TripADeal Europe March 17.
Just got off the phone to TAD regarding our March 17 Europe trip. I was told it’s still going ahead but going from Slovenia to Florence instead. The only way I can see this happening is if we go straight into the ‘do not travel’ zone to get there. I also called Costa & was told the cruise on March 26 is postponed till April 3. I asked TAD if they were happy to put our lives in danger & was told We don’t have to go. I said if We didn’t go, we would lose over $7000.00. She then said again, we don’t have to go. The conversation then went in circl...es for another 10 minutes or so till I eventually gave up. Please, TripADeal I’m just asking you to cancel this trip so we can a) make alternative plans & b) have an awesome & enjoyable trip another time. (We have used you before & loved it). I understand this is not your doing but please show some empathy & understanding back to your customers. Thanks.
Just returned from a 10 day trip to India. We paid to upgrade to business class, requested Singapore Airlines, and had to contact them on several occasions to ensure that this would happen. They kept on saying that they couldn’t confirm what airline we would be flying with but as we booked this 6 months out and being a retired travel agent, they had ticketed the flights and yet we’re not keen to advise us of this. We also paid to upgrade our accommodation. I had to call 3 times, less then 2 weeks out requesting our documents only to be told tha...t they had been emailed, and yet I did not receive them until after the 3rd request, so much for them stating that you will receive documents 4-6 weeks out !! On arrival in our itinerary, it stated that we would receive a private chauffeur from Delhi Airport to the Radisson Blu Hotel. We had flown from NZ arriving early morning, was told that we had to wait for other travellers to arrive, 2 and a 1/4 hours is not acceptable, then they bundled all 8 of us into a minivan - where was the private chauffeur ??? No early check in requested on arrival at the Radisson Blu, would have been a 5 hour wait to get access to our room, we were told that we could pay for an upgrade and gain immediate access into our room, we did this as after 16 hours of flying the last thing we wanted was to wait this length of time. Meals at this hotel - terrible, all buffet and all spicy Indian food. Meals were generally cold straight out of the warmers. I don’t have a problem with Indian food at all, but this was all way to hot and spicy for us. Spoke to the restaurant manager who advised that they would make available non spicy food but this did not happen. Luckily we had a fabulous guide and driver, which really made this trip bearable. Long periods of driving through out this trip. Second hotel in Jaipur was a budget hotel according to the manager, not centrally located, musty smelling rooms & leaking toilet. I spoke with our guide and he said that this was correct and we perhaps we should have been put into the more expensive sister property not the Hotel Sarovar Portico. We had a leisure day so we thought we would spend it beside the pool on the 9th floor......not happening!!! This area was absolutely covered in pidgeon poo, the pool, bar and all the battered furniture. It looked so neglected that I suggested that they close this area down until it had been cleaned. It was never cleaned during our 3 night stay. The photos at this Hotel show this area in a totally different light. False advertising. The meals here also terrible.....once again cold and way to hot and spicy. Very late arriving into Agra due to Donald Trump being there, arrived at our Hotel just after 9pm, had yet another disgusting buffet dinner and we were up and out of the hotel at 6am to go to the Taj Mahal, not enough time to experience this Hotel. Arrived very late that day back in Delhi, around 9pm, was collected and taken to the airport at 6am the next morning. All in all, I felt the trip was to rushed, very disappointing trip - when you pay for good hotels this is what you should receive....
Myself and 3 colleagues have booked a trip
To depart 16 March for japan. Our flights with Cathay pacific have been cancelled and we still have no idea if or when we will fly. While the virus is affecting many travellers surely Trip a deal have insirnaces in place that would allow us to reschedule our trip. Contact with trip a deal has not given any answers. We have been advised if we cancel we loose our money even though they have held it for 9
Months!!! Not very impressed with the contact being given
No option but to cancel
After two weeks of uncertainty we have made the difficult decision to cancel our much-awaited 18 day trip to Europe. We were due to leave tomorrow. We left it to the last minute to cancel awaiting advice from Trip-A-Deal as to what was happening with the itinerary as much of the trip after day 7 is in Italy. They kept telling us that the trip was going ahead as planned and they would notify us if and when there was any change. We were not willing to take the risk with our health and safety or our ability to get home. Consequently, after re...ceiving yet another message from TAD that there was no change, I submitted the cancellation forms. An hour after I submitted the request (which I have still had no acknowledgement of receipt) we got an email from TAD advising of an itinerary change from Venice to Florence. Too late for us to reconsider. Thanks for giving us no opportunity to NOT lose both our dream trip and our money. Will certainly think more than twice before booking with you again.
Interesting but..... my response to Tripadeals response re China trips and current issues
I am unsure if readers will open reviews and follow through lengthy posts, follow ups and personal responses.
I hope this post in a public forum will encourage others to read my initial review, Tripadeals response and my response to theirs. ( Saves redoing it!)
What a pity my communication with the company is being forced to be in the public domain.....
I do hope it is useful to others. I have not followed up their request to comply by their 5pm COB deadline as I have still not received the information requested, agreed to as of 4.50pm this...
Tour of china May 23rd
We have phoned Trip a deal many times to see whats going on with cancellations due to the ever worsening Coronavirus. They refer you to the emails they send you...and thats it.
The last email they sent was an insipid happy happy crock, trying to convince the reader the situation was on the up and up, completely flying in the face of our Governments advice 'do not travel to China'.
Come on a little honesty please.
Trip a deal China
My daughter and I were booked on a 2 for 1 China trip departing on 27th Feb, and obviously the trip is not going ahead. So I paid for a tour to a set destination on a set date and Trip a Deal can’t deliver what I paid for!
Like everyone else I’ve been offered a credit to use for another trip to any destination. Problem is I only booked this trip because the dates suited and the price was good. As far as I’m concerned if Trip a Deal can’t deliver what I paid for, regardless of who’s fault it is I should be entitled to a full refund!! Compared to my brother who booked a cruise, actually spent 9 nights on the ship on a revised itinerary and then received a FULL refund plus 50% off another cruise what Trip a Deal is offering sucks!!!
Festivals of India - Trip a Deal
The 15day trip of India and the Golden Triangle was my first Trip a Deal experience. India and the sights were amazing, the people were lovely and the days were full of either visiting the sights or travelling long distances by coach. Unfortunately 2/3 of the travellers on our coach became unwell, with 2 needing medical attention.
It was the accommodation and the food that did not live up to the expectations set by Trip a Deal,.
I had paid for premium , single accommodation which included meals however the accommodation became a constant pr...
It seems to me that we are being bullied into taking a deal they put forward by Monday the 3rd the deal is a China credit to be used by 2021 if you don't use all the credit in one transaction then the remainder is forfeited or we can just keep our booking and see what happens surely this can't be legal regarding forfeiture of fund dc not used shame on you Tripadeal the actions you take now will have a long term lasting impression on your customers
India, Nepal and Bhutan trip under delivered; Nov-Dec 2019
Standard accommodation offered was below expectations , at best average, but the worst aspect of the sub standard accommodation was there physical locations, mainly located in outer/fringe areas, industrial parks in India, up hills and/or mountains in Nepal/Bhutan , totally not conducive for self exploration during down/free times [ of which there were plenty of occasions ]. During free down time we were literally forced to stay within the hotel for lengthy periods of time. Would not recommend this trip under the present accommodation arrangements, even though the physical, awesome countryside was spectacular in Nepal/Bhutan.
BUYER BEWARE !!!! Falls dramatically short of expectations!
On this Festivals of India tour it was apparent that the provider could not meet demand and as a result the quality of the accommodation was not consistent with expectations promised in the "Premium Package". There were not enough Premium Hotels to cater for the number of tourists, which at times resulted in some of us being housed in atrocious accommodation; whilst others received the quality for which everyone had paid. There is a great discrepancy spending two nights in a poor quality vegan(Totally) hotel, whilst friends stayed in an up-mark...et hotel with a full Western menu. Our Information package stated that we would be provided with a Late Checkout for our last day. The hotel were not aware of that inclusion and refused to comply. It was only when the hotel manager was shown the information in print, that he tried to rectify the situation. We stood there and listened as he berated the Tripadeal contractor, telling them "You should honour your promises ! " That statement sums up precisely what was wrong with this deal.
- Verified customer
Trip A Deal India
We have just returned from a 15 day Trip a Deal to India. Unfortunately we can not recommend this tour for many reasons. Firstly, around 20 of the 29 people in our tour group got sick with severe stomach bugs. Two ladies had to have medical assistance as they were so unwell for several days. By the end of the trip, people were experiencing their second bout of illness. Since returning, we have received medication from our doctors. Everyone on the trip were well prepared in terms of medication, or so we thought! We were also all very cautious ab...out hygiene and drinking water. We opted for the Premium package, thinking that we were staying in 4 star hotels and that the food would be slightly superior. Most of the hotels were ordinary, at the best and each meal was an Indian buffet, sometimes exclusively vegetarian. The food had often been sitting for hours on end, as we were often late to arrive for meals. There were around 300 people doing this tour at the same time, so there was a lot of co-ordination between groups as to when we could arrive for meals and points of interest. This contributed to us being late and/or waiting. Many of the hotels were out of the town/city, so we spent a lot of time travelling to and from destinations and sights. It was apparent from talking to other groups that there was a great variety between hotels used by Trip A Deal and there was also a great difference between the standard of rooms within our group. We also had to endure 3 lengthy bouts of "selling," one for carpets, one for textiles and one for jewellery. We were not told beforehand how long we would be at each of these. Had we known, we would have stayed in our hotel. Many of the day trips took much longer than we had been told by our guide. A couple of times our driver and guide were struggling to find exact locations of hotels, sights and toilets. This also delayed us. Our guide was adequate but somewhat detached. We flew with Singapore Airlines. We did not pay for our seat allocation and on our return flight we and our friends were seated next to the toilets. The trip does tick off all of the highlights, but the trip was marred by our disappointment in the poor standard of the hotels and food and ongoing health issues. Trip A Deal themselves were efficient to deal with but their agent for the ground tour, Special Holidays only provided vague details on the printed itinerary. Some of these details were changed at the last minute and the group was constantly trying to clarify arrangements.
Optional Tours not optional
china 12 Day 2 for 1
arrival at Beijing hotel from flight was at 1.30am of the first sightseeing day Forbidden City sight starting at 8am
Most days we were on bus from 8am to 6pm and on some days 8am to 10pm returning to hotel ( because it was so far out of the city)
hotel in shanghai was 1 and half hours drive out of city. spent most of the sightseeing day in traffic due to location of hotel not being central.
the great wall was the great square - even walking to the very top of an extremely steep incline, i could not see any wall continuing ...
Disappointed with the room - facing a huge wall!
Two night at The Oaks Waterfront, The Entrance.
It was a huge disappointment to find the hotel room we got on arrival was that more than half of our balcony was facing a huge wall and no way like the advertisement. We asked if we could move to another room, we were told we have to pay extra. We were happy to pay extra for a room NOT facing a wall but were told nothing was available.
If we knew this was what we would get, we would not have booked through Tripadeal.
It is for my partners birthday surprise... not a very nice surprise to find t...
- Verified customer
Been there done that
Trip a deal say they only have small groups!! We are currently on a China and Japan tour and there are 42 in our group. Also, not enough emphasis on seeing the country instead, going to pearl factory, jade factory, Chinese medicine and silk factory. Most of reception staff in hotels dont speak English so when you go and ask a question, they ignore you!!! I really believe they dont want westerners there. We are currently on our cruise ship Spectrum if the seas which is a beautiful ship but mainly for the Chinese. Most of the food on menu is for them. Ship far too big and tired of the pushing and shoving. Have no desire to revisit China but would definitely visit Japan again but not with trip a deal.
I was very disappointed with this trip which is not the reviews I had heard from friends who have used tripadeal to other destinations. The lack of communication and specific details was ongoing. For example not knowing times for pick up and departures, so unable to prebook anything in that destination. Some of the airlines used and some of the hotels were terrible!! Hotels were definitely not 4 star.
Trying to contact the tripadeal representative in Croatia was non existent and very frustrating. No guide ever accompanied us on the whole trip.
There are too many problems to record here but I would think twice before booking this particular trip.
A bit scary
After reading how bad is Trip a deal to china and my trip is coming soon, oh my God a bit scary if I had known before booking I would never book this trip with this company. I have travel a lot with other company such as Cosmos, Trafalgar and Asian discovery but always very happy
Europe Revealed 20/9/19
EUROPE REVEALED 20/9/19
Quality of hotels very poor. No toiletries, safe, refrigerator & breakfasts poor. Too far from cities resulting in excess fares which we were not informed about.
Bus driver late getting us to catch TGV train in Paris resulting in people being manhandled onto train by staff.
Costa Deliziosa-Having done many cruises, this was the worst line we have travelled with. Staff not helpful. Activites all in Italian, so other nationalities could not join in. Food quality not up to standard.
Excursions were quite expensive & very ...
Questions & Answers
How did everyone get such good response from Trip A Deal? I've emailed numerous times and get no where, just the usual response we will get back to you closer to the time you're due to travel, guess what!!!, I've heard nothing and our trip was the beginning of November, no offer, no nothing and every time I email, the same response we will get back to you as soon as we can. Covid has been around since February, we are now in November, Ive been emailing on and off over that whole time so don't understand these positive reviews.
Hi, l am still trying to get our refund for a world trip worth $19,000!!!!!!!we paid for it Aug2019 and was to leave October 2020 ! Why they are delaying when we will be their future clients IF they do the right thing by us !
ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.