Reviewer Photos & Videos
- Verified customer
I placed an order in July 2020, canceled because the shipping was a month! so its October 7, 2020 and after 20 emails they have yet to refund my CC even after they emailed me back and STATED they would refund September 17th Yelp!!! Do not buy from them!!! and that's the email below!!!
Thank you for contacting us and giving us the opportunity to assist you
My apologies for the time it has taken us to get to your email
We deeply apologize for the delay in responding to your inquiry as per research the refund has been processed to the CC****5972 For the amount of $125.99 please let us know if you have received the mentioned refund.
Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions
Purchased in July 2020 for A$126.00.
Have sent several emails and had no response apart from initial auto responses. Very disappointing will not purchase Tupperware again. Lids broken, seal replacement and lid replacement all cost well over $200. Customer service is almost non existent.
Purchased in July 2020 for A$200.00.
Thanks for the reviews.
I am very pleased I read the customer reviews before paying the $12.95 postage fee to get a replacement product. My expensive large microwave dish with lid is defective with bits of plastic coming off it and bubbling. Have looked after it for the last 2 years but now it is not fit for use. N o point paying the postage fee after reading people's comments. Will not be purchasing Tupperware again. It used to be a fabulous product and in fact I am still using items that I got 40 years ago. Yes, like many others off to,Kmart or Ikea for my kitchen ware.
Tupperware used to be a great product with great after sales service BUT NO MORE!!! My wife tried to get a new lid under the lifetime warranty (which is a joke by the way) and she had nothing but problems. There is no such thing as after sales service anymore and the product is nowhere near what it used to be. Poor materials that break or breakdown far to quickly. But like anything, nothing remains the same.
So its GOOD BYE to Tupperware for me as there are other more superior products than Tupperware!!
Purchased in January 2020.
Awful customer care
They state open 8:30-9pm but are closed. I placed my order may 15th it’s now July 8th and I have yet to get most of my order. No way to contact anyone to get an answer. All of my party orders shipped separately to me with terrible packing slips making it extremely difficult to figure out who gets what.
Purchased in May 2020 for A$200.00.
The price doesn’t reflect the quality! Arctic Large Serving Centre Review
I was wanting a dip and serve tray for ages, after lots of searching I found the Tupperware Arctic Large Serving Centre & thought it was perfect & although it was expensive, I thought, my past Tupperware items were great quality, so the high amount will be reflective in the product!!! Upon receiving it, I was highly disappointed...it seems to be a really cheap plastic/material used, not like the previous ones made, as I’ve seen older ones like this, which are much better quality! The concept is great, but the dip lid was near impossible to get ...on!! And the cover, barely holds...meaning if you transport it, good luck with the serving tray lid and the contents inside, actually staying in!!! I would have thought with the price tag, that it would have been great quality and made better!!! I just appears that the quality has gone down but the price is still high!! I don’t mind paying for great quality...but Tupperware...you charge exorbitant amounts, but your quality isn’t like it use to be!!!
Purchased in April 2020 for A$74.00.
- Verified customer
Disappointing - Tupperware Modular Mates Labels
I purchased new labels for my Tupperware Modular Mates.
The clear labels have black coloured writing (font) and are supplied on a white background. You peel the label off the background to put it on the clear modular mate container.
On sticking a label to a container I'm extremely disappointed.
Tupperware marketing department has changed the label font size to small and changed the text from all upper case to upper and lower case.
The result is once the label/s are adhered to the clear container the text is very hard to read.
I spoke to a ver...
Purchased in October 2019.
Micro Urban rice cooker a dud
I recently received a replacement micro urban rice cooker as the older version I had cracked. The lid is impossible to get off and I broke the base of the rice cooker when i used pressure to get the lid off. Very disappointed after waiting 2 months for the replacement
Why did tupperware get rid if the round lettuce container. I was recently sold the fridge container to hold lettuce. You have to break it up to put in container & the ends go brown. I would be better going to Coles for the round one.The mystery pack was disappointing. I rcvd 4 drink bottles. I had already purchased 2 drink bottles at the same party, sharing 2 with somebody else as I didnt need the 4 that came in a pack. I now have 6 drink bottles. I also rcvd a small round container with juicer, grater etc. No instructions, whats the grater for, it doesnt grate onion.
- Verified customer
Utterly disappointed Tupperware customer
for many years have been buying and using Tupperware containers, boxes, etc.
I tried recently to exchange my 10+ years of rice despenser which I bought for SGD100 over. This is my first time asking for a replacement as I have taken good care of it and have been using it carefully. Reason why I need a replacement is because for quite a few months my rice despenser has not been able to keep away rice weevils and is no longer performing at its peak.
According to Tupperware lifetime warranty and philosophy, I was very, very disappointed to get bac...k my old rice despenser with two red stoppers to prevent weevils instead of adhering to what you claim when I first bought the expensive product. I can send pictures of the two red stopper and my 10+ years of old rice despenser for your reference. Believe my rice despenser is warped after 10+ years of usage and no longer perform at its current condition that’s why weevils entered the despenser. When I first bought the item, Tupperware did not say they will get stoppers to fix such problem otherwise why would I pay so much more for a simple rice despenser? This is dishonesty and cheating the consumer of her right! Please be honest to adhere to Tupperware claim and do not use such despicable methods of handling loyal customers request.
When I bought my Tupperware if a problem it was returned to a dealer to be returned for a lifetime replacement. Now they change the rules, very disappointed in this new rule.
I live very close to Loganholme Tupperware is it possible to make a delivery to there with several pieces of my broken unuseable pieces of Tupperware.
Thanking you for your assistance.
Questions & Answers
ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.