??!
1 photo
TPG Broadband

TPG Broadband (page 2 of 237)

ADSL, NBN, Fibre To The Building (FTTB)
1.7 from 4,727 reviews

Reviews

(443)
(300)
(243)
(268)
(3,473)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (698)
  • Transparency
    1.6 (675)
  • Customer Service
    1.6 (716)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (31%) · No (69%)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Phoebe

PhoebeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Customer service non-existent, internet average

published

We had lots of issues with TPG and received poor customer service when issues did arise. Our service dropped out several times and it took many days to fix when things like this happened. To get a refund for the days when we had no service was like pulling teeth!

I would not recommend this company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers

Worst company ADSL internet

published

Very bad customer service and the internet i am paying i even not get benifit for one day . Low quality internet SDSL, no customer service. Recommend not to go with this company in future. Waste of money and time.

Customer Service
Value for Money

No customer service at all!

published

TPG's customer service is a real tragedy, well, they don't have any. Leave you without internet for weeks... and you cannot even contact them. Thank you TPG, now we know it is time to change...

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJune 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Ultrafast service. Cheap too.

published

Ultrafast service - ordered on Sunday and was set up in my house by Tuesday arvo.
Kind to speak to on the phone, very helpful.
Saving $30/month with TPG as opposed to Telstra.
Superfast internet, unlimited data. So happy to have my internet issues resolved now that my Uni has gone online. Thanks TPG.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Rodrigo M.

Rodrigo M.Sydney, NSW

IMPOSSIBLE TO CANCEL

published

After setting it all up on the website, I received an e-mail telling us that "We regret to inform you that we are unable to proceed with your ADSL2+ with Home Phone application."
I proceeded on my search for a provider, found one, got my internet, and then a few days later, TPG sent us an e-mail proceeding with payments and installation. I've been on the chat all day long, and they leave me hanging for hours on chat trying to cancel the service. Still trying until now.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Standalone or BundledBundled
See all answers
Brian R

Brian RIllawarra, NSW

Cutover to TPG

published

Thank you TPG for a fast efficient cutover this morning as I received the modem this morning and 2 hours later I was switched over with the phone and internet.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2020
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Moved House and can't get an answer now

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Bikash G.

Bikash G.Sydney, NSW

FTTB internet speed is like ADLS, internet stop very frequently

published

Never go With TPG,
Internet Speed very poor. Faced constant drop out.
there is no technical support phone number, every time you want to do live chat
I see this message "Our team members are currently serving other customers. We appreciate your patience. Please try again later."
Its a nightmare.
I dont know how will I cancel this service, as no phone number given.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Where are you TPG?

published

Been placed on hold for hours on end before giving up.
Their live chat doesn't work. Either get no reply or the chat is closed for without reason.
Been trying for days now.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2009
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Donnie

DonnieSydney, NSW

No proper tech support

published

We've been waiting for more than 4 weeks. Their services really disappointing big time. Their tech support is not even accurate, they did not fix the issue until now and its very fraustrating for WFH this time on edgrcliff area and they have the gal to promote their service on media, so disgusted.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Nick

NickSydney, NSW

Can anyone actually contact TPG

published

I have been trying to contact TPG for a week with no success, they are impenetrable, I’ve been locked in chat doom for hours with no one helping me at all, it so unbelievable that they can shut down customer contact, I can’t even cancel it as there is no way to do it...

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateMarch 2017
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
H.Chen

H.ChenQueensland

There's no change from NBN50 to NBN100

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Cam

CamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Continuous double speak

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMay 2009
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Cheating company

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
cobber

cobberGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible customer service, hard to get someone to talk to

published

Very slow internet speed ( TPG test site reading was 4.7mbps ) bad customer service, very hard to get a PERSON to talk to about my complaint, after 2 weeks without internet they finally fixed the problem.. it seems to work ok for now but im looking for another provider.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pjay

PjaySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

No customer service after they sign you up

published

Long time customer for all services but when they stuff things up you can’t contact them or if you do, it’s with people that have crap reception which is another issue in itself. Hopeless hopeless!
A telephony company that makes it hard to call them !
PJ

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
Dawnw

DawnwGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Consistently unsatisfactory

published

Been with tpg on and off for 5 years, currently my house is very close to the tpg offices (100m away) yet my speeds are always under 2mbps and it takes over 12days to get a technician out to check the lines. Customer service always calls me during the day even though I request email only (I work a job where I can't answer the phone) and their response is always so sub-par. I've tried cancelling my account and have been given the run around for two months.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2015
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Muhammad Farhan

Muhammad FarhanSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Crap customer service

published

Frequent internet disconnection low speed.
When engage the customer service they say everything is ok and fixed which is total nonsense as internet still keeps dropping.

They deserve 30 dollar a month max for this crap service and frequently interrupted service

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Disgraceful customer service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Extremely poor customer service.

published

My internet was out for 3 weeks. They promised to reimburse but they never did. Slow internet connection. ADSL2 only get between 7-10 Mbps. Awful. I am up for upgrade now, I'll be sure to stay away from TPG and iinet.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 2 of 237

See all TPG Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronwyn L.

Bronwyn L.asked

NBN 12

for NBN 12 is the maximum speed 12mbps or does it depend where you live

No answers
Ur Anidiot

Ur Anidiotasked

I'm in awe.

How are your internet speeds and customer service so consistently shit?

I mean, I couldn't get on your level of shittiness even if I tried really hard.

No answers
Lorraine

Lorraineasked

NBN 50

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!
Save yourself the hassle and go with another provider. I paid for top speed internet and was only receiving 20mbps, I had a nightmare experience only calling tech support only to be told that the engineer was going to call me back and I don’t need to pay my monthly cost until the engineer called - 4 weeks later, corona virus hits and still no call back, but I recieved a disconnection email AFTER they disconnected my services, they sent all their call centre staff home and opened up chat, I spent 9 hours in total waiting to be connected with someone only to be transferred via chat to 4 other departments because no one could understand why it was disconnected yet the notes stated clearly that engineer will call and all payments on hold. After 4 hours on the phone I got in touch with the rude engineer who couldn’t tell me why I wasn’t called and WHY they disconnected it but that I would need to pay the $99 start up fee (only connected 2 months ago) because my account is closed and can’t be reopened, and after requesting to speak with his supervisor to waive the fee, he “put me on hold” to “speak with supervisor” only to hang up on me, and then what do you know they are not taking calls. Literally worst company, I reconnected with a new company within an hour and my internet is back up and running with a new provider. Will never go with tpg again.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TPG representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(326)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(210)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,987)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(898)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(55)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(342)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.