1 photo
TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance

TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance

4.2 from 73 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Travel Insurance in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.9 (57)
  • Transparency
    4.0 (57)
  • Customer Service
    3.9 (59)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (10)
    • 1-2 weeks (17)
    • 2-4 weeks (4)
    • 1-2 months (6)
    • 3+ months (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (34) · No (6)
Previous
Next

Highly recommend this company for travel insurance its truly is peace of mind

published

Orr policy has been great value, I was recently on the gold coast when i lost my car keys in the ocean as forgot they were in my pocket when I was thrown in after mucking around on the beach.
I called Travelcard and they were very responsive and helpful. Nothing was a problem told me exactly what I had to do and I followed their information step by step and gather all required paperwork and all was approved would highly recommend Subashini and the team to everyone. I have new car keys thank you travelcard.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
TravelCard M.TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance

Hi Debbie,
Thank you so much for your review. Subashini and her team will be thrilled with your feedback.
Jo

Great Travel Insurance for Business & Leisure

published

My mountain bike was stolen while on a business trip. The claim process was straight forward and was finalised in a timely manner (approx. 3 weeks). The policy is good value for the level of cover.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
TravelCard M.TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
Sharon
SharonSydney, NSW

Excellent claims service

published

After my first trip to Japan was cancelled due to COVID-19 I made my very first travel insurance claim and I was very surprised that my claim was accepted and settled in 7 days.
Thank you very much to the claims officers, this is excellent service.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
TravelCard M.TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
lynne m.
lynne m.Hobart, TAS

Excellent: clear and responsive in time of need

published

TravelCard were impressive in their response to a claim we needed to make. The claim process was clear and the company responded in a timely manner, particularly considering the impact of the pandemic upon everyone. In fact, I was particularly appreciative that they sent me a prompt to follow up on my claim when I hadn't followed up after my intial claim. I would certainly engage their services without reservation in the future.

Incentivised Review No
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
TravelCard M.TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
Travel Insurance

Find out how TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thomas
ThomasSydney, NSW

Excellent

published

I Lodged a claim in July and had it processed in a week with no issues.
I will continue to renew with them as the policy was good value.
This was my first claim.

Incentivised Review No
DestinationEurope
TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
TravelCard M.TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
Emma Smith
Emma SmithGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Customer Experience you can expect

published

I submitted a claim recently being the out of pocket portion after waiting 12 weeks to get a refund from Flight Centre.
I received a quick reply about the claim (triage clearly working) and then after submitting the rest of the information required, there was a degree of silence.
I appreciate that this pandemic has caused unprecedented working conditions and impact on normal service levels, however it may be worth considering how you keep customers informed even if there is no ETA, a simple acknowledgement would be helpful. I've now received the refund (minus an excess) so Im clearly happy with the outcome. Thanks

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
3/5
TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
TravelCard M.TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
  • Verified

Very poor effort from Travelcard

published
Value for Money
3/5
Transparency
2/5
TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
TravelCard M.TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Shelley
ShelleySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Appalling turnaround times and communication

published

Declined claim within 2 days but declined on incorrect reasons. Evidence sent to support claim and now they know they have to pay im still waiting 6 weeks later. On hold for over an hour and just keep getting told its with a claims manager. Sent a complaint over a week ago and not even acknowledged. Will not use again

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5

Extremely Poor

published

I appreciate there will be an influx of claims due to Covid-19. I am an insurance broker claiming on a corporate travel policy and have been dis-maid at the quality of service. I wouldn't sell this to one of our customers for fear of the repercussions should we need to claim.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Travel Insurance

Find out how TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris
ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

No communication and very poor service

published

Claim lodged on 2/4/2020. No reply until 14/2/20. Still no contact or reply to confirm they had received the required documents and wasted 30 minutes on the telephone on the 7/5/20 still to no avail. Basic clear cut claim following cancellation of annual leave by employer. PDS states full claim entitlement in the given circumstances. Not worth you time or money with no piece of mind.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5

Unprofessional and poor service

published
Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Marina W.
Marina W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Doesnt even rate a star - had to note one to post review

published

Pathetic is a kind word for this organisation. I am in the same situation as other people - taken out well before the onset of Covid-19, and a pro-rata refund. In addition, rude staff. After asking the operator to contact me by email as she had called me during my workday, she ignored my request and continued talking. Will NEVER touch this company again.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Travel Insurance

Find out how TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deborah Burgess
Deborah BurgessGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Appalling Service

published
Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5

pathetic

published

Will.not cover pandemic ..bought insurance last year well before this became an issue ...should have used woolworths ..they are covering...i travel numerous times a year...they will never have my business again

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Suzi
SuziMid North Coast, NSW

Good value

published

We have used Travel Card many times for our business trips and family holidays, always found their cover and service good value. Our claim took longer than expected due to Coronavirus but we were pleased with the outcome. Will definitely use again when we are able to travel!

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
4/5

Questions & Answers

Floss
Flossasked

Now we have a pandemic announced We basically have no travel insurance! Do we get a refund on our premium paid, since you are not going to be covering us

2 answers
TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
TravelCard M.TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance

Hi Floss,

Please contact us on 1300 123 413 and we will be happy to help you with cancelling your policy for a refund.

Regards,
Lachlan

Floss
Floss

I’m enquiring about Level 4 travel ban. Are we entitled to a refund on premium paid???

Floss
Flossasked

If our pending trip is cancelled due to pandemic do we get a refund of our premium paid Purchased on 10/1/2020?

1 answer
TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
TravelCard M.TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance

Hi Floss,

If you have canceled your trip and would like to cancel your policy for a refund, please contact us on 1300 123 413 and we will be happy to help.

Regards,
Lachlan

Terry B
Terry Basked

If the airline cancels the flight am I still covered by insurance?

4 answers
TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
TravelCard M.TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance

Hi Terry,

Your coverage will depend on the reason for why the airline cancelled your flights e.g. Strikes, weather, hijack, civil protest or accident.

Generally if the airline cancels a flight due to something that is within their control like engineering issues or issues relating to the operating of the flight e.g staffing requirements then there would not be coverage.

We advise that if you are overseas and your flight is cancelled please call our on trip assistance team on +61 2 7909 2777 OR if you are still in Australia and would like further clarification call 1300 123 413.

Terry B
Terry B

If we need to cancel out trip, due to unforeseen circumstances eg illness does insurance cover all the accommodation cancellation fees as well as airfares?

TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance
TravelCard M.TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance

Hey Terry,

Cheers for your enquiry.

Regarding cancellation due to illness, we will require medical documentation to confirm you cannot travel. In addition to this, we require confirmation of the diagnosis and the date of diagnosis. It’s a policy requirement to determine if the condition that has caused you to cancel is a pre-existing medical condition or not.

Please contact our claims team if you wish to discuss further

See all TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance questions

Get an answer from our members and TravelCard Real-Time Travel Insurance representatives

Details

CategoryTravel Insurance
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.