??!
1 photo
Tripadeal
3.3 from 1,235 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Transparency
    2.5 (375)
  • Customer Service
    2.6 (393)
  • Trip Completed Yes · No (439)
  • Ease of Booking
    3.9 (337)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Scott A

Scott ASydney, NSW

Refund

published

My wife and I had accepted a credit originally then a few months ago we were offered a best endeavours refund. I received an email with an offer which we accepted less $200 admin. costs. Very happy with the outcome. Thanks Trip A Deal.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeAccommodation, Cruise, Flights and Tour
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Heather Howlett

Heather Howlett Mid North Coast, NSW

Refund paid

published

I booked a European holiday with Tripadeal for November 2020. Obviously it could not go ahead. I found them easy to contact if I left my phone number they would always return my call. I received a full refund just minus the administration cost in to my bank account 2 days ago. Yes it took a while but due to the pandemic I'm sure they are very busy. I am a very happy customer and will use them again

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal

Credit

published

TAD we have all seen the reviews that have been posted over the last 12 months with COVID let me say Thank You I have just received my full credit from you regarding my India trip which was to take place last November keep doing what your doing we will rebook ASAP
Susan Andre

Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Booking Services

Find out how Tripadeal compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Juanito & Maria PERERA

Juanito & Maria PERERASydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

We Support Tripadeal

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Denise H.

Denise H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Positive feedback

published

Just received a refund on my Scandinavia trip. Thank you so much for your efforts! This would have been my 3rd Tripadeal holiday - hopefully there will be more to come! Would not hesitate to book with you again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeAccommodation, Flights and Tour
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Ellen

EllenSydney, NSW

Thank you Trip a Deal staff

published

We have just received our refund on our trip for November 2020.
The staff I dealt with were pleasant & professional & kept me informed each step of the process.
We had travelled with Trip a Deal on a China trip & felt confident that a refund would be received though it would take some time - in fact for us only 3 months!
I congratulate the staff on their efforts during such a difficult time & we will definitely travel with Trip a Deal at some stage in the future.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Greg. Pullen

Greg. PullenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

We are owed a refund as well!

published

My wife and I, together with my brother and his wife booked a trip and paid upfront for a cruise to Japan and China in April/May last year. Because of Covid-19 the trip was cancelled,

We have sought a refund, and the latest we heard was in October last year when TripADeal emailed they were going to check with their "sub-contractors" and would get back us with an offer prior to Christmas. Needless to say we have heard nothing.

Someone mentioned on the Neil Mitchell radio program last week they had luck going through the ACCC. Anyone had any success following this path?

Greg. Pullen, Carlton.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Aileen E.

Aileen E.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Really dodgy company

published

Really dodgy company that hang onto your money at any cost and keep providing a multitude of excuses for not getting back to you. I had to ring them every day to get a travel credit for a trip cancelled due to COVID as they were going to deem me in breach of the travel agreement if the issue was not resolved before the travel date.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeAccommodation
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Gill n Dave

Gill n DaveVictoria

Thank you Tripadeal for your efforts in such uncertain times.

published

We have just received our refund on a trip booked for last March. We thank all your staff for keeping in touch with us, letting us know what was going on and the efforts you made to recover the funds. We shall definitely be booking another holiday with Tripadeal after this positive interaction. Thanks to all your staff and management. Gill n Dave

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeTour
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Booking Services

Find out how Tripadeal compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kenny

KennySouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst Company And Customer Service Ever

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeTour
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Heather S.

Heather S.Perth, WA

TripaDeal refund

published

How odd that someone would say how wonderful it is that TripaDeal refunded them the sum of 99% of their costs for a trip to Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia. I got a refund and it was 10% less than that. How can that be? It seems that there are different deals for different people, but the basis for that is not obvious. Who was the recipient of the $600 that I did not get back? I can only guess, but it is clear to me that I should not trust this company with my money again.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Cheryl

CherylNew South Wales

Unusual times - Polite Persistence

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeTour
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Pam

PamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Shame there isnt a minus star rating!!!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeTour
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal

Refunds

published

Tripadeal have consistently mislead me regards refund for air fare component of tour booked and paid for in January 2019. Airline website states refund can be issued if applied for. Finally TAD have supposedly applied, ho hum. One email from manager states credit can be used by anyone not necessarily original purchaser. My question, why can't ALL monies be refunded, credit held until tour advertised again. Mind you, think it will be long time before anyone wants to go to Argentina and Brazil. I am in the high risk age bracket and nearly too old to travel overseas as unable to get insurance. aaahhh!!!! Not a good company to deal with although can't blame staff, they need to keep their jobs.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeTour
2 comments
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Christine E.
Christine E.
Megan

MeganSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Terrible company. Buyer beware

published

Tripadeal will do everything to keep your money because they use it to make investments. Suppliers have not been paid. Avoid avoid avoid. Use a proper travel agent who you can eye-ball when things get impacted by Covid.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeTour
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Booking Services

Find out how Tripadeal compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
D Morgan

D MorganGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Trip A Deal Refund Thank You So Much

published

Trip A Deal have just refunded approx 99% of a trip we had paid for to Georgia, Azerbaijan and Armenia from Australia that couldn't be taken in May 2020 due to Covid Pandemic. We are very grateful for this and will definitely organise another tour with them when the World safely opens up again. My take on this is that you CAN trust them with your money. They are based in Australia and I hope all goes well for this company in the future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeTour
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
billnjee

billnjeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent company to deal with

published

Like everyone our trip was cancelled. Tripadeal offered us two options regarding the money.
Naturally it took a while as they had so many people to deal with, but the impressive thing was that they emailed us from time to time, so we knew we had not been forgotten. This communication made all the difference.
Eventually everything turned out perfectly. THANK YOU TRIPADEAL.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeAccommodation, Cruise, Flights and Tour
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Lorna

Lorna

  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

I will definitely deal with TripADeal Again.

published

I have great respect for the TripADeal Team with special thanks to Daina A. Our November 2020 trip to the Mediterannean, Italy, France and Spain, was cancelled due to covid. I opted for a refund, as we could not foresee ourselves travelling overseas in the near future without the successful vaccine. I received my refund today - less admin fee, which was a miniscule amount for all the legwork that the team have done in booking hotels, flights, tours etc and then cancelling all of them. So, please, respect the team - they did and still do a wonderful job and it is not their fault that there is covid. Please be patient and be nice - I was.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeAccommodation, Cruise, Flights and Tour
1 comment
TripADeal
TripADealTripADeal
Terry Gainey

Terry GaineySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amadeus river cruise cancelled. No refund.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeAccommodation, Cruise, Flights and Tour
Marl

MarlGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 58 likes
  • Verified customer

Trip 3090 the 50 day world tour Tripacon

published

Tripadeal tour 3090 the 50 day world tour took 8 months to get a refund after many emails and phone calls and finally going to NCAT m.Should have gone to NCAT they are the best great support snd ordered TAD to pay.Would never use this company again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeTour
Page 1 of 22
See all Tripadeal reviews

Questions & Answers

Vincent Giofre

Vincent Giofreasked

Has anyone who received a credit voucher used or attempted to use it yet?

No answers
wen

wenasked

Want to know if anyone on Tripadeal 50day world trip (Was to depart Sept 2020) have had a favourable return of funds?

1 answer
Heather S.
Heather S.

See https://www.facebook.com/groups/2537897366453690

Michelle

Michelleasked

How did everyone get such good response from Trip A Deal? I've emailed numerous times and get no where, just the usual response we will get back to you closer to the time you're due to travel, guess what!!!, I've heard nothing and our trip was the beginning of November, no offer, no nothing and every time I email, the same response we will get back to you as soon as we can. Covid has been around since February, we are now in November, Ive been emailing on and off over that whole time so don't understand these positive reviews.

4 answers
Deb
Deb

Hi, l am still trying to get our refund for a world trip worth $19,000!!!!!!!we paid for it Aug2019 and was to leave October 2020 ! Why they are delaying when we will be their future clients IF they do the right thing by us !

Kirsty
Kirsty

Having the same experience

Heather S.
Heather S.

See https://www.facebook.com/groups/2537897366453690

Get an answer from our members and TripADeal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.