1 photo
Tupperware

Tupperware

1.6 from 126 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.4 (34)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (38)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (30)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (2) · No (13)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (7) · No (6)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    1.0 (3)
  • Product Quality
    1.4 (26)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (26) · No (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Christina4343
Christina4343CANBERRA
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

'Lifetime Warranty' has zero value

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Rogerdodger
RogerdodgerSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Tupperware updated warranty claim cost.

published

The updated cost to the consumer for replacement of a damaged Tupperware product is exorbitant.
You now have to pay postage to return said item[one item only per claim]
Then they charge 3.95 handling fee.
Then, if claim accepted, 9.95 to send item to you.
If they want to keep their loyal customers happy, may I suggest a more reasonable cost. If not, they will lose customers.A major selling point in purchasing Tupperware WAS the previous reasonable cost of replacing damaged items.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Too long to deliver

published

I love Tupperware but they Need to get their act together with delivery! Regardless of moving warehouse etc it should not take a company of this size or reputation this long. Reckon from reading the posts you’ve lost a lot of business. Just get it fixed.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kyles
KylesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Never arrived

published

Ordered 30th April 2021.
Sent confirmation order 8th May 2021.
No tracking details.
Order never arrived.
Consultant couldn't get an answer.
Tupperware Australia refuse to make contact.
Over $100 out of pocket.
Avoid this company.

Purchased in April 2021 at Tupperware for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mr Binxy
Mr BinxyNortheast, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Appalling Customer Service - Zero Stars

published

As with most other reviewers, put in a warranty claim which arrived about 6 months later but was missing the essential lid (reason for the warranty claim - leaking lid!). Wrote 2 letters to head office, as with other customers, no contact whatsoever. Now have 2 useless Ecobottles. DO NOT BUY TUPPERWARE if expecting a so called lifetime warranty. That died along with the company's reputation. There is zero concern for the customer by management.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Flcarter
FlcarterGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Worst customer experience in Australia

published

Purchased in May 2021 for $180.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sarah L.
Sarah L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

What a joke Tupperware has turned in too

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $274.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
sooz
soozMid North Coast, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Failure to deliver products - DO NOT PURCHASE

published

I purchased some items on March 29 which are still outstanding. Information from my consultant is sketchy at best and Tupperware no longer has any means for contacting them except via facebook messages which they do not respond to and an email address that they also do not respond to. Their website says up to 4 weeks for delivery. But now I cannot contact anyone to cancel the order. Their 1800 numbers have also been disconnected.

Purchased in March 2021 for $126.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Warranty

published

Tupperware, while a good product [which you pay dearly for] has become a casualty of not living up to their promises.
The current warranty would require failed product to be mailed back to them and a S&H charge for a warrantied item. In my particular case, I would have had to spend $20 in S&H for a $5 lid.
Tupperware HAD "frontloaded" their warranty cost into initial purchase, now you are being charged AGAIN for delivery of a warrantied item.
Specifically, TWNZ has been unresponsive and more trouble than its' worth. Sadly, Tupperware's sterling reputation is tarnished beyond repair.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Replacements not always possible after easily cracked lid!

published

The lids crack very easily! They says they will replace them but then tell you they don’t make them anymore! It just is not worth the money! They charge shipping and send things separately so you pay $5.75 for each item being shipped! Not the company it use to be!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Julie
Julie South East Queensland, QLD

Poor service on warranty

published

In October 2020 I applied for a warranty on a broken lid. It was replaced in Feb 2021 but was the wrong lid.
I have emailed twice but haven't heard back. There is no other way to get in contact other than email that is not replied to. I haven't been able to use the product for 6 months and cannot get a response. It is very frustrating and will not order again from Tupperware due to their customer service.

Purchased for $40.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Polly
Polly
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Tupperware is not worth the money

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Carol S
Carol SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews

zero communication

published

I have a faulty lid that is supposed to have a lifetime warranty. I have emailed Tupperware three times, and absolutely no response. If I did that in my job at work, I would be reprimanded. Very poor customer service. Then to add insult to injury, if I want the lid replaced under warranty, the postage is $12.95. I will be switching brands and buying a new one to replace this item. Looking at the reviews here it seems this is a pattern. Unfortunately I would not recommend buying from a company who ignores its responsibility, and cannot even have the decency to answer customers emails and phone calls. Tupperware has over inflated prices and non existent customer service

Build Quality
Value for Money
Brett
BrettSydney, NSW

Warranty service non-existant

published

I ordered a Fry Pan which arrived with a scratch on the non-stick surface. I've emailed their enquiries email several times with absolutely no response. My consultant has submitted a discrepancy but has also had no response.

Looking at the reviews here it seems this is a pattern.
Unfortunately I would not recommend buying from a company who ignores its responsibility.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tanya
TanyaPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Zero customer service

published

Zero stars....We all know you pay inflated prices for Tupperware for their products, for the warranty. My fourth item to return is listed on their Facebook page as available. Yet the returns website says unavailable. I have been trying to contact them by phone, email, Facebook Messenger, for a month. They will not respond! Consumers beware!!! By the way, their website is currently advising 4 months wait for warranty items.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 7
See all Tupperware reviews

Questions & Answers

Yvie
Yvieasked

does the white tupperware beetroot keeper stain red with the beetroot?

2 answers
Lee
Lee

Yes, don't buy it.

leptobrama
leptobrama

So what if it does?

Narelle F.
Narelle F.asked

I have some very old tuppweware that has cracked lids. When on the warranty site the numbers come up not known what can I do

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Put it in the recycling bin.

Dawnmarie O.
Dawnmarie O.asked

I had a Tupperware container that was in back of fridge . It was moldy. I washed in some and bleach. The bowl is fine but the lid that has ridges still smell like mold. I'll need a new one. Small bowl with white lid,comes in set of 4. Where can I buy?

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Just don't smell it.

See all Tupperware questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.