Reviewer Photos & Videos
Not What Was Advertised
We booked a 3 day deal that advertised a 5 star serviced apartment in Queenstown, including daily breakfast, 2 day bike hire and late checkout. What we got was an apartment that we would class as 3 star, breakfast was grocery item already in our room such as a loaf of bread, spreads, juice, fruit, yoghurt, a jar of museli and 4 weetbix. We did not ask about the bike hire and it was not mentioned to us. The bed was very soft, the blinds were not in good condition and one had to be wound up manually. The area for preparing breakfast was about...80cm wide and the narrow sink took up some of this space. There was good parking, however suitcases had to be taken up quite few steps. The staff were friendly and accommodating, however we would not stay here again and we would not recommend it to anyone, unless they were happy with 3 star and paying 3 star rates.
Thank you Tripadeal
Thank you Tripadeal for the full credit we received for our cancelled trip to Borneo. We are so appreciative. We are still very interested in visiting Vietnam or Italy and Morocco when we can travel again . Very impressed with the professional way you and your staff have handled this difficult time. Thanks again for your hard work and time spent on assisting us.
Air fare refund
Etihad is now refunding air fares for cancelled flights due to COVID-19 even if they had offered credit earlier. TAD is not prepared to pass on the refund to customers who booked through TAD and the trip was cancelled due to COVID-19 on the mistaken belief that if you opted for a credit the airfare can be withheld.
In my view this amount to deception and fraud. Has anyone encountered this? Chris
- Verified customer
Great response at a very difficult time.
Initial booking was made after coronavirus was announced so travel insurance wouldn't cover the cancellation. Tripadeal was clear in its communication and asked for patience, which was totally understandable under the circumstances. Was given a full credit and rebooked the same Borneo trip for September with no additional cost. This tour has also been cancelled so just received another email offering a full credit of amount paid. A very difficult time for all travel companies and in my case they did as much or more than I could expect and delivered precisely what they promised with no extra charges. I'll be using my credit within Australia ASAP and am looking forward to touring overseas with Tripadeal next year.
This company is disgraceful
When this shutdown all happened I contacted TripADeal straightaway and I requested for a refund which they told me they can only give me a credit note, I argue the point with them for an hour explaining that we no longer have any work this money would help us to be able to live and survive not to mention I paid 12 months in advance for this holiday and the interest they made on this money is unbelievable.
Even when I explain to them both my daughters paid 10 grand for a konTiki tour with Flight Centre and my kids got their full amount back no ...
Trip A Deal- Your Company is a Disgrace!
We have been dealing with Trip A Deal for many years, we WERE loyal customers....until Covid-19 hit. We had 3 overseas trips this year booked and fully paid, and I have been battling with them for over 3 months. I have not been refunded one red cent! They refuse all requests for refunds, offering only deferred travel vouchers with impossibe conditions and booking deadlines, not to mention attrocious fees! How can they place booking deadlines when there is an INDEFINITE travel ban in force. Shame on you Trip A Deal....I will most certainly NOT be using you any time in the future.
We just went to Tangalooma Island through Tripadeal and had such a fabulous time! Such an easy way to book online and all my questions were handled by their lovely staff on Facebook. Technology these days. Thanks again Tripadeal for all your help we had a wonderful time and would recommend Tangalooma Island highly.
Excited to see what the future holds
We have had 4 previous fantastic trips with TAD so we are looking forward to many more. We were meant to go to Borneo this year but unfortunately that won’t be happening, yet something to look forward to next year! The Christmas market trip and Vietnam were our favourite places that we have been with TAD !
Very bad service
We had a trip booked to China flying Qantas for March this year, but unfortunately it was cancelled due to Covid-19. Tripadeal issued us a voucher to use for any other trip on their website to the value of the voucher (to use within 12 months).
We have contacted them to request a refund (on several occasions) as the voucher is of no use when our employer works out the holiday roster more than 12 months in advance!
And we know QANTAS provided a FULL refund for all booked passengers on all China flights and domestic flights up until 31/03/2020!...
Our experience with this company has been very bad. Now that they have cancelled our fully paid trip due to COVID-19 they are refusing to account to us re: our money. They engage in a deceptive conduct of not answering our emails and for months now refusing to render an account where the moneys have gone, i.e. how much and to whom was paid.
The company claims they are just a booking agent and they just book holidays on our behalf but an agent has a fiduciary duty to his/her client. A fiduciary duty is an obligation to act in the best interest ...
Myself and my father were mean to be going to Japan in May and unfortunatley as like many had their trip cancelled. Initially we were offered a Peace of mind offer to rebook the trip by 2021. With this being unlikley we asked if we could use the credit for a NZ trip. The response from them was extremley efficient and we were able to use the credit for a NZ trip. I was so happy and thankful for their promprt replies to my email request. Thanks again
I requested a refund from our trip that we were due to go on in June, I have been back and forth in emails to determine what is happening. I received a very prompt response back which was great saying that they were looking into this for me. They kept me updated during the process, although we are still waiting for a final amount it is nice to know that someone is working in the office to keep us updated, this keeps my mind at ease. I just wanted to say many thanks again for tripadeals time and effort to ensure that I have been updated in the process.Much appreciated.
We have a BIG credit to use up from our trip to Italy & The Med, we really love the domestic deals that are coming through. My husband and I have been looking at the Sunshine Coast trip and it has come at a great time as it will be my birthday. I just wanted to say that TAD rock and have been so helpful over the last few weeks. We have been on many TADtrips including China, and Borneo. It is a shame we can't go to Italy but maybe we can next year or the year after. We are hopeful!
Not looking good for my Aunt
My elderly Aunt with health issues is very worried about whether Tripadeal will refund the costs of her trip to India which was cancelled because of covid 19. If she only receives a credit, she does not know if she will ever be able to use it and will have to continue to pay travel insurance to cover the credit, should she become ill and not be able to use it.
it will be terrible if her fares are not refunded by this company.
Great and efficient customer service
My parents were booked to go to Sydney at the end of July, and although it was domestic travel they could still not travel due to corona virus as they live in Victoria. We emailed them to see if we could have a credit on file and rebooks a later date, we were able to get this through Jetstar so I could not see it being a problem doing this through Trip A deal as they could not travel. My parents also did not know when they would be able to travel again. With continuous back and forth on email with Jay I was advised that they could offer my parents a credit. I was so relieved that they did not lose their money and can visit Sydney another time, Thanks Jay for your continuos efforts is greatly appreciated.
Kept updated on progress of my trip
We were due to travel to Samoa in August and have spoken with the team in the office to check what I would be getting, wether it be a credit or refund. I have been on their back constantly via email and with prompt and explanatory responses they have kept me informed every single time. Although I am still waiting for an email to be sent to me to see what my options are, it is nice to know that someone is working in the office and keeping me up to date with what is going on. Even if I have to be proactive about it. That I appreciate, so thank you. Hopefully if we don't get a refund we can have a credit for Australia, thier Day Dream Island deal looks great!
Questions & Answers
I cannot get a straight answer from TripADeal on anything. I have 2 outstanding 'coupons' one of which I must book by 31 October when NZ (where I live) will continue to have closed borders until at least Jan 2021 unless I pay NZ Gov't $3,500 quarantine fee when I return.
I asked TripAdeal for a time extension to book (until our borders reopen to at least Aust. holidays as I think that will reopen first). I got a reply that said "no extension". Seems written in legalise as confusing to me, I guess to ensure TripADeal commit to nothing which has been their approach to trying resolve both my 'deals' over last 6 months. How can any org that doesn't want to go out of business treat their former customers so poorly - I did email back for clarification on one issue - no reply; impossible to reach by phone, and prerecorded phone message re their contact hours is wrong, and one of their previous 'free' phone numbers is now assigned to a goods carrier. Maybe they couldn't pay their phone account.
What are they doing with all their tax/airline ground fees etce for untaken flights when they lawfully should be repaid to the traveller when flights don't fly?
QUESTION - How do I talk to someone without line cutting off after a limited number of rings? Hoe do I get a reply to my email - I am 70 yo and a bit thick so I want help/advice; not a fob off.
Kevin Ph 0064 274916687 or 0064 7 8465463
I would go to the ACCC& NCA depending on where you live, I have lodged a complaint with the ACCC for starters, there could be a clan action claim against them coming shortly
Sorry to hear your plight.
I would call them to discuss your situation.
We have found them ok to deal with.
A bit slow. But they must be going through extremely busy times with the Covid situation.
We obtained our refund less a small fee for our trip due to start end August.
We asked for a BER.
We chose to not go down the NCAT route.
Wish you all the best.
Offer 3316-25 Best of Balkans was cancelled due to COVID19. I have been offered a credit - I would just like my money back. I currently have paid for 3 trips with your company so in effect you have over $15,000 of my money. You refuse to answer my emails. My last email was sent on 25 Aug 2020 reference no 00064996. The first credit for the Baltics you had the nerve to charge me a $499 re-scheduling fee. I didn't re-schedule - you did. This fee is paramount to theft. It will be interesting to see what you offer on my Christmas Markets Trip. Probably another credit - all to be used by 31.12.2021.
1. What happens if you are again unable to fulfil your offer - will I again be given another credit?
2 Why can't I just get a refund for these trips - you did?
3. Is your company solvent???
Denise, I have been trying for so long to make contact with TripADeal, and they wont answer their phone, they wont reply to emails, their livechat isnt live, you can't leave a phone number for a callback as the recorded voice tells you the number isnt valid. I think we have done our money and it is a warning to anyone else.
Cant seem to join that group on fb tripacon tripadeal that is getting refunds. Anyone know how to get accepted i keep getting declined.
It's a private group you have to ask to join. Tripadeal community group. And no one is getting refunds. All members are making a voice about TAD unfair actions and poor to no communication.
ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.