping and everything else. I've taken it onto the sand on the beach and handles sand really well due to its relative lightness. Services are pretty cheap. Only thing is fuel economy not quite as good as I'd hoped, but is still worth it.

BadgeCV
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2016
SG1

SG1Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect family SUV

published

Best family SUV available in market. Good milage and reliable performance makes it a perfect fit for my family. Best price and most adorable size makes it perfect to fit even a big family of with kids. Everyone enjoy a ride in RAV4 and who wont love this car of this centuery.

BadgeAltitude
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2011
dredre

dredreAU

  • 8 reviews

I love this car and I would buy another!

published
BadgeCV6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Toyota RAV4 XA30 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess

JessToowoomba

LOVE

published

So much love for this car. My mum had one when I was a child, and got into a bad crash that we both walked away from unharmed. I have just recently purchased my own RAV and am loving it. Have had no problems and am looking forward to many large trips in this car.

BadgeCV
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Umi

UmiAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Family vehicles

published

We sold ours but I still adore our RAV4. So much room to expand your family. Safety is not an issue, reliable and never heard of anyone not enjoying this model. We've moved things such as single matrasses in our RAV4. Plenty of space for dogs too. Fuel economy is high. We loved our RAV4 to bits. Highly recommended

BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2007
Keith2

Keith2Adelaide

  • 41 reviews

Really nice car

published

Purchased in December 2012 at Peter Kittle Motor for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Carly

CarlyGreenleigh

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect car for family

published
BadgeCV
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2010
Leighpea

LeighpeaBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it!

published

Purchased my second-hand 2011 Rav4 CV, 2WD just over one year ago and have loved it! This model of Rav4 is comfortable to drive, feels like lots of power and so much room. The back seats are on sliders which allow you to increase the space in the boot. I thought this was a rare feature after looking at other SUVs... we can fit 4-5 people and two large dogs in this medium SUV! Only negative is it is a bit heavy on the juice and with only a 45L tank, it feel like you are filling up fairly often.

BadgeCV
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Juliedaniels

JuliedanielsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 29 reviews
  • 17 likes

Great car, super reliable

published

Bought my RAV4 new in 2012 and it's never let me down. Great performance, large capacity for loading, comfortable seating, lots of options and accessories, even voice control. If your considering buying a second hand RAV4 I'd recommend it! Servicing is average price and the extended warrantee was great. Have had no repairs to do at all. Have hade body damage in accident and paint matching was easy for the repairer. Mine is silver metallic but it was no problem

Update. Rav 4 is now 7 years old. Still no repairs required and super reliable interior is standing the test of time too.

Purchased in February 2012.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Toyota RAV4 XA30 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
L.G

L.GCentral coast

Extremely disappointed with the oil consumption problem

published

I purchased this car as I knew toyota cars are reliable. As a single parent I managed to secure a loan and purchased my rav4 from a toyota dealership. I immediately ran into oil consumption problems. One litre a week to be exact. The dealership have rebuilt my motor twice and i still have the same problem with no light at the end of the tunnel. So now I'm stuck in a loan with ridiculously high interest rates paying for a lemon of a car for 5 years. A huge amount to pay for an extremely costly and frustratingly disappointing experience. I have read that some diesel models have this problem too. If this problem did not exist I would be happy with the rav4.

BadgeCruiser
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Tamika

TamikaBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Reliable Fantastic SUV

published

I had a 2003 rav4 and drove it for years, then i upgraded to a 2007 Rav4 and it was so reliable the only issue was its a greedy oil drinker but even so this has been the best SUV ever, i was very sad when i traded for a Ford Territory but i needed the 7 seats. Hope toyota bring out a good roomy rav4 some day.

BadgeCV
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2007

Mostly a great family car

published
BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2012
Nick Bordo

Nick BordoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Excellent family SUV - very reliable

published
BadgeCV
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2009
Hilldene

HilldeneBrisbane Queensland

  • 3 reviews

A versatile vehicle.

published

This vehicle can carry a large or heavy load when the rear seats are folded flat. Lots of room for passengers. I bought new and did feel that the throttle response was a bit slow. I now run on 98 octane but have to be careful parking because of the large increase in engine torque or pulling power at low revs. The engine seems to be quieter also with the higher octane fuel. Fuel consumption varies ,best to drive gently and then get around 9 litres per 100 km. Done 40000 kms and no problems, we have the previous model as well and this has done 140000kms and have only replaced windscreen wipers, tyres, one set of brake pads and the rear shock absorbers. Hope the newer model does as well.

BadgeEdge
TransmissionAutomatic
Page 1 of 5

See all Toyota RAV4 reviews

Questions & Answers

Olga I.

Olga I.asked

what the price and how many km

No answers
Daisy

Daisyasked

Is it a good idea to purchase a well looked after regularly serviced one owner 2010 rav4 cv manual with 290,000 kms or better to buy one with lower? Does it really matter?

2 answers
massi
massi

290000 kms! Too much kms! Think twice!

minni
minni

way too many kilometers for a 2010

Larry G

Larry Gasked

Just got my oil changed and day before had my tires changed now, check engine light and four wheel drive light just came on. Any idea why?

1 answer
Deep K.
Deep K.

Hi send me rav4 2011 car seat size

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.