??!
3 photos
Toyota Yaris NCP130R / NCP131R Ascent Auto

Toyota Yaris NCP130R / NCP131R Ascent Auto (2011-2019)

Also referred to as: Toyota Yaris NCP130R / NCP131R Ascent Auto 2018 and Toyota Yaris NCP130R / NCP131R Ascent Auto 2020.
4.4 from 17 reviews

See the Best Hatchbacks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0

Sydney_mon

Sydney_monSydney

  • 7 reviews

Great car and great value for money

published

I just recently purchased my new Toyota Yaris (silver pearl) and was very pleased with the experience. I highly recommend Kieran from Toyota Lander Blacktown.

The car runs smooth and although small, it’s very spacious inside and packs good power. Definitely a god buy and can be used in short or long drives.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Paula

PaulaAU

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Tiny reliable car

published

The Yaris performs very well. Never had a problem with it since purchasing in 2015. No noise and hassle. It has a reverse camera which is very useful. The tiny body makes it very comfortable to drive in narrow roads. It is very fuel efficient and reliable even on long drives. Toyota really delivers!

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015
OT111

OT111Sydney

Some things to consider before buying

published
BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Ok for single person use

published

Not as strong performance, but a reliable car. Interiors are good, and cheap to run and maintain. As a hatchback, able to utilise back seats for extra space as boot space. New designs are looking better. Would recommend for single person use such as myself (I am a university student).

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Homesignal

HomesignalGippsland, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Reliable and Comfortable

published

I love this car. Have had it two years now. Have not had to take it back to dealer for any defect. Handles well on the road and is comfortable for long distance travel. Love the fuel economy. The only thing I could fault is where they put the clock, right where the speedo is, and at my age it is too hard to see. Would like it on the dash where most cars put it and then could read it. Also a full spare wheel would be better. For a small car the boot has good room and like the idea of two levels. And being able to move the seat up and down is good along with cruise control and reverse camera standard in the base model is a plus. Really good price compared to other cars. Would recommend this car.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016

den

denSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Worst car seat and suspension

published

Bought 2015Yaris brand new from stewArt Toyota...things needs to be considered... its engine size is small hence low power and torque, seats are the most uncomfortable.. I had a hip problem after driving half an hour( that’s the only reason I have sell it within 1 month), no foot rest, suspension is horrible , worst in humps..exterior material is a very thin tin (feels very cheap and light), trunk size is ok...please consider these things before getting one.. consider i30 or vw polo or golf or Mazda 3 in your shopping list.. cheers

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015

chuck48

chuck48AU

  • 31 reviews
  • 19 likes

Toyota reliability.

published

The Yaris auto was bought for my wife. A little heavy on the fuel for a 1300cc motor. Fixed price servicing hard to beat. Ride is a little noisy. Easy to park and plenty of leg room. Radio/CD player in both my Corolla and Yaris are not as good as expected (USB issues). Internal fit out basic. Seats comfortable and good vision. Reversing display obscure at night and in bad light. Starts first time and keeps going.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015

Alanna menere

Alanna menereBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing and enjoyable

published

Such a reliable little car and the fuel runs so cheap!
So many compartments to keep everything in.
The touch screen is amazing and my music plays so well from my phone via bluetooth
The toyota service center has some of the most amazing staff as well, which is a plus

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Vick

VickAdelaide

  • 7 reviews

Good car overall if you are in small car segment

published

This is really a Good car overall if you are in small car segment. My previous car was sedan. But I realised that I didn't need such big car because I am city guy. Hatch car is easy to drive, park especially when you drive a lot in city and nearby suburbs. It's economical too. Runs 430 kms between fuel tank fill ups.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Kyle S

Kyle SAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Good little car!

published

Bought this car for gf recently and for the price of the car it is great value. Included were all the options such as bluetooth, power everything, reverse camera and cruise control. Great car for around the city but not much of a fan of it at higher speeds. It is also great on fuel, city driving = less than $20/week to get to work and back plus other driving around.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Wii

WiiBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Amazing car

published

I've been driving my 2015 Toyota Yaris for more than 1.5yrs. It is an amazing car. Very reliable and very fuel efficient. Already done 30,000km with absolutely no issues so far. Interior is surprisingly spacious with plenty of storage space. Highly recommended if you are looking for a small car.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015

simonefish

simonefish

  • 58 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great little car

published

Bought this as a second run about, but have ended up driving it as much as possible. Easy to drive and park, great maneuverability, fantastic safety features and a great price. It's also deceptively large inside. We can fit a booster and 4 adults at a pinch. Toyota service in general is excellent

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Great car!! Perfect for a first car buyer!!

published

Great car to drive with low running costs. It has not given me any issues whatsoever!! Fantastic experience overall with capped price servicing and extended warranty. The Bluetooth, reverse camera and cruise control adds extra value. The new exterior in the 2016 model also makes it more stylish. Overall, a reliable car with low running costs that is also affordable.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Engine Size1.3L

RobinHood2349

RobinHood2349Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

"Fantastico Service"

published

Bought a Yaris in November, 2015 from Phil Gilbert @ Lidcombe. Since then Cliffton has given "fantastico" service.
The 30K service was just done, and cost $168.55 (Including Full-Synthetic Oil) No Problems, unlike my previous
one which caused me "INCREDIBLE GRIEF" since Day One
The only thing I haven't learnt to do is the "Toyota Jump:.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Engine SizeExample: 2.2L
mallymuff

mallymuffMelbourne, Vic

  • 39 reviews

Happy

published
BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
J W

J Wmelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

2015 Yaris

published

I am very happy with the new design of the 2015 model. I wanted to have a safe car and set my eyes on Toyota because of its safety design and reliability. Having been driving this for 4 months, this car is just easy to park with the reverse camera.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic

Graham Evans

Graham EvansGoldcoast

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

5 Door Yaris

published
BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.3
Date PurchasedOct 2015

See all Toyota Yaris reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota Yaris NCP130R / NCP131R Ascent Auto (2011-2019) but you can read 23 questions about Toyota Yaris.


Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Details

CategoryCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $16,920
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels15" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors5
Seats5
Fuel Consumption6.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 42 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.3L
Max Power63kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque120Nm @ 4600rpm
Country of ManufactureJapan
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2011
Compare all Toyota Yaris

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.