??!
1 photo
Tupperware

Tupperware

1.6 from 109 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.0

11 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    1.4 (11)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (11)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes · No (11)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (7) · No (3)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Product Quality
    1.7 (9)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (7) · No (3)
Previous
Next
honesty

honestysydney

  • 54 reviews
  • 38 likes

Claim service is apalling

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeYes

Tupperware warranty

published

Made a claim 674308 and paid for delivery and still waiting to receive goods since 8/9/20.

Unable to contact Tupperware by phone line is not working ! Very dissatisfied with this service
Will never buy Tupperware again.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Shiralee

ShiraleeNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor service through communication and warranty claim

published

Purchased rice cooker. Lid melted in microwave in which could have caused more damage to a house as smoke cane out of the microwave. Made a claim through Tupperware first to be rejected as they don’t cover melted items. Than reviewed and claimed approved but I had to pay delivery fee. Lid cane without insert and I have emailed Tupperware and no response. Never would this product.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$49.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity1 - 4 months
Return Claim MadeYes
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan

DanSydney

  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Tupperware Australia have gone to ground. Customer service non-existent. No replacement items received.

published

Made a warranty claim (#683036) and paid $12.95 for postage. Claim approved and received automated email confirming this with customer service phone number for Aus/NZ. I needed to amend the warranty claim to add an additional item, so I called the number but it states that it is no longer operational. I sent an email to ask for the claim to be amended and have still not received a response. This is not good enough.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Chantelle R.

Chantelle R.Perth, WA

No customer service!

published

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeYes
Tricia

TriciaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Customer service

published

Have sent several emails and had no response apart from initial auto responses. Very disappointing will not purchase Tupperware again. Lids broken, seal replacement and lid replacement all cost well over $200. Customer service is almost non existent.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Mattie

Mattie

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Thanks for the reviews.

published

I am very pleased I read the customer reviews before paying the $12.95 postage fee to get a replacement product. My expensive large microwave dish with lid is defective with bits of plastic coming off it and bubbling. Have looked after it for the last 2 years but now it is not fit for use. N o point paying the postage fee after reading people's comments. Will not be purchasing Tupperware again. It used to be a fabulous product and in fact I am still using items that I got 40 years ago. Yes, like many others off to,Kmart or Ikea for my kitchen ware.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Linda Watt

Linda WattGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Broken Tupperware No response from Tupperware

published

On June 15th I returned a broken product with a lifetime guarantee, I had to pay postage to return it. I am still waiting for a reply. I have a tracking number through the post office to prove it has been returned. Tupperware don't answer their phone, don't respond to numerous emails and in the meantime I am in limbo. Tupperware isn't what it used to be, admittedly in Melbourne we have Stage 4 Lockdown at the moment, but I find it amusing that Tupperware can still take orders for new products and post them out to customers, but can't find the time to respond and fix problems from their customers that have supported them for over 40 years. I will certainly be reassessing whether I ever purchase products in the future. Extremely disappointed.

Purchased in March 2018 at Tupperware for A$60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Chris.A

Chris.ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 15 likes

Not what it used to be

published

Tupperware is not what it used to be. Everything is cracking and breaking yet the prices remain the same and the customer service stinks - I've waited 12 weeks to get my replacement.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Awful customer care

published

They state open 8:30-9pm but are closed. I placed my order may 15th it’s now July 8th and I have yet to get most of my order. No way to contact anyone to get an answer. All of my party orders shipped separately to me with terrible packing slips making it extremely difficult to figure out who gets what.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeNo
LindyP

LindyPCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Replacements under warranty

published

Purchased in October 2017 at Tupperware for A$56.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeYes
See all Tupperware reviews

Questions & Answers

Yvie

Yvieasked

does the white tupperware beetroot keeper stain red with the beetroot?

2 answers
Lee
Lee

Yes, don't buy it.

leptobrama
leptobrama

So what if it does?

Narelle F.

Narelle F.asked

I have some very old tuppweware that has cracked lids. When on the warranty site the numbers come up not known what can I do

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Put it in the recycling bin.

Dawnmarie O.

Dawnmarie O.asked

I had a Tupperware container that was in back of fridge . It was moldy. I washed in some and bleach. The bowl is fine but the lid that has ridges still smell like mold. I'll need a new one. Small bowl with white lid,comes in set of 4. Where can I buy?

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Just don't smell it.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.