??!
3 photos
TP-Link AC1900 Archer D9

TP-Link AC1900 Archer D9

4.1 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Ottoke

OttokeMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best Router to replace Default router by SP

published

Bought this Router as an upgrade to my SP router and was blown away by the stability and speed it can achieve. No drop off, no need resent every day and at 90% speed at all time. Great price and good enough for multiple devices, at my home i am constantly connected with over 5 devices and I have not notice slow speed what so ever. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Honest AF

Honest AFGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Great modem

published

Amazing value (on sale for $129) with a very well reviewed profile. Wifi connection very strong, no issues when I'm across the road in the street. Strong sync speed. Setup once and haven't needed to touch it since. Would recommend compared to buying a starter modem that are regularly included by ISPs.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xiao

Xiaosydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best modem i have got so far

published

Strong wall penetration features, comes with build in speed limitations and has dual channels.

good coverage which means i could access the wireless network from my own backyard.

One of the downside is that it doesnt support NBN, which is probably an issue for me in the next few years times when NBN is rolled out to my area.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Modems

Find out how TP-Link AC1900 Archer D9 compares to other Modems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vloors

VloorsSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great range and speed for ADSL2

published

We were having issues with receiption using the standard DSL router/modem TPG has given us so I decided to purchase this little beauty.
After setting up first thing I noticed was the impressive signal range. Could get reception from one side of the house to the other and even downstairs in the garage.
Only disadvange would be once NBN is installed in our area this router/modem is useless because its not FTTB/FTTN compliant

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave

DaveSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Wifi Range

published

Had this modem router for a little over 12 months; upgraded from a Billion 7100, wifi range was an immediate improvement. Setup was relatively easy - on TPG ADSL 2+ internet. Paid around $199 for it at the time so it was considered mid-high end. Only bad thing is it's not compatible with VDSL/FTTB so I had to upgrade.

Date PurchasedSept 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jGarrick

jGarrickMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good reliable Modem/router with Excellent WiFi

published

Like this device used in on TPG ADSL2 then moved to NBN and still going strong nearly 3 years later, sits upright so has a small desktop footprint, GUI is easy to understand and has useful Parental controls to lock out kids iPad from the Internet during certain times. Looks nice too

Date PurchasedMay 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patricia V

Patricia VAU

  • 5 reviews

Easy!

published

After an earlier wrong choice we bought this modem router. Once at home it was super easy to set up. It's sits under my couch so I don't see it, but in case it was seen, the thing even looks good, with a handy kind of standard to keep it upright.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mariana

MarianaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent router

published

We've been happy with this modem router. We bought it because it can be use for NBN as well. We even connect a usb hard drive on it so we can access all the files on the usb hard drive on any device we have. The connection is very good and stable.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kevin

KevinSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Reliable, sleek and fast WIFI

published

I owned many routers, they either die or poor wifi. So after reading many reviews I set my mind on this router. The router is amazing.

Wifi is very reliable and its very fast as it supports 802.11ac. Its not the cheapest router around but for the feature and quality it is worth the money. No more frustrating than buying a sub $100 router and doesn't work or require restarting.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Modems

Find out how TP-Link AC1900 Archer D9 compares to other Modems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Montu

MontuHobart

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for NBN

published

I bought this when I got NBN, and its been nearly 3 years, it works like a charm. I keep it turned on all the time, day and night. It never loses the signal. Although every couple of month it requires needs to be restarted but thats about us. It is a lot cheaper than the other routers.

Date PurchasedSept 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all TP-Link AC1900 Archer D9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Seung O.

Seung O.asked

I am searching for a new modem and right now I use ADSL 1, will this work for ADSL 1 and what is the range on this modem? (The current modem right now shows a reading of 54Mbps and I can download at speeds up to 1.5MBps but sometimes the wifi goes out and it fluctuates a little too much (and yes I am aware of peak times))

1 answer
Johnnyk35
Johnnyk35

If I was you I would look for a second-hand Adsl 1 modem (gumtree) until your ready for NBN then get the latest modem/router I dont know if the AC1900 will work for you. GL.

Get an answer from our members and TP-Link representatives

Details

CategoryRouters and Modems
Price (RRP) $199.00
Frequency BandDual-Band (2.4GHz, 5.0GHz)
FeaturesBeamforming, External Antennas, Mobile App Control, Parental Controls and Quality of Service
Maximum Wireless Speed1,300 Mbps
Number of Ethernet Ports4
Wi-Fi Standard802.11 ac
DSL SupportADSL
Number of USB 2.0 Ports1
Number of USB 3.0 Ports1
Dimensions 86 x 221 x 86 mm
NBN CompatibleYes
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.