3 photos
Toyota Tarago XR 50 (2006-Present)

Toyota Tarago XR 50 (2006-Present)

4.2 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best People Movers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Toyota

Reviews

4.2
27 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Chris D
Chris DIllawarra, NSW

Awesome car - 2008 Toyota Estima V6 Aeras 3.5L

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Best People Movers.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
review123
review123
  • 17 reviews
  • 5 likes

Toyota Tough

published
BadgeGLX
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
FastTurtle
FastTurtleMelbourne
  • 33 reviews
  • 24 likes

Best vehicle I've owned so far. 2006 Estima 3.5 V6, AWD, 8 seater

published
BadgeEstima
Engine Size3.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trollman
TrollmanSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Great and durable car!

published

Driving experience is great! Very smooth and great if your looking for a family car. I suggest if your looking for a car with better interior designs but less durability, get the Nissan Elgrand. Reliability is great and is cheap for its price. Servicing is cheap since the parts are basically everywhere

BadgeGLi
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
People Movers

Find out how Toyota Tarago XR 50 (2006-Present) compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vickie R
Vickie RSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Family car

published

This is a great family car, drives very smoothly and noise is limited. The dashboard and interior are quite nice but now out-dated compared to other cars. There is a lot of leg room for the front two rows but a bit squishy at the back. It is not heavy on fuel which is + and is quite affordable to run it but we do have another car. It is a beautiful family car, with it seating so many people and looking so good.

BadgeGLi
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
fstee6
fstee6Miles
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best ever!!!

published

The seven seat Tarago Ultima is the most amazing car. The flexibility of the seating arrangement / storage area is fantastic. You can even comfortably sleep in it if need be. From the kids point of view the best aspect of the car is the leg rests that come up from the two seats in the middle row. It is an extremely powerful and smooth car to drive and guest (friends) that drive the car comment on how great it is. Very economical even though you can only use premium unleaded petrol in it. There is nothing that I could question with this vehicle. It is superb!!

BadgeUltima
Engine Size3.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah61
Sarah61AU
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

A fantastic car!

published

I bought the 2005 3L estima for my growing family and business. This vehicle is comfortable, modern and the designers anticipated every need I could have thought of. When I got it I thought it would feel insecure to drive, it's so tall! But instead it is a solid, secure and well balanced power/manoeuvrability drive. The extra space inside allows easy travel from the front to the back seats, great for young families, and there's heaps of boot space.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
SandyS
SandySMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great for family day outings!

published
BadgeUltima
Engine Size3.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Does the job!

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
People Movers

Find out how Toyota Tarago XR 50 (2006-Present) compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

2014 Tarago Ultima V6

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ryan
RyanMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good family car, but that's it...

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeUltima
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

2010 v6 GLi. Fantastic car for family with 3 kids

published

We are a family of 2 adults, 3 kids and usually my father-in-law too. We spent months test driving iMax, Odyssey, Carnival and looking for the best deal. Bought the 2010 v6 gli and couldn't be happier. Roomy, comfy, a shedload of power, can drive all day without getting sore, great to separate the kids, everything within reach. After years of paying out on Tarago owners I must admit I am totally sold on this car. I love it.

Transmissionauto
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
People Movers

Find out how Toyota Tarago XR 50 (2006-Present) compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gavin
gavinPerth, Western Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

V6 Ultima bought with 203000kms on the clock.

published

Had it for a year so far and can't fault it.
Got it cheap 23k for a 2008. Powerful engine handles really well considering size. Smooth transmission.
Had a Prado, Kids much prefer the Tarago.
Love the captain seats in the middle row.
The electric doors, the electric foldaway seats. Everything works and keeps working.
Haven't even had it serviced yet. Better do that.
Engine Power, and those electric sliding rear doors
Light interior marks a bit easy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shellcobra
ShellcobraAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love tarago s

published

I am currently waiting delivery of my 5th Tarago, this is my first brand new one. A 2013 GLX. We have found them reliable, economical and comfortable. We are foster carers and need flexibility, we also take the grandparents on holidays with us regularly. Nice to drive does not feel like a tank, easy to park and they look great. It uses half the petrol of our much smaller Subaru forester. I have been driving Taragos since the 80s. We sometimes have 5 baby seats and booster with no issues. Love this car would recommend them to anyone. Very comfortable drive. I have sold the last 3 for what I paid so hold their value well. Sold privately as soon as they are listed
Style, comfort, fuel economy
Hard to get

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DinkeeDi
DinkeeDiAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Very reliable family car!

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Toyota Tarago reviews

Questions & Answers

Kev B.
Kev B.asked
Tarago XR 50 (2006-Present)

2006 Toyota Tarago keeps changing back on the flat while towing

2 answers
Banyek
Banyek

How heavy are you towing? Which gear does it change to? Is the check engine light on? Running on all 6 cylinders?

graemec
graemec

I would say that being a 4 cylinder it would change back to compensate for the extra load and reduce the load on the motor with the transmission selecting the appropriate gear.

Jane G.
Jane G.asked
Tarago XR 50 (2006-Present)

My tarago was working fine,sat on lawn for awhile battery had died recharged battery tried to restart and it wouldn't crank over it trys to but won't. I hear everything come on like normal when I turn key on....it was low on fuel i tipped more fuel in from jerry can after doing so i realised the funnels nozzle had dirt in it could dirty fuel cause this? Any ideas? Prior to all this it was running fine

No answers
Karl B
Karl Basked
Tarago XR 50 (2006-Present)

I have a 2010 model with 215/55R17 tyres(as designed- low profile). Has anyone tried a a more standard size style to provide more width on the wall. Having issues with puncturing with collecting traffic islands / gutters.

No answers
See all Toyota Tarago XR 50 (2006-Present) questions

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Toyota Tarago XR 50 (2006-Present)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.