??!
2 photos
Toyota RAV4 XA40 AWD 2.5L Petrol GXL

Toyota RAV4 XA40 AWD 2.5L Petrol GXL (2013-2019)

4.2 from 11 reviews

Reviews

4.2

11 reviews
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (2)
  • Handling
    3.0 (2)
  • Braking
    4.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    3.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    3.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (2)
  • Features
    3.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
mapman

mapmanPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

New Rav4

published

I have a 2010 Rav4 Cruiser which went in for a service. I was given a 2019 Rav4 as a loan car. Drive was nice and smooth but car felt bigger than mine. Technology was awesome like lane assist and blind spot monitor and LED lights. Only downfall is the run flat spare tyre and non adjustable back row seats. I was expecting a compact car feel but it felt bigger than what it looked like. Overall it was great but I still prefer my 2010 Rav4.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Felix Gustavo D.

Felix Gustavo D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Really disappointing

published

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

A very good family car.

published

It is a very nice car.
Engine is powerful, low noise.
inner space very large and rear seat is comfortable for adults.
Air Con control is so so
Key is so old type...
Petrol consumption is 10.1L/100km in city driving, little bit more than expected.
Dashboard is so so so old style

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Toyota RAV4 XA40 AWD 2.5L Petrol GXL compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Benjamin M

Benjamin MAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

My travel buddy!

published

From the first day I knew the Rav was the best choice as a family car. All the features are awesome including towing capacity, great leg room, fuel efficiency and speed. If needed, I can transport my tools and luggage without space issues. Most of all, drives great, feels light but still has road presence. Head and shoulders above its contemporaries in both looks and value.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Lina

LinaAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great family car!

published

This is the perfect family car! Very roomy on the inside, excellent safety features, drives very smoothly and is very fuel efficient. We get a lot of comments on the look of it too - very sleek looking and nice dashboard area. Depending on where you buy, it is very affordable too. We couldn't be happier with it.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 41 reviews
  • 44 likes

1st new car and loving it

published

first time new car buyer and we are loving it, yes its not as quiet or as fast as other higher priced SUV's but being typical Toyota it has been nothing but trouble free motoring owned since 2016 and we driven over 25ks since. Maintenance and running costs are fairly low, enough room for the whole family and it looks good.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Fj Ma

Fj MaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Rav4 by Toyota

published

Great Toyota rav4 car and I've been driving for more than 3 years with it without any problem. Good price and beautiful design for 2013 version, which is better than previous versions. Strongly recommend friends to purchase if they'd like to buy a new car. haven't checked 2nd hand prices.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2013
Lee

LeeVictoria, 3182

  • 6 reviews

2017 Toyota Rav4

published

After having our primary car stolen we were on the market for something a little bigger. On a recent holiday we had used a Rav4 as a hire car for a good week and were very impressed, so much so that we decided to buy one.

The car sits nice and high giving the driver a better view over the road around them. The car pick up is pretty quick and handles amazingly around mountain roads. We've only taken it onto dirt roads a couple of times and it grips like nothing else.The inbuilt GPS is pretty average compared to using Google Maps. It would be great if the car has the likes of Android Auto instead.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Tash

TashBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my RAV4

published

My 2016 RAV4 is the best car I have ever owned. It is such a quiet vehicle to drive and so smooth, I feel like it can turn on a coin. I am definately not gifted in the art of parallel parking, but in my RAV4 I look like a professional

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Toyota RAV4 XA40 AWD 2.5L Petrol GXL compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kent Bradley

Kent BradleySouth Australia, 5114

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An excellent car to drive

published

Although i have had the car only 5 months, i have found it very easy to drive, excellent performance, plenty of shoulder and leg room, economy reasonable, Toyota Rav4 was more expensive than my first choice Kia Sportage but after comparing the two. the Rav 4 definately came out on top.

BadgeGXL
TransmissionAutomatic
Bellajaspar

BellajasparAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Reasonable drive, underpowered motor and woeful GPS

published

I like RAVs, I really do. They are solid and reliable like a good lounge suite. This New 2014 RAV auto however has some issues. Don't buy it for sizzling performance - it isn't. But the real issue is the GPS ICE system and stereo radio installed. Mine is slow, hard to use and very temperamental. Also, the SD card is INSIDE the dashboard. Who does that?... When I use the hands free voice call system it sounds like I am under water, the quality is so bad. To be fair these systems are fitted after the car arrives in Australia BUT even the local Toyota dealer didn't have a clue how to fix it... Said I should contact the maker... Really?

TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeGXL
See all Toyota RAV4 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota RAV4 XA40 AWD 2.5L Petrol GXL (2013-2019) but you can read 87 questions about Toyota RAV4.

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.