3 photos
Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent

Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent (2011-2021)

Also referred to as: Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent 2020 and Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent 2022.
4.2 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hatchbacks in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Toyota

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
  • Braking
    5.0 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.3 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (3)
  • Handling
    4.3 (3)
  • Interior Design
    4.7 (3)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (3)
  • Features
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
mayon
mayonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fuel efficient small car

published

I bought yaris as used car after 30 k run, 2015 model...recently changed the battery..it s very cheap to run the car for work...freeway drive bit noisy..cheap to run ..good for starters to save money..

Purchased in April 2020 for $10,500.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
heidijaneh
heidijaneh
  • 24 reviews
  • 3 likes

Such a reliable car

published

I just use this car for running around the city. It is easy to maintain. Cost effective. I like that seats can go down so I can slide surprisingly large items in! It's small and easy to park. Love the reverse camera. I get it serviced regularly and no issues other than a high clutch point, which is a preference thing.

Purchased in July 2015 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sarah J.
Sarah J.
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect little car

published

My car is for personal use. Just around my suburb normally. I have 2 car seats in the back. I've had 1 service so far and it was good customer service. The people at Mornington Toyota were great to deal with.
The only issue with the car is that is a bit loud but doesn't bother me that much. Get about 400km out of a tank. When the fuel is good I pay about $40-$45 to full it

Purchased in March 2018 at Toyota Dealers for $16,999.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
RDD
RDDMandurah

Toyota Yaris 2015 Hatch Ascent

published

Purchased a new Yaris 2015 Hatch Ascent. Clocked in at 19,000 kms. My car failed as it was struggling to move when changing gears. Roadside assistance detected the car was running on 3 cylinders and should be on 4.
The car has to be towed back to Toyota for further investigation.

So disappointed and annoyed.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Hatchbacks

Find out how Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kyle S
Kyle SAdelaide
  • 4 reviews

Good little car!

published

Bought this car for gf recently and for the price of the car it is great value. Included were all the options such as bluetooth, power everything, reverse camera and cruise control. Great car for around the city but not much of a fan of it at higher speeds. It is also great on fuel, city driving = less than $20/week to get to work and back plus other driving around.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Paul
PaulMaroochydore
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very economical at the expense of power.

published

I do like my Yaris but do tend to stick to my RAV 4 for anything other than basic town commuting as the Yaris just doesn't have the grunt that is needed at times. Can be sluggish taking off from roundabouts, and can need a bit of 'pedal to the metal' on hill starts. I can't really complain when I fill the tank once a month and travel around 10-15kms a day on average. Great easy to use stereo system that works well with my bluetooth phone.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2017
mallymuff
mallymuffMelbourne, Vic
  • 61 reviews
  • 30 likes

Happy

published
BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
J W
J Wmelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

2015 Yaris

published

I am very happy with the new design of the 2015 model. I wanted to have a safe car and set my eyes on Toyota because of its safety design and reliability. Having been driving this for 4 months, this car is just easy to park with the reverse camera.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
See all Toyota Yaris reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent (2011-2021) but you can read 26 questions about Toyota Yaris.

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent (2011-2021)

Details

Compare all 11 Toyota Yaris
CategoryCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $18,690
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels15" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption6.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 42 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.3L
Max Power62kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque120Nm @ 4600rpm
Country of ManufactureJapan
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateOct 2011
Compare all 11 Toyota Yaris
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.