??!
1 photo
Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch YRS

Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch YRS (2011-2014)

4.2 from 11 reviews

Reviews

4.2

11 reviews
5
(4)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Jazz

    Jazz

    • 12 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Good small car

    published

    I bought a new one on Dec 2011 and drove it everyday for commuting and every needs. I had 3 minor accident but the car was perfect and never troubled me. I serviced it regularly and never had to do any extra service. Fuel consumption was 7-8 Litre/100kg which was a bit higher than the manufacturer's claim

    BodyHatch
    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedDec 2011
    Rosie

    RosieSydney

    • 7 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Really nice car, just needs a bigger engine!

    published

    I use my car pretty regularly! I don't drive to work, but I'm using it most nights to get to all my after work activities and lots of weekend driving including fairly often hour+ drives using motorways etc.
    It's just me that uses the car so I don't often have passengers, but I do often fill it with sporting equipment, my swag, luggage and the like.
    I find that it runs really nicely, but when I have a couple of passengers, heavy luggage or a motorway to drive up-hill on then I feel the lag and notice the smaller engine (I previously had a 1.5 Prius engine).
    I got the extra protective coating to help fight against bat/bird droppings and I love that too!

    BodyHatch
    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.3
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedSep 2015
    Reddog

    ReddogTwin Waters

    • 3 reviews

    Toyota Yaris

    published

    I am concerned about my Toyota Yaris..I heard the airbags are faulty.The car is about 3 years old..
    I'm glad I bought the Yaris,it's so easy to park and to do a u turn..It's easy on petrol too.
    Plenty of room in the interior,great to go camping in if your on your own...

    BodyHatch
    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.3
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2015
    Hatchbacks

    Find out how Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch YRS compares to other Hatchbacks

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Fed up

    Fed up

    • 2 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Love this car

    published

    So cheap to run easy parking interiors easy to clean and so easy to drive drop down seats are an added bonus for when you have way to much shopping cheap as chips with petrol love love love love really happy really zippy little car so easy to drive xxx

    BodyHatch
    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    Bhatia

    BhatiaKelliville ridge

    • 6 reviews

    Very good my first car

    published

    This is perfect for me. I am very happy with it. The performance of the car is very good and I like the interior. The running cost is very low and I am very satisfied with it. Now I can reliay on it. My driving experience is very good with it

    BodyHatch
    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.3
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Aman

    AmanMelbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Great small car

    published

    This is my first new car and is great in terms of fuel consumption, performance and comfort. It's great for city driving, has enough space for shopping and moving a lot of my stuff. Legroom is good and is a good economy small car. It does not cost much for servicing and easy to maintain.

    BodyHatch
    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.3
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedDec 2014
    Simmy

    SimmySydney

    • 5 reviews

    Toyota yaris

    published

    I am driving toyota yaris 2014. It is hatch back car. Its small and reliable car. Easy to drive, parking and comfortable. Cheap to run on fuel compare to some other cars. Happy with my car. I bought it second hand but still very good engine, no extra sound etc

    BodyHatch
    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2017

    clutch

    published

    one serious problem, stalls at traffic lights,intersections. had it for 5+ months, accelerator has to be engaged strongly to make sure that it doesn't stall so if taking off at a T intersection have to turn very wide can be dangerous in some circumstances has stalled half way across an intersection they tell me it cant be adjusted my opinion vehicle needs to be recalled.

    BodyHatch
    BadgeYRS
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedJul 2016
    Smith Carter

    Smith Carter

    • 5 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Fuel Efficient and Fun to Drive Hatchback Car

    published

    Toyota Yaris is Quiet a Special car for ladies specially who like to go again again for a shopping, Toyota Yaris is remarkably fuel efficient hatchback and fun to drive car for all generations and the most important point is the price advantage, it is also very cheap. Toyota Yaris is one of the best hatchbacks of the year 2015.

    BodyHatch
    BadgeYRS
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2015
    Hatchbacks

    Find out how Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch YRS compares to other Hatchbacks

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    2011 Yaris YRS Hatch - Love It!!

    published

    Recently purchased the 2011 YRS model (automatic, 1.5L engine) with added safety pack upgrades - has seven airbags, ABS, ESC, traction control, high pedestrian safety rating, 5-star ANCAP safety rating, and more!
    Very safe, provides a smooth ride on the rode, stylish exterior, very spacious interior that makes the car feel much larger than it is, high seating position, great visibility, easy to steer and park, fantastic sound system and simple Bluetooth connectivity, lots of storage spaces, easy-to-read central digital display.
    Engine can be a little noisy going up hills (though I rarely hear it over the incredible sound system), boot is quite small when back-seats are not adjusted forward, central display does not show what gear car is in.

    BodyHatch
    BadgeYRS
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Engine Size1.5
    tjz25

    tjz25Sydney, NSW

    • 28 reviews
    • 21 likes

    New Spec 2011/2012 Toyota Yaris YRS

    published
    Engine Size1.5
    BodyHatch
    BadgeYRS
    See all Toyota Yaris reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch YRS (2011-2014) but you can read 25 questions about Toyota Yaris.

    Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.