??!
1 photo
TPG Broadband Fibre To The Building (FTTB)

TPG Broadband Fibre To The Building (FTTB)

1.7 from 44 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(4)
(0)
(4)
(32)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (38)
  • Transparency
    1.8 (36)
  • Customer Service
    1.6 (36)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (38%) · No (62%)

Some of the worst customer service around

published

The wifi we bought for 59.99 barely worked for almost everyone in the apartment.Trying to get in contact with the company is a nightmare. Often you get an error message saying to try again later, even when done so the message will still appear. If you manage to get through to someone by text, theyll get your information then just tell you they'll transfer you to someone else. And then again to someone else. And at some point they'll just say hold on and you'll wait all day without hearing back. WOEFUL customer service avoid at all costs.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Ro

Ro

  • 4 reviews

Save your money

published

I have tried multiple times to cancel with no response or circular responses trying to defer me or up-sell. They also keep billing you for as long as they can.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2015
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
Tom

TomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

No Customer Service provided during COVID-19 (even though all staff are working remotely)

published

Rather than queue customers who have issues during COVID-19, TPG have just decided to display a message of "Our team members are currently serving other customers. We appreciate your patience. Please try again later."
This effectively means they are literally unable to be contacted, since chat is their only communication channel at present. That has to be a new low in terms of customer service in any industry, in terms of refusing to allow your customers to communicate with you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband Fibre To The Building (FTTB) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bikash G.

Bikash G.Sydney, NSW

FTTB internet speed is like ADLS, internet stop very frequently

published

Never go With TPG,
Internet Speed very poor. Faced constant drop out.
there is no technical support phone number, every time you want to do live chat
I see this message "Our team members are currently serving other customers. We appreciate your patience. Please try again later."
Its a nightmare.
I dont know how will I cancel this service, as no phone number given.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG
Jbl672

Jbl672Sydney, NSW

Unreliable

published

Faced constant drop out typically during evening Times. Customer service is very lackluster. Their call teams do not have an internal vouchers system, you will not speak to a real person whome will not know what is going on or be willing to help tou.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Jenni

JenniPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

TPG rorts customers attempting to cancel out of contract connections

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2015
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG
John C.

John C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

FTTB (TPG's fibre - not NBN)

published

The switch from iiNet to TPG was very easy and amazing!
TPG's own fibre product is reliable and usually fast. better value than iiNet.
Whenever I have had issues, the support team have been very professional

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Robs Real Reviews

Robs Real ReviewsSydney

  • 4 reviews

Drop outs from dropkicks

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
KatieE

KatieESouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Nightmare continues

published

Now TWELVE DAYS without a landline. TPG sent technician 5 days ago who did not fix problem so they closed the case! I'm spending mobile phone data begging for resolution but TPG not answering.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband Fibre To The Building (FTTB) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rawsan M.

Rawsan M.

  • 3 reviews

Very bad recently, third world countries internet very bad Australia.

published

Disconnect every day, nbn so bad and what a waste of money. Called TPG and no one is picking up the line , what a bad customer service TPG ,never again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Ashleigh F.

Ashleigh F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Worse services ever

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Daniel N.

Daniel N.Sydney, NSW

One of the worst Internet providers in Australia

published

Slow connection, terrible customer service, illegal activities from TPG. I've disconnected the service during the trial period, all fees were waived, wasn't asked to return the modem. After 8 moths I receive an email saying that my service is connected. The most idiotic thing of them to do. I started to get billed for the service that I have not requested. When trying to terminate the service, I get charges for contract break fee; modem, which I no longer have; and for the service, which they have not provided and I have not requested; I've been with a different provider since then. This sounds illegal thing to do from TPG, currently in dispute to get the credit, but judging by their customer service I should say goodbye to that money.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Martin

MartinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Cheap trash

published

Cheap trash. Come from consistent 80mbs Telstra connection on the FTTB NBN in an older building with older wiring. TPG doesn’t seem to be capable of half that - I’m getting about 36mbs in non-peak time and 25-20mbs on the same technology but TPG’s own fibre on their “90mbs” service.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Pathetic service and Rubbish after service

published

The speed is always slow and feels like you are using a 1Mbps connection though the company promise 90Mpbs. Do not fall in their fake promise.
Their customer service team is full of idiots and are not taught/given any training. The team will say that they will redirect your call to the cancellation team if you call for any complaints.
Do not waste your time on the worst internet service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
John

JohnPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Tpg = Rubbish

published

Just don't sign up with tpg and don't make a trouble for yourself and your family....zero star..... Don't wast your money....The worst internet quality ever.

tpg = Terrible (Internet) Provider (in) Galaxy.

Transparency
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband Fibre To The Building (FTTB) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ray

RaySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible performance & Customer Service

published

We pay $300 PM for a 20/20 Business Broadband Service as NBN is not availabel in our area yet. Up until 2 months ago, this operated fine, generally around 12 - 16 Mbps speed up & down. We knew we would not get 20/20. We now operate at 8/8 at the very best & have been told that this is acceptable & I have no grounds to complain. The issue is with our distance from the exchange apparently. This hasn't changed in 4 years & when I tell them that it has been operating fine apart from the last 2 months, I was asked for proof!
Terrible customer service, I will not use TPG again

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2015
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Anthony

AnthonySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good price, but terrible modem and support

published

The connection process was quick, easy and painless. Initial sales experience and installation was good.
It went downhill from there.
My PC regularly loses connection to the Internet. I have to restart the PC (or disable/enable the NIC) 2-3 times to get the connection back.
TPG tried to assist for a while, but when things became tricky they blamed the computer and gave me the shoulder.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Inconsiderate and Incompetent

published
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Horrendous customer service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2011
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Daniel

DanielSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

30 days notice to disconnect service

published

If you do not give them 30 days notice when you are out of contract, they will charge you another month's usage fees. You can also connect via phone but you must disconnect in writing. They try to push you to suspend your service, which is a fee of $1 a day until you resign with them. Disgusting practices to try and keep customers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 3
See all TPG Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Houssam A.

Houssam A.asked

Fibre To The Building (FTTB)

what is (FTTB - RES) in telecommunications TERMS? yes i know what FTTB & FTTH but I don't know what is RES

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TPG representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(330)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(225)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,002)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(919)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(345)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.