?
? !
1 photo
True Value Homes
5.0 from 128 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

128 reviews
4
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (54)
  • Site Admin
    5.0 (42)
  • Timeliness
    5.0 (46)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (36)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (34)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (34)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (32)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (43)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
elizabethed

elizabethedMELBOURNE

  • Verified

Great people

published

True Value Homes is very good company with excellent people working there.
I built my first house with them the process is very fast and smooth. Their customer service is excellent with email reporting each week and each stage during the construction.
The building speed is fantastic, I never expected that the construction is finished in 7 months. As all of my friends told me that building a property can be very slow.
The workmanship and build quality of your property is good and well managed.
Many thanks to True Value Homes and the lovely people working there.

Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lilli

LilliPoint Cook

  • Verified

Excellent service and quality!!!

published
Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Mid build, amazing experience

published
Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how True Value Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natalie

NatalieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Highly Recommend this Builder!!

published
Construction End DateFeb 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

TRUE VALUE HOMES- business name speaks for itself!!!- deserve more than 5 stars ratings!!!!

published
Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John. P

John. PAltona Meadows

  • Verified

A dream come true!!

published
Construction End DateMay 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Quality, trust & open communication.

published
Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Susan M

Susan MAU

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

The best customer service

published

They built our house on schedule and I'm quite happy with the customer service. They listened to the customer and gave good explanation with things that I didn't know about building. They were also flexible with the customized request for building. The email reply was fast responded and they fixed the things that I reported straight away within a week.

Construction End DateFeb 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

THANK YOU to all staff at TVH. LOVE our new home!

published
Construction End DateMay 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how True Value Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roscoe

RoscoeMelbourne and Sydney

  • Verified

Great build in Werribee

published

The construction of our new home was managed well and the attention to detail on the construction and finishing work was excellent. The communication process was continual and easily understood. This was combined wit regular site visits to assist with understanding of any issues that arose and decisions that needed to be made. The hand over process went smoothly thanks

Construction End DateFeb 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yi Xu

Yi Xu

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great Customer Experience! Highly recommended!

published

Our overall experience with True Value Homes are great.

This is our first built investment property so we would like everything to be completed with good quality and within our budget. True Value homes exceeded these expectations. The building experience and overall finish quality beats our own home built with Carlisle homes to the ground. Whenever I came to the site it's always clean and tidy. The building speed is not super fast but it worths it. When handling over the house is very CLEAN and ready to live in.

I would recommend true value homes to anyone I know who wants to build an investment property. Only downside is the design to choose from is limited and I really think they should improve that.

Construction End DateMay 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

TRUE VALUE HOMES GAVE US GOOD QUALITY FOR AN AFFORDABLE PRICE!

published

Our building experience was a smooth ride from start to finish because the people working for the company take pride in what they do and work as a team. We were kept informed all the way. The workmanship and build quality was of a high standard and the house was finished on time. Thanks to all at TRUE VALUE HOMES!

Construction End DateMay 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
T Wong

T WongMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Thank you for building our 1st home

published

Thank you True Value Homes for building our home! We had experienced great customer service from the team. Special thank you to Jessica who was informative while showing us the display homes and colour selection. Amy who kept us up to date of the progress and answered to our enquiries promptly. Rob who was dedicated to ensure our home was built with quality and giving valuable advices as well as acting promptly to meet our satisfaction.

Great work!

Construction End DateApr 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Treat as their own home

published

This is our first experience with small builder. We were bit worried after we signed the contract not sure what’s the end will be.

But we are very happy that we choosed True Value home with their friendly and quality service. No issues at all with home. Feel really solid house with their quality workmanship. They build the house like their own home not for customer.

Please keep the same kind of quality for future projects as well.

Construction End DateFeb 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shah

Shahmelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

First Home Buyer - Flawless Experience !

published

We had our own custom plan and Sue(Sales Representative) from TVH fulfill our all requirement and customized with one of their own design.

This is the HOUSE we are waiting for.We are absolutely happy to have our keys.The whole process was easy, exciting and not stressful! The team at TVH(Sue, Jessica, Natalie, Amy, Ryan and all others) were brilliant and helpful with anything that we needed in regards to design, layout, fittings, color and any changes or queries along the way. The house is beautiful, spacious and we love it! Highly recommend for FIRST HOME BUYERS.
Especially love the façade!

THANK YOU TVH FOR YOUR SERVICES.

Construction End DateMay 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how True Value Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kara

KaraWerribee

  • Verified

Great experiance

published

We built with True Value Homes as our 3rd house and it was the best experience we have ever had. They were all so nice and professional. They gave us everything we asked for. If we ever build again we would defiantly be building with them. The quality of the work is amazing and the supervisors were great to deal with. Overall a great experiance

Construction End DateFeb 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes

Thank you for your very kind words! We always look forward to hearing from our past clients again. We look forward to building more dreams together!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Very Happy .. Thankyou TVH

published

The build with True Value Homes was a wonderful experience. Outstanding workmanship, excellent customer service from start to finish. Ryan & Rob handled all our queries and concerns promptly and without delay during the build. Amy and Natalie provided regular progress updates. We will recommend True Value Homes to anyone and would be happy to build with them again in the future. Jacqui & Jean-Paul Berthelot

Construction End DateFeb 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure to work with to make this dream become a reality. We look forward to building your future together!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
liuanyun

liuanyunshenzhen

  • Verified

This is perfect

published

Good service and the house they build is what you buy from the contract.
Thanks Sharon Dong in Sales that explained all the inclusions and upgrades, assisting with my colour selection process.
Thanks Rob (Site Supervisor) with a great attention to detail which resulted in a extremely high quality build.
Thanks Jade irsic and Sharon who kept me up to date with the build progress with regular emails including progress photos.

Construction End DateMar 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure building for you both. It was even more pleasurable to see both homes completed in the same street. We hope you enjoy your new True Value home!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

This is perfect.

published

Good service and the house they build is what you buy from the contract.
Thanks Sharon Dong in Sales that explained all the inclusions and upgrades, assisting with my colour selection process.
Thanks Rob (Site Supervisor) with a great attention to detail which resulted in a extremely high quality build.
Thanks Jade irsic and Sharon who kept me up to date with the build progress with regular emails including progress photos.

Construction End DateMar 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure building for you both. It was even more pleasurable to see both homes completed in the same street. We hope you enjoy your new True Value home!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Abhishek

AbhishekGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Best Builder, Great Quality of Workmanship & Products used, On time Delivery, Wonderful Customer Ser

published
Construction End DateFeb 2018
1 comment
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 4 of 7
See all True Value Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Lillian

Lillianasked

I have land in my backyard for a second home. Please contact me to discuss what your company can do for us to build a new home. Thanks.

1 answer
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes

Hi Lilian,

Thank you for contacting TVH. Can you please see us an email to info@truevaluehomes.com.au with your name, number, address and any details you wish to include and I will get one of the sales consultants to give you a call :)

Thank you and have a lovely day :)

TVH Customer Care Team

Meryl J.

Meryl J.asked

Hi,
Do you have house and land packages on the sunshine coast?

1 answer
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes

Hi Meryl J,

Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately we do not build outside of Victoria. We wish you all the best :)

Kind Regards,
True Value Homes

Frank

Frankasked

Do you build town houses in sunshine. Do you do full turnkey development including plans

1 answer
True Value Homes
True Value Homes A.True Value Homes

Hi Frank,

Thank for you for enquiry. Please contact us at info@truevaluehomes.com.au with your details and we will get one of the sales consultants to help you :)

Have a lovely day :)

Kind Regards,
True Value Homes

See all True Value Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and True Value Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.