??!
2 photos
Toyota Yaris NCP130R / NCP131R YRS

Toyota Yaris NCP130R / NCP131R YRS (2006-2015)

4.2 from 11 reviews

See the Best Hatchbacks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Jazz

Jazz

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good small car

published

I bought a new one on Dec 2011 and drove it everyday for commuting and every needs. I had 3 minor accident but the car was perfect and never troubled me. I serviced it regularly and never had to do any extra service. Fuel consumption was 7-8 Litre/100kg which was a bit higher than the manufacturer's claim

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2011

Rosie

RosieSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really nice car, just needs a bigger engine!

published

I use my car pretty regularly! I don't drive to work, but I'm using it most nights to get to all my after work activities and lots of weekend driving including fairly often hour+ drives using motorways etc.
It's just me that uses the car so I don't often have passengers, but I do often fill it with sporting equipment, my swag, luggage and the like.
I find that it runs really nicely, but when I have a couple of passengers, heavy luggage or a motorway to drive up-hill on then I feel the lag and notice the smaller engine (I previously had a 1.5 Prius engine).
I got the extra protective coating to help fight against bat/bird droppings and I love that too!

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015
Reddog

ReddogTwin Waters

  • 3 reviews

Toyota Yaris

published

I am concerned about my Toyota Yaris..I heard the airbags are faulty.The car is about 3 years old..
I'm glad I bought the Yaris,it's so easy to park and to do a u turn..It's easy on petrol too.
Plenty of room in the interior,great to go camping in if your on your own...

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Fed up

Fed up

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love this car

published

So cheap to run easy parking interiors easy to clean and so easy to drive drop down seats are an added bonus for when you have way to much shopping cheap as chips with petrol love love love love really happy really zippy little car so easy to drive xxx

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Bhatia

BhatiaKelliville ridge

  • 6 reviews

Very good my first car

published

This is perfect for me. I am very happy with it. The performance of the car is very good and I like the interior. The running cost is very low and I am very satisfied with it. Now I can reliay on it. My driving experience is very good with it

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Aman

AmanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great small car

published

This is my first new car and is great in terms of fuel consumption, performance and comfort. It's great for city driving, has enough space for shopping and moving a lot of my stuff. Legroom is good and is a good economy small car. It does not cost much for servicing and easy to maintain.

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2014

Simmy

SimmySydney

  • 5 reviews

Toyota yaris

published

I am driving toyota yaris 2014. It is hatch back car. Its small and reliable car. Easy to drive, parking and comfortable. Cheap to run on fuel compare to some other cars. Happy with my car. I bought it second hand but still very good engine, no extra sound etc

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

clutch

published

one serious problem, stalls at traffic lights,intersections. had it for 5+ months, accelerator has to be engaged strongly to make sure that it doesn't stall so if taking off at a T intersection have to turn very wide can be dangerous in some circumstances has stalled half way across an intersection they tell me it cant be adjusted my opinion vehicle needs to be recalled.

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Smith Carter

Smith Carter

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fuel Efficient and Fun to Drive Hatchback Car

published

Toyota Yaris is Quiet a Special car for ladies specially who like to go again again for a shopping, Toyota Yaris is remarkably fuel efficient hatchback and fun to drive car for all generations and the most important point is the price advantage, it is also very cheap. Toyota Yaris is one of the best hatchbacks of the year 2015.

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015

2011 Yaris YRS Hatch - Love It!!

published

Recently purchased the 2011 YRS model (automatic, 1.5L engine) with added safety pack upgrades - has seven airbags, ABS, ESC, traction control, high pedestrian safety rating, 5-star ANCAP safety rating, and more!
Very safe, provides a smooth ride on the rode, stylish exterior, very spacious interior that makes the car feel much larger than it is, high seating position, great visibility, easy to steer and park, fantastic sound system and simple Bluetooth connectivity, lots of storage spaces, easy-to-read central digital display.
Engine can be a little noisy going up hills (though I rarely hear it over the incredible sound system), boot is quite small when back-seats are not adjusted forward, central display does not show what gear car is in.

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.5

tjz25

tjz25Sydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 17 likes

New Spec 2011/2012 Toyota Yaris YRS

published
Engine Size1.5
BodyHatch
BadgeYRS

See all Toyota Yaris reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota Yaris NCP130R / NCP131R YRS (2006-2015) but you can read 23 questions about Toyota Yaris.


Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Details

CategoryCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $16,890
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels15" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors5
Seats5
Fuel Consumption5.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 42 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L
Max Power80kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque141Nm @ 4200rpm
Country of ManufactureJapan
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Power Steering
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateDec 2006
Discontinuation dateDec 2015
Compare all Toyota Yaris

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.