??!
2 photos
Toyota RAV4 XA40 AWD 2.5L Petrol Cruiser

Toyota RAV4 XA40 AWD 2.5L Petrol Cruiser (2013-2019)

4.9 from 14 reviews

Reviews

4.9

14 reviews
5
(13)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (2)
  • Handling
    4.5 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (2)
  • Features
    5.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Chris S.

Chris S.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quality!

published

This is our 3rd RAV4. We just keep coming back because of the quality, reliability, practicality and space that the RAV4 offers compared to its mid size 4x4 competitors. We've never had one mechanical problem with our RAV4s. Invest in some good rubber like BFG for off-road or a wider profile tire for superior grip. Also impressed with the fuel economy. Heated seats in winter are amazing!

Purchased in March 2015 for A$31,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Eddie

EddiePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent vehicle

published

Top of the range cruiser, lots of useful features, good performance for a 2.5 litre,quiet and comfortable to drive ,great on fuel (8.5 9.0 lper 100k). A bit pricey up front but should last us 10 years or more.

Purchased in March 2019 at Toyota Dealers for A$44,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Naga g

Naga gMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Top of the line!!

published

We picked up a Toyota Rav4, AWD cruiser, fully loaded.
That comes with heated leather seats, sunroof and all safety bells and whistles of newer models.
It is a safe car and gives 12 km /l, which is impressive for a 2.4 l engine.
Very smooth and a pleasure on any kind of surface.
Disadvantage:
No AC vents to the back seats. Not sure why no one thought of these.

BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Toyota RAV4 XA40 AWD 2.5L Petrol Cruiser compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sheils

SheilsPerth

  • 8 reviews

Wow Toyota make cars that last

published

My Toyota Rav 4 and myself have been everywhere from driving on an open road to driving in the city absolutely perfect

BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Smiley

Smiley

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great reliable car

published

Partner has had three for his company car that I get to drive daily.
Service as per schedule with no faults.
Car is reliable, zippy and has the necessary safety features.
Safety feature has helped avoid a collision.
The car might be ending its model life (looking forward to driving next gen), but there isn't much to fault.

BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Sammiles

SammilesAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

Space saver spare just plain rubbish

published
BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018
LJG

LJGDuffy 2611, ACT

  • 22 reviews
  • 50 likes

Great Family Car

published

Purchased the car in December 2017 and haven't looked back, it is smooth and comfortable to drive and a good sized family vehicle. We have the Cruiser and love the automation automatic lights and windscreen wipers work well and the car has a quality finish. So far we are very happy with the purchase

BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Grace

GraceBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Beautiful functional car from reliable company

published

Quiet , light car to drive, easy to handle.
I have the cruiser and it looks fantastic outside and inside with leather seats. More leg room than other SUVs we tried at the time. Plenty of flexible storage space when the 2nd row is put down .
Fuel efficiency is good but still could be better.
Only surprise to me was the front passenger seat is not motorised like the driver's seat, which is a downgrade from other top end cars we have owned from Toyota previously.

BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Laura

LauraSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

First Family Car!

published

Rav4 2016 - My first family car and I love it, so comfortable to drive handles easily, and very quiet. I have the Cruiser so it's all leather interior very sleek! Very reliable, haven't had any issues running costs are average for that size car. Only thing I would say, it could benefit from A/C vents in the backseat. But tiny issue, everything else is perfect so I would still say an Excellent buy for the money

BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Toyota RAV4 XA40 AWD 2.5L Petrol Cruiser compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Patrick Lee

Patrick LeeAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Great Car

published

I extremely pleased with this compact-crossover SUV. It rides quite and smooth with good acceleration.
The instument panel is layed out well. There is ample room to seat five persons comfortably. My fuel bill is
reduced almost in half compared to my previous Toyota (4Runner). The new features I like are the backup camera,
bluetooth, LDA (lane detection alert) and push button to open and close the liftgate. The bluetooth is a
magnificent invention. With the bluetooth I am to connect my iPhone and listen my favorite tunes and use the
phone to make or receive phone calls basically hands free. My RAV4 is a joy to drive.

BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Megan

MeganMildura

  • 4 reviews

Great all-rounder

published

Great mid-sized car to fit the family as well as loads in the car. Good ground clearance and easy to use in all environments. Will be updating again shortly to another RAV 4, because I enjoyed it so much. Good for getting in and out of due to great mid-height from the ground.

BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015
TAGCAM

TAGCAMAU

  • 8 reviews

2016 Toyota RAV4 Cruiser

published
BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
CardinalFang

CardinalFang

  • 2 reviews

Love my RAV4!!

published

We hired a RAV4 when we were on holidays in NZ and fell in love wih it. So when it was time to buy a new car it was the obvious choice. I did some online research of other medium SUVs but in the end went with the RAV4. Have never regretted the decision since. Lots and lots of room for passengers and boot space. We moved recently and I was able to fit in so many boxes with the back seats folded down. It's a pleasure to drive, smooth with plenty of zip and power. I got the cruiser model and all the features make it a very comfortable ride.

BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
pwo128

pwo128NT, 820

  • 66 reviews
  • 51 likes

This car is a spaceship! I love it!

published
BadgeCruiser
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
See all Toyota RAV4 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota RAV4 XA40 AWD 2.5L Petrol Cruiser (2013-2019) but you can read 87 questions about Toyota RAV4.

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.