??!
3 photos
TP-Link AC1900 Archer D9

TP-Link AC1900 Archer D9

4.1 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Number of Connected Devices 4 devices
  • Ease of Setup
    5.0 (1)
  • Reliability
    5.0 (1)
  • Wi-Fi Range
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Johnnyk35

Johnnyk35Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good but not that good

published

After my last modem died in a thunder storm, I searched for a mid range/priced Vdsl/Adsl modem router.
I settled on the TP-Link Archer VR900. Easy setup and has many features and is value for money. But I am disappointed that the WiFi range was not as strong as I hopped in fact my old Netgear modem had a better range. Still I am happy with my purchase. 2years old now and still going strong

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ari

Arimelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy to use

published

Compared to the router I used earlier, this one is very easy to set up and easy to use. I have used it for a few months and it did not fail me. It satisfy the needs of a gamer. And the coverage is good and the wifi is consistent.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nagel

NagelAU

  • 6 reviews

Great all around router

published

Its a great all around router, you can plug in your USB hard drive and printer since it has 2x USB, Its easy to setup. However this model is now end of life so I would not be buying it now since it wont see any more updates to its firmware. It is also NOT compatible with FTTN NBN. But you can still use it together with another FTTN modem if you like.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Modems

Find out how TP-Link AC1900 Archer D9 compares to other Modems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hambourne

Hambourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use

published

Interface is really easy to navigate and setup. I'm a gamer and Netflix streamer so a rely on quality wifi and quality of service, this router others buffer free streaming and lag free gaming (Depending how good your internet that is) Would recommend this for mid range value for money.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnFAIRY MEADOW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Decent modem and Wi-Fi

published

I have been using this modem for a while now and I'm mostly happy with it. Connect to the NBN without issue and frequently have top speeds on the 100 MBS plan especially from Steam and local sites. The only issue I have is the Wi-Fi is not as strong as I would like as when I am in different rooms at the house sometimes it changes from 5G to the slower 2.4g and sometimes the connection he's not as strong and fast as I would like. Not a major issue as I'm usually in the room that has the modem in it

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

MichaelMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good features

published

Easy to use good features and decent range. Especially at a discounted price.

One downside is that it does get quite hot and sometimes can throttle during the summer, but it is like 40deg in Australis so take it as you may.

Otherwise fantastic router. Firmware gives good user control.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dist

DistSydney

  • 4 reviews

No issues with it

published

Have had this router for more than one year. Have not had any issues with it at this point in time. I have had about 10 devices connected simultaneously and seems to cope ok. From time to time it may need to reset it ( maybe once every couple of months)

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Budi

BudiOakleigh

  • 5 reviews

Great modem router

published

This is a great brand of modem router. Unfortunately can't change the SNR setting manually with this modem. Great wifi signal both on 2.4 ghz and 5 ghz, looks good and perform very well. Have usb port to set your usb printer and to share from your usb hard drive as well.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ExpeditionsandEvents

ExpeditionsandEvents

  • 37 reviews
  • 24 likes

Quite good - works for me with Optus

published

I had read a few reviews that this router was having problems connecting to Optus and almost backed out of buying it. I have Optus ADSL at home and it is working with it flawlessly. Didn't take too long to set up, my only advice is to create two different names for the 2 and 5 gHz networks. I also created a guest network (which was the main reason I purchased this one) and it was set up in 2 mins. Good range. Really happy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Modems

Find out how TP-Link AC1900 Archer D9 compares to other Modems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thu Dao

Thu DaoMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

it work well excepting when it's raining

published

I bought this router from TPG accompanying with Internet package. We live in very large house and large back yard. I still get connection when I around back yard or in my neighbor's house. But the signal come badly when it's raining. Maybe problem come from TPG not because of the router itself

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kevin H

Kevin HVIC, 3148

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good wifi modem

published

Purchased this modem as the old modem provided by my ISP was having issues.
Easy to set up, but wifi range is only marginally better than what I was using previously.
Easy to use system menu which allows a good level of customisation.
For the price I paid, I am happy with the product.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
No one

No onePerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good modem router

published

Bought this when I was still using ADSL and the modem and router work flawlessly, never had a hiccup.

When NBN came, I still use this as my wireless router as it never skipped a beat. The android app for this router is also an excellent addition to controlling the router and changing passwords/SSID names

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all TP-Link AC1900 Archer D9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Seung O.

Seung O.asked

I am searching for a new modem and right now I use ADSL 1, will this work for ADSL 1 and what is the range on this modem? (The current modem right now shows a reading of 54Mbps and I can download at speeds up to 1.5MBps but sometimes the wifi goes out and it fluctuates a little too much (and yes I am aware of peak times))

1 answer
Johnnyk35
Johnnyk35

If I was you I would look for a second-hand Adsl 1 modem (gumtree) until your ready for NBN then get the latest modem/router I dont know if the AC1900 will work for you. GL.

Get an answer from our members and TP-Link representatives

Details

CategoryRouters and Modems
Price (RRP) $199.00
Frequency BandDual-Band (2.4GHz, 5.0GHz)
FeaturesBeamforming, External Antennas, Mobile App Control, Parental Controls and Quality of Service
Maximum Wireless Speed1,300 Mbps
Number of Ethernet Ports4
Wi-Fi Standard802.11 ac
DSL SupportADSL
Number of USB 2.0 Ports1
Number of USB 3.0 Ports1
Dimensions 86 x 221 x 86 mm
NBN CompatibleYes
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.