??!
1 photo
Triumph Rocket III Touring

Triumph Rocket III Touring

4.1 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

11 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Mileage 90,000 km
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
ross

rossperth

  • 2 reviews

Good bike for the price

published

For those having vibration problems, it's most likely a front brake disc not floating. I've ridden 3 rockets and none vibrated. To those who say it's too heavy, there are about 4-5 bikes heavier than a triumph and they have 2/3 the power.They do have heavy steering and a bit top heavy at slow speeds. Gears a bit clunky. But a great bike on the highway that can a big load in comfort. I've owned mine 10 years.

Purchased in March 2008 for A$180,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Mileage90,000 km
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Comfort
Handling
See all answers
Sheepdog60

Sheepdog60Tauranga

ROCKET POWER C U LATER HARLEY SMELL MY FUMES

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
2 comments
Sheepdog60
Sheepdog60

When i ride my Rockett 3 the mirrors don't even tremble.
Smooth very comfortable ride.
& i pull 200k now & then.
Sensibly. Only in the right place.

Sheepdog60
Sheepdog60

I c that someone on this site obviously by his review on the rockett 3 has a nervous disorder & gets a itchy bottem when he rode his rockett 3.
Sorry m8 thats not the bike.
ITS WORMS.
JUST HAVING A LAUGH

les

lesSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

idiots who defame the R3!

published

there is a guy here (wistawosta) who claims there is vibrations when riding a R3?
i am not sure he's has ever had one or he's making it up?
I have 2 of these bikes, smooth as silk, handling is beautiful and turns on a dime!
Anyhow just thought people should know that this message is untrue!

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Touring Bikes

Find out how Triumph Rocket III Touring compares to other Touring Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tom

TomWarrenville

Amazing machine!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
wistawosta

wistawostaLismore, Victoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

So Happy I got Rid Of It

published

Bad vibrations , Clutch Problems , Not many bikes have their own problems Facebook page but the rocket has , the vibrations took the pleasure out of riding it , these bikes are really heavy unstable and difficult to do u turns and other low speed manoeuvres , would not buy again .

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Kazzar

KazzarSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

My husband loves his Rocket 111 !!

published

This is a big bike not for the feint hearted. Its powerful, its big and its heavy but I husband thinks its far superior than a Harley Davidson. It handles brilliantly on the road, but you got to respect the rocket (his words) He is happy that it was good value for money - we paid $18500 with only 7ks on the clock. As it is such a heavy bike you do have to be careful with itas he dropped it and was very hard to get back up. Parts are hell expensive though. Overall its a bike thats got the pull power and its one hell of a powerful machine. He is extremely happy with it. Triumph is very expensive though to service it and not a lot of mechanics for bikes do like servicing them .

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Chris Mc

Chris McMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

When the whole is better than the sum of the parts.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
FAIR DINKUM BLOK

FAIR DINKUM BLOKMount Annan

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

2015 rocket roadster superb

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

My unbiased view

published
Touring Bikes

Find out how Triumph Rocket III Touring compares to other Touring Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
roadrunning123

roadrunning123Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Rocket 3 touring is the winner!

published

What a disgrace Triumph,

published

If you want to feel a bike with a vibration, you should buy one of these, I bought one and it is shocking and the service from Triumph is the same

Bad vibration at mid range rev's, bad warranty service and parts supply

Questions & Answers

Tex

Texasked

The solid luggages are great for long touring, but imposing for an ordinary use as a big cruiser.
Does any of you have an idea if the frame under the luggages and welded to the pipes can be removed without modifications? Thanks. Cheers. Tex

1 answer
ross
ross

Try some of the facebook or internet sites for rockets they have had discussions on this. I own a standard R3 , so didnt take too much notice.I seem to remember they dont look good without the luggage.

Gerritt Stassen

Gerritt Stassenasked

my truimph rocket 111 while i was riding the gauges flickered like a short what is the cause?

1 answer
les
les

it sounds like a loose connection, check the relay.. if not just take mention it when you get a service

RickA

RickAasked

Has anyone had a very hot petrol tank on the Rocket 3 Tourer?
I picked up my new bike yesterday and have only travelled 120 km’s on it and the last 50 km’s at 27degree ambient temperature in suburban traffic.
I am worried that the fuel in the tank is getting too hot.

2 answers
les
les

Hi Rick

i have a 2016 in Matt black, like most black bikes they do generate a bit of heat, but no problems at all.. over 6ks now

RickA
RickA

I checked the temp of the petrol inside the tank and the thermometer read 39.5 degrees C.
I went back to the dealer and the young mechanic said that it was totally normal as the headers were situated under the fuel tank.
1700km so far and no problems displayed so he is probably right.

Get an answer from our members and Triumph representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.