??!
1 photo
Tupperware

Tupperware (page 2 of 6)

1.6 from 107 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.3 (29)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (23)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (2) · No (10)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (6) · No (4)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Product Quality
    1.6 (27)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (22) · No (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews

Replacement

published

I'm very pleased with Tupperware. My vegetable crisper I have used for 40years. The lid split on the corner and I got a crack in the bottom. Tupperware is going to send me a new crisper. I am a very happy lady. Thank you Tupperware

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tricia

TriciaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Customer service

published

Have sent several emails and had no response apart from initial auto responses. Very disappointing will not purchase Tupperware again. Lids broken, seal replacement and lid replacement all cost well over $200. Customer service is almost non existent.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Kris

KrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad customer service

published

Have been waiting over 6 weeks for my order. No updates, emailed them twice with no response, can’t call anyone other than the consultant who doesn’t know a great deal other that what her manager tells her. Won’t be buying again!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
smanganaro

smanganaroSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 11 likes

WARRANTY SHAM

published

Very disappointed with Tupperware warranty replacement. The lid to my mixing bowl has cracked and broken yet they have denied the claim without explanation or option for me to ask why as my claim fits within their warranty replacement list. I have been a long time buyer and user of Tupperware, however, their failure to decline my replacement without explanation will have me rethinking any future purchases.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Mattie

Mattie

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Thanks for the reviews.

published

I am very pleased I read the customer reviews before paying the $12.95 postage fee to get a replacement product. My expensive large microwave dish with lid is defective with bits of plastic coming off it and bubbling. Have looked after it for the last 2 years but now it is not fit for use. N o point paying the postage fee after reading people's comments. Will not be purchasing Tupperware again. It used to be a fabulous product and in fact I am still using items that I got 40 years ago. Yes, like many others off to,Kmart or Ikea for my kitchen ware.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Still waiting form my replacement items.

published

On the 15 June 2020 I made a claim for various items to be replaced, got confirmation the same day, also returned them the same day I paid the postage to return them and I am still waiting for the replacements.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Angie

AngieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Ridiculous! Over priced and poor customer support

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Online demo .

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Jimbo

Jimbo

  • 13 reviews
  • 13 likes

GOODBYE TUPPERWARE

published

Tupperware used to be a great product with great after sales service BUT NO MORE!!! My wife tried to get a new lid under the lifetime warranty (which is a joke by the way) and she had nothing but problems. There is no such thing as after sales service anymore and the product is nowhere near what it used to be. Poor materials that break or breakdown far to quickly. But like anything, nothing remains the same.

So its GOOD BYE to Tupperware for me as there are other more superior products than Tupperware!!

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Linda Watt

Linda WattGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Broken Tupperware No response from Tupperware

published

On June 15th I returned a broken product with a lifetime guarantee, I had to pay postage to return it. I am still waiting for a reply. I have a tracking number through the post office to prove it has been returned. Tupperware don't answer their phone, don't respond to numerous emails and in the meantime I am in limbo. Tupperware isn't what it used to be, admittedly in Melbourne we have Stage 4 Lockdown at the moment, but I find it amusing that Tupperware can still take orders for new products and post them out to customers, but can't find the time to respond and fix problems from their customers that have supported them for over 40 years. I will certainly be reassessing whether I ever purchase products in the future. Extremely disappointed.

Purchased in March 2018 at Tupperware for A$60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I can live without it, now and forever!

published

I am so dissapointed in trying to claim some broken Tupperware, but from now on I will never use their products again. I have been waiting over two months for these replacements and now they don't respond with emails via their customer (non) service.
I have never claimed before and now won't buy anything from Tupperware again.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dan

DanMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Lifetime warranty isn't

published

When you try to claim on the lifetime warranty you will need to pay significantly more for postage than it actually costs. I suspect Tupperware is using the "Postage" charges to cover the cost of the replacement parts. Very disappointing considering my Mother used Tupperware all her life and so far I have as well. I will be looking elsewhere when I next need to replace my storage containers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Elkay

ElkayAscot Vale

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Total rip off

published

I bought a turbo chef chopper, which supposedly had a lifetime warranty. It cost more than $60 at the time. The string has just broken for the second time in 2 years. The first time, replacement was free. Now it looks like there's a $12.95 delivery cost. Total rip off! Poor quality for an expensive price. Aldi often sells a similar product for about the same price as Tupperware's delivery cost. I'll be waiting for one of those rather than pump more money into Tupperware - the wait time will likely be similar.

Purchased for A$60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Chris.A

Chris.ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 15 likes

Not what it used to be

published

Tupperware is not what it used to be. Everything is cracking and breaking yet the prices remain the same and the customer service stinks - I've waited 12 weeks to get my replacement.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers

Awful customer care

published

They state open 8:30-9pm but are closed. I placed my order may 15th it’s now July 8th and I have yet to get most of my order. No way to contact anyone to get an answer. All of my party orders shipped separately to me with terrible packing slips making it extremely difficult to figure out who gets what.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Tamara

TamaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 18 likes

High cost for little quality

published

Products are promoted as being under a “lifetime warranty” but the process to have a warped product replaced was excruciating.

I was made to pay $12.95 postage only to realise that even though I’d selected black, after payment, the replacement part was listed as “green lid” (this company is too tight-arsed to replace an entire item).

Honestly, go to Kmart instead. You’ll get better luck there if anything goes bust and at a much fairer cost.

Purchased in April 2019 at Tupperware for A$75.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicole

NicoleNew South Wales

Used to be worth the cost

published

I never used to mind paying the high cost of Tupperware knowing that I could claim on the lifetime warranty when it broke (which is very common!) I will not ever buy it again now that you are expected to process the warranty claim online and are expected to pay ridiculous amounts in postage. There are many other products available now that are just as good a quality at a fraction of the cost.

Purchased at Tupperware.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Ellie1010

Ellie1010

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The price doesn’t reflect the quality! Arctic Large Serving Centre Review

published

Purchased in April 2020 for A$74.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Haniak

HaniakSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Service (-) 100%, money hungry (+) 100%

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
LindyP

LindyPCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Replacements under warranty

published

Purchased in October 2017 at Tupperware for A$56.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Jenny F.

Jenny F.Perth, WA

Clear Mates

published

I am very disappointed in the clear mates sets I purchased last year. I had trouble getting the lids on when they first arrived, however I soaked them in hot water as advised and managed to get them on. However with use I still find the lids terribly hard to get on, the double action seal does not work as the lid is too tight. I will think twice before purchasing again. I have some Tupperware items that are 40 years old and they are much better quality than these new ones.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$145.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Page 2 of 6
See all Tupperware reviews

Questions & Answers

Yvie

Yvieasked

does the white tupperware beetroot keeper stain red with the beetroot?

2 answers
Lee
Lee

Yes, don't buy it.

leptobrama
leptobrama

So what if it does?

Narelle F.

Narelle F.asked

I have some very old tuppweware that has cracked lids. When on the warranty site the numbers come up not known what can I do

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Put it in the recycling bin.

Dawnmarie O.

Dawnmarie O.asked

I had a Tupperware container that was in back of fridge . It was moldy. I washed in some and bleach. The bowl is fine but the lid that has ridges still smell like mold. I'll need a new one. Small bowl with white lid,comes in set of 4. Where can I buy?

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Just don't smell it.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.