1 photo
Tupperware

Tupperware

1.5 from 160 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Kitchenware Shops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Tupperware? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.4 (11)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    2.4 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.1 (10)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (1) · No (5)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (2) · No (4)
  • Non-Stick Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Product Quality
    1.2 (9)
  • Return Claim MadeYes · No (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
SSchizzle
SSchizzleSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Cannot unsubscribe or close the account

published

Is this some kind of a network marketing scam?

To buy a simple product in their website I have to agree to be consulted by a consultant. What kind of a user experience is that?

So I choose not to and tried to close my account but there is no option.

There is also no way to subscribe from their emails. The unsubscribe link in emails do not work

And there is not way to contact the company UNLESS YOU SEND THEM AN ACUTAL MAIL IN POST!. Yeah so they do their best not to be contacted.

Purchased in September 2021.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Kiki
KikiPerth
  • 3 reviews

Lost their product & guarantees

published

Their products are no longer as previously reliable anymore breaking much more easily and the lifetime guarantee is so expensive to claim on your behalf. It’s a convoluted process and takes months and months for any claims to be processed let alone shipped to you. There is no longer any foreseeable value in them.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo

Zero Stars for zero care given

published

Customer service is horrific, there is no number to call to ask about anything, as a customer or a 'consultant' which i accidently stumbled across after buying a kit for $349. 3 months later it reduced by $100 to only $249 so I enquired to obtain a credit in lieu of the difference as I joined so recently prior to the new offer. I was treated like a number at best. I have never come across such a money hungry, overpriced, slowest deliveries ever, non responsive, non empathetic or care factor zero, tactless, unapproachable, impersonable and unhelpful company on this planet. Good riddance to Tupperware forever and a day. It's beyond ridiculous and I hope they go bust one day!

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Sad seller
Sad sellerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tupperware, very disappointing

published

My former wife bought two large rectangular very expensive Tupperware containers. When they were supplied the lids were so tight and difficult to attach that the boxes were unusable. She approached the agent who said perhaps they will loosen and fit eventually if you keep trying. She would not replace them. They have sat useless in a draw for twenty years. Today I tried again to fit the lid and it just split. Very disappointing, so much for the famous Tupperware warranty.

Purchased in June 1992 for $90.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kyles
KylesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Never arrived

published

Ordered 30th April 2021.
Sent confirmation order 8th May 2021.
No tracking details.
Order never arrived.
Consultant couldn't get an answer.
Tupperware Australia refuse to make contact.
Over $100 out of pocket.
Avoid this company.

Purchased in April 2021 at Tupperware for $100.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Non-Stick Quality
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
  • Verified

TUPPERWARE

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $126.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Non-Stick Quality
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking Yes
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Tricia
TriciaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Customer service

published

Have sent several emails and had no response apart from initial auto responses. Very disappointing will not purchase Tupperware again. Lids broken, seal replacement and lid replacement all cost well over $200. Customer service is almost non existent.

Purchased in July 2020 for $200.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Mattie
Mattie
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Thanks for the reviews.

published

I am very pleased I read the customer reviews before paying the $12.95 postage fee to get a replacement product. My expensive large microwave dish with lid is defective with bits of plastic coming off it and bubbling. Have looked after it for the last 2 years but now it is not fit for use. N o point paying the postage fee after reading people's comments. Will not be purchasing Tupperware again. It used to be a fabulous product and in fact I am still using items that I got 40 years ago. Yes, like many others off to,Kmart or Ikea for my kitchen ware.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Jimbo
Jimbo
  • 24 reviews
  • 15 likes

GOODBYE TUPPERWARE

published

Tupperware used to be a great product with great after sales service BUT NO MORE!!! My wife tried to get a new lid under the lifetime warranty (which is a joke by the way) and she had nothing but problems. There is no such thing as after sales service anymore and the product is nowhere near what it used to be. Poor materials that break or breakdown far to quickly. But like anything, nothing remains the same.

So its GOOD BYE to Tupperware for me as there are other more superior products than Tupperware!!

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Awful customer care

published

They state open 8:30-9pm but are closed. I placed my order may 15th it’s now July 8th and I have yet to get most of my order. No way to contact anyone to get an answer. All of my party orders shipped separately to me with terrible packing slips making it extremely difficult to figure out who gets what.

Purchased in May 2020 for $200.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Product Quality
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Eugenie
EugenieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Disappointing - Tupperware Modular Mates Labels

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Mary
MaryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Micro Urban rice cooker a dud

published

I recently received a replacement micro urban rice cooker as the older version I had cracked. The lid is impossible to get off and I broke the base of the rice cooker when i used pressure to get the lid off. Very disappointed after waiting 2 months for the replacement

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Utterly disappointed Tupperware customer

published
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo

Questions & Answers

Yvie
Yvieasked

does the white tupperware beetroot keeper stain red with the beetroot?

2 answers
Lee
Lee

Yes, don't buy it.

leptobrama
leptobrama

So what if it does?

Narelle F.
Narelle F.asked

I have some very old tuppweware that has cracked lids. When on the warranty site the numbers come up not known what can I do

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Put it in the recycling bin.

Dawnmarie O.
Dawnmarie O.asked

I had a Tupperware container that was in back of fridge . It was moldy. I washed in some and bleach. The bowl is fine but the lid that has ridges still smell like mold. I'll need a new one. Small bowl with white lid,comes in set of 4. Where can I buy?

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Just don't smell it.

See all Tupperware questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.