??!
5 photos
TP-Link AC1750 Archer D7

TP-Link AC1750 Archer D7

MPN: ARCHERD7
4.1 from 124 reviews

See the Best Routers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
49
4 star
49
3 star
16
2 star
8
1 star
2

Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

good value router with very good options for its price

published

bought this recently to replace a standard telecom router and I have to say its a great product never bought a TP-Link brand before but its got great options and easy access

Iv had no issues with the router connecting to my isp and the uptime has been great compared to my old router/modem which had lots of drop outs

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 5 devices
ISPUniti Wireless
ModemTP-Link AC1750 Archer D7
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers

Alex

AlexGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Almost perfect for normal family use

published

It will work for weeks without restart, unlike Optus router need few restart everyday. I have more than. 20 devices, still no issue. Lack some expert option, but still one of the best for family.

Purchased in September 2014 at Harvey Norman for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
Dave

DaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Centre of my homes network!

published

Have used TP-Link gear for a while now and the AC1750 Archer is another great product. Strong and fast wireless. Robust and reliable, serves up all manner of network across my house without missing a beat. Wireless and wired. Plenty of security features. Super easy to use. Extremely happy with its performance.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Sladek

SladekBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent value for money.

published

Routers are fast and have many features for small business networks that are easy to set up. It also includes state-of-the-art firmware, with two separate networks set up for internal and external users, along with an HDD for sharing content. A good value for money router. Powerful. Excellent value for money.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Elizabeth

ElizabethNERINGLA

  • 3 reviews

The best

published

This router is amaze!
I was previously using the router given to me by my ISP and it was the worst - it would drop out constantly and kick people off once you had more than 3 or 4 devices connected. The TP-LINK Archer D7 totally fixes this issue and I haven't experienced any dropouts since I started using it about 2 months ago.
The dual band functionality is great, most devices automatically know which one to connect to so we have our computers on the 5GHz one and everything else on the other. Plus, the initial setup of the router was super easy, the hardest part was figuring out our ISP login details and once we had that it only took about 5 minutes.
I've been recommending this router to everyone who'll listen, I love it!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

PiperSp

PiperSpCortlinye

  • 4 reviews

Works great

published

This router was recommended by a computer repair store we use and it's working great. Along with a new modem, and we are experiencing much faster internet and wireless delivery. Our old combo modem/router provided by our cable provider was terrible, very slow.With this new router, we are now able to stream to our t.v. and are looking at our options to cancel our cable. Highly recommend this router.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Flynn

FlynnSmiths Creek

  • 4 reviews

BEST

published

This has to be hands down the BEST router I have purchased. It was easy for me to set up and program. It reaches the whole house, and has no issues with multiple devices running.
I have it set up in my office which is on the west side of my house and it has no issues working through out my home.
We have x-box live, Wii U, 2 cell phones, Roku, and laptop using it RIGHT NOW as we speak in different rooms, and No issues at all.
I needed a good wireless router that would not hiccup/lag or freeze when we are all using it.
So far so good.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Nikky

NikkyMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Firewall issue. Other than that - a very capable modem router that does what it says it will.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Nathan

Nathan

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great easy modemto get up and running

published

This is great modem for the modern family. Great to setup with an easy to use web setup. Coverage is great throughout a 2 story house. Was able to setup a lockout time when the modem would not work . Great to get the kids off devices around dinner time. There has been firmware updates to do since purchased. Has been working better since them.
Overall a great unit and would consider in purchasing more in the future.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
ricard

ricardGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Negative review edited to positive following terrific service from TP-Link Support

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

EC.

EC.Mitcham

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

A good all rounder but 2.4ghz lacks performance

published

I've had my unit for a few years and certainly it's managed many things from ADSL2+ through to WAN mode NBN. I would say that LAN speeds are great and similar for 5ghz wifi but the 2.4ghz wifi suffers from interference and slow speeds while the range for the wifi isn't particularly great. Overall I'd you get this on special, it's a decent modem but I would invest in a more powerful MIMO device.

Date PurchasedApr 2015

McCool

McCoolSydney

  • 2 reviews

Excellent device

published

This device gives me WiFi all through the house and I can watch Netflix in any room.
Easy setup with clear instructions. I bought it as part of my IPSTAR plan sure I could buy it cheaper but Ipstar offer me full support on the device and the NBN connection. I can also monitor what the kids have access to and block anything I don't want them to look at.
Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

invpzg

invpzgPenshurst

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Good value for multiple devices

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Max C

Max CPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid home router

published

I've had this router for close to a year now and it has held up solid for my ADSL2+ line. We always have around 4 different wireless devices connected to this network and I've not experienced any dropouts in my home. Range is good and 5GHz band is excellent for compatible devices.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
G Dash

G DashVIC

  • 4 reviews

Very good router and modem combo for adsl2+

published

I have used this router for my TPG's adsl2 service and it provides reliable network performance. I have AC wifi devices in the bedrooms (single storey home, but long block) that are located far away from this router and connection has been stable. Also, in hot weather, this device doesn't get too overly hot, so there is not downgrade in performance (it can get hot in Vic).

I recommend this device for people who have their router located far away from their devices and live in warmer/hotter areas.

Note: I don't like the piano back paint on this unit, attracts dust and scratches easily.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Grant Stock

Grant StockBrisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Works a treat

published

Currently using this modem / router for ADSL 2+ internet connection. It has been very reliable, provides a solid wifi connections throughout the house both with 2.4 GHz and 5Ghz connections. Have been semi - regularly updating firmware since release, approx 3 years ago. Is a reliable piece of hardware

Date PurchasedDec 2014

Cara

CaraWatson

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good reliable modem

published

Bought this when my expensive Billion all-in-one needed replacing after only a couple of years, and it has been running for 3 and a half years without missing a beat. Easy to set up and I don't think I have needed to reset it more than about half a dozen times. Great unit, exactly what I was looking for.

Date PurchasedAug 2014

Andy

AndyMelbourne, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great features, range questionable.

published

Bought one a while ago and it still works exactly as first bought. Notable features include its ability to easily monitor who is on your network through the 192 168 1 1 user interface. The only thing I am uncertain about in recommending this its range. My house has a couple of black spots that my previous router was able to reach, but this one is inconsistent.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

xln747

xln747Perth

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Modem

published

This modem worked well for us before we moved to NBN in late 2017. Its only limitation was the lack of VPN server. The wifi was very good in our house even though we have a lot of steel. Line sync rate was much better than the Telstra supplied router.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Rob

RobMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Highly specced router at a good price.

published

Our ISP issued router was slow and had poor range so after some research, went for this TP-Link Archer D7. Great decision! It has been rock solid, never drops out and gives much better range than our previous router. Even with multiple devices all streaming video, it has the speed to keep up. Highly recommended as a cheaper alternative to the Netgear Nighthawk range, which are also great, but cost a lot more.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Rick A

Rick Aasked

Hello,
Is this modem/router VPN capable?
Rick

1 answer
Dave
Dave

Yup, sure is.


Phil

Philasked

Can i use this router for the NBN?

2 answers
Rob
Rob

Yes.

Max C
Max C

Won't work with FTTN/C but is fine for FTTP/H


Get an answer from our members and TP-Link representatives

Details

CategoryRouters and Modems
Price (RRP) $129.00
Frequency BandDual-Band (2.4GHz, 5.0GHz)
FeaturesBuilt-In Malware / Anti-Virus Protection, Parental Controls and Quality of Service
Maximum Wireless Speed1,300 Mbps
Number of Ethernet Ports4
Wi-Fi Standard802.11 a, 802.11 ac, 802.11 b, 802.11 g and 802.11 n
DSL SupportADSL, ADSL2 and ADSL2+
Number of USB 2.0 Ports2
Dimensions 37 x 229 x 160 mm
NBN CompatibleYes
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN12: 845973050948
  • MPN: ARCHERD7

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.