3 photos
Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent

Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent (2011-2021)

Also referred to as: Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent 2020 and Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent 2022.
4.2 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hatchbacks in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Toyota

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (2)
  • Features
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Peter S.
Peter S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Powerful, Cheap to Own and All the comforts.

published

I use my 2011 Yaris daily "Bought it quite a few years ago", and it still zips past cars on steeply inclined highways at around 110 k's whilst using 98 Octane, and thats even when I have three passengers and the back hatch full of stuff..

The trick is to keep the old girl well maintained, and at around 200 bucks a year that's excellent, Oh and I would highly recommend you use 95 Octane as I get a crap ton of more k's that way, and when youre about to do a highway run fill er up with 98 Octane, That way you have more power and amazing fuel Economy, don't forget to give the old girl a boot now and then on acceleration to clear her up and stop it from getting lazy..

Purchased in March 2017 at Toyota Dealers for $9,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Mina B.
Mina B.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Save petrol. Big from inside. Has all options. Easy to service it. Liable car. I have been driving 2015 Yaris and I have no problem. It is now 135000 km without any problem

Purchased in March 2015 for $17,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
StevenL
StevenLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

Clever Little Car-Perfect for suburb runs

published
BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2019
Sydney_mon
Sydney_monSydney
  • 7 reviews

Great car and great value for money

published

I just recently purchased my new Toyota Yaris (silver pearl) and was very pleased with the experience. I highly recommend Kieran from Toyota Lander Blacktown.

The car runs smooth and although small, it’s very spacious inside and packs good power. Definitely a god buy and can be used in short or long drives.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Hatchbacks

Find out how Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paula
PaulaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tiny reliable car

published

The Yaris performs very well. Never had a problem with it since purchasing in 2015. No noise and hassle. It has a reverse camera which is very useful. The tiny body makes it very comfortable to drive in narrow roads. It is very fuel efficient and reliable even on long drives. Toyota really delivers!

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2015
Homesignal
HomesignalGippsland, VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Reliable and Comfortable

published

I love this car. Have had it two years now. Have not had to take it back to dealer for any defect. Handles well on the road and is comfortable for long distance travel. Love the fuel economy. The only thing I could fault is where they put the clock, right where the speedo is, and at my age it is too hard to see. Would like it on the dash where most cars put it and then could read it. Also a full spare wheel would be better. For a small car the boot has good room and like the idea of two levels. And being able to move the seat up and down is good along with cruise control and reverse camera standard in the base model is a plus. Really good price compared to other cars. Would recommend this car.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Alanna menere
Alanna menereBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing and enjoyable

published

Such a reliable little car and the fuel runs so cheap!
So many compartments to keep everything in.
The touch screen is amazing and my music plays so well from my phone via bluetooth
The toyota service center has some of the most amazing staff as well, which is a plus

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Related Articles

Previous
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Vick
VickAdelaide
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good car overall if you are in small car segment

published

This is really a Good car overall if you are in small car segment. My previous car was sedan. But I realised that I didn't need such big car because I am city guy. Hatch car is easy to drive, park especially when you drive a lot in city and nearby suburbs. It's economical too. Runs 430 kms between fuel tank fill ups.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Wii
WiiBrisbane
  • 5 reviews

Amazing car

published

I've been driving my 2015 Toyota Yaris for more than 1.5yrs. It is an amazing car. Very reliable and very fuel efficient. Already done 30,000km with absolutely no issues so far. Interior is surprisingly spacious with plenty of storage space. Highly recommended if you are looking for a small car.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Hatchbacks

Find out how Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
simonefish
simonefish
  • 58 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great little car

published

Bought this as a second run about, but have ended up driving it as much as possible. Easy to drive and park, great maneuverability, fantastic safety features and a great price. It's also deceptively large inside. We can fit a booster and 4 adults at a pinch. Toyota service in general is excellent

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Great car!! Perfect for a first car buyer!!

published

Great car to drive with low running costs. It has not given me any issues whatsoever!! Fantastic experience overall with capped price servicing and extended warranty. The Bluetooth, reverse camera and cruise control adds extra value. The new exterior in the 2016 model also makes it more stylish. Overall, a reliable car with low running costs that is also affordable.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Engine Size1.3L

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
RobinHood2349
RobinHood2349Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

"Fantastico Service"

published

Bought a Yaris in November, 2015 from Phil Gilbert @ Lidcombe. Since then Cliffton has given "fantastico" service.
The 30K service was just done, and cost $168.55 (Including Full-Synthetic Oil) No Problems, unlike my previous
one which caused me "INCREDIBLE GRIEF" since Day One
The only thing I haven't learnt to do is the "Toyota Jump:.

BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Engine SizeExample: 2.2L
Hatchbacks

Find out how Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Graham Evans
Graham EvansGoldcoast
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

5 Door Yaris

published
BodyHatch
BadgeAscent
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.3
Date PurchasedOct 2015
See all Toyota Yaris reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent (2011-2021) but you can read 26 questions about Toyota Yaris.

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Toyota Yaris XP130 Hatch Ascent (2011-2021)

Details

Compare all 11 Toyota Yaris
CategoryCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $18,690
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels15" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption6.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 42 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.3L
Max Power62kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque120Nm @ 4600rpm
Country of ManufactureJapan
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateOct 2011
Compare all 11 Toyota Yaris
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.