?
? !
1 photo
True Value Homes
5.0 from 128 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

40 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (37)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (33)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (36)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (30)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (30)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (30)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (29)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (34)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Pari and Ramya

Pari and RamyaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

True to their values. Fantastic TVH Team.

published

From the time we met Vince in one of the display homes, we knew TVH would be building our first home. Natalie, Tina, Iva, Alicia, Ryan & the whole TVH team have made our first home dream come true! The build quality and timeliness is noteworthy. Having built interstate from NSW, we could not be any happier to have chosen TVH. The co-ordination, clarity & flexibility throughout the process has been great. The Site manager Ryan has gone above and beyond to deliver a fantastic home for us. GO TVH!!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sri

SriGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Happy with my new home and One of the best builder!!

published

I am very happy to choose True Value Homes to build. Navin was amazing at helping me my house plan during sales process. My supervisor Ryan was also the same, amazing at getting back to me and having all the jobs promptly actioned and completed. I would recommend building with True Value Homes.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben B

Ben BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Flexible builder, flexible house design

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how True Value Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amit S.

Amit S.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified

Excellent customer service and great experience while building

published

Very smooth overall process from presales to post construction. Being interstate during COVID times, it was quite hassle-free with regular updates and photos. Great service from supervisor Ryan. Construction quality is great! All the issues were resolved to satisfaction during the inspection process. During the finalisation of design process, great customer service in adhering to developer guidelines. Very competitive pricing for the quality of inclusions and quality construction.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bi H.

Bi H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Seamleas Executiin feom Start 2 Finish

published

The whole TVH team be it Sales, Accounts, Customer Service or Site Personnel.. everyone was a delight to deal with. There was always clear communication by all involved making sure that everything webt smoothly. Will sure recommend to family and friends not just for Customer service but also for the quality of craftsmanship. True Value 4 Money

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Very good experience

published

The whole journey has been great for us.

From pre-sales to delivery and post-delivery care, they have been responsive and clear in their communication. Even during the pandemic when the world was going crazy, they provided a great service.

The final cost was not a cent more than what we all agreed on at the start. Post-hand-over services were great too, they quickly sorted out the couple of issues we had.

Everyone who has seen our place has complimented on the nice finish.

Overall very happy with our home, we will definitely recommend them and use them again :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Natasha

NatashaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent quality build, stunning range of inclusions. Very happy with the whole process.

published

Amazing quality and workmanship. Easy to deal with and friendly staff. I was informed of every step of the way and couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Bifold door jammed after 6 months and the team were quick to act on it. Not even COVID slowed True Value Homes down. Thank you all for your great work. Would highly recommend. The photos speak for themselves.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +7Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
C.Vaz

C.VazGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

True Value Homes! Hands down, winner winner, chicken dinner!!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shane furness

shane furnessGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Quality home and exceptional service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how True Value Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LIYANA

LIYANA Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Amazing House Built With True Value Homes

published

Our build was excellent from beginning to the end. The construction process was made easier thanks to our awesome site supervisor Ryan who was phenomenal in his communication and importantly on the ball in all aspects. He have provided exceptional level of service during and post construction.

In regards to workmanship of the end product, again I cannot complain in any regard. The house is exceptionally finished off to a satisfactory level and is exactly what we asked for. Finally would also like to give special appreciation to Natalie who guided us well during the contract signing stage.

We would like to wish TVH all the very best & keep up the good work

Liyana & Tharanga

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandra

SandraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Beutifull house great service from TVH

published

Finally i found the time to write the review, i was just busy setteling in to my new beutifull home. Words are not enough for what TVH does. From choosing the house, to picking out the colours, through out all the process we had wonderfull experience with TVH everything was just spot on. I wanna say special HUGE THANKS to Natalie, Tina and Connor our site manager for helping as and answering all of our questions, beijing there for as day and night
Thank you guys again from the bottom
of our hearts
Keep up the great work
Regards
Happy customers
Aleksandra and Duško

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suresh PR D.

Suresh PR D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Excellent / Quality Builder

published

We have chosen True value home as our first home builder just through a gut feeling and in the name of the trust. On handover, TVH has proved our conscious decision as correct in terms of organizing activities, commitment, quality, and good customer service. We got handover this week , it's awesome.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
2 comments
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Suresh PR D.
Suresh PR D.

Thank you so much to entire team of True Value Homes

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Great experience...

published

I have had a great experience building house with True Value Homes. Starting from Navin who helped me to choose right plan and colour selection. Natalie has been great she followed up the plans and permits very well. Thank you Tina and Alicia for everything.
Ryan, building supervisor who kept updating me regularly and has been contacting me even after handover to make sure everything is alright.
Great team.
Well done.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
johnm

johnmGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

They have created a beautiful home, amazing work.

published

We are all really grateful for all the work you have done for us, this beautiful home wouldn't have turned out like it has without all the talented tradies and people who worked on our house. Our supervisors Rob & Ryan were on top of everything, great guys to talk to and go over things, their standard was as high as mine, and I’m am truly thankful for their support. The wonderful team in the office Tina and Nat were so good and followed up on our concerns quickly. I would particularly say that your painters did an outstanding job, they finished off the house so beautifully.
I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a builder to build their home, TVH should be top of your list.
John and Monika

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heather T.

Heather T.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Great experience throughout the way

published

I'm really happy with my experience with True Value Homes.

All the people in true value homes are friendly and professional. I wasn't easy to please usually, but the team at TVH did try their best to make every customer happy.

The final product presented is of high quality. Exceptional communication throughout the building process. I also want to thank my site manager Ryan, he is genuine and down to earth. I did not have to scratch my head about my building because he looks after everything well for me.

I would recommend TVH to anyone who considers building!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how True Value Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ei z

Ei zGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Happy With Our First New Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Samantha

SamanthaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Thank you for building my dream home!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Srinivas

SrinivasGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Best Quality and Quick Turnaround

published

Building with True Value Homes has been a revelation. We had the best customer service with regular updates through out the building process. Turnaround has been quick with out compromising quality and the project has been delivered well ahead of estimated hand over. It has been an effortless journey with True Value Homes and would definitely engage them in future.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ravi

RaviGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

So happy with our new home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Samuel and Tsehaye

Samuel and TsehayeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

True Value Homes are the best builders out there in Australia.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all True Value Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Lillian

Lillianasked

I have land in my backyard for a second home. Please contact me to discuss what your company can do for us to build a new home. Thanks.

1 answer
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes

Hi Lilian,

Thank you for contacting TVH. Can you please see us an email to info@truevaluehomes.com.au with your name, number, address and any details you wish to include and I will get one of the sales consultants to give you a call :)

Thank you and have a lovely day :)

TVH Customer Care Team

Meryl J.

Meryl J.asked

Hi,
Do you have house and land packages on the sunshine coast?

1 answer
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes

Hi Meryl J,

Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately we do not build outside of Victoria. We wish you all the best :)

Kind Regards,
True Value Homes

Frank

Frankasked

Do you build town houses in sunshine. Do you do full turnkey development including plans

1 answer
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes

Hi Frank,

Thank for you for enquiry. Please contact us at info@truevaluehomes.com.au with your details and we will get one of the sales consultants to help you :)

Have a lovely day :)

Kind Regards,
True Value Homes

See all True Value Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and True Value Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.