1 photo
Tupperware

Tupperware

1.6 from 139 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Kitchenware Shops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Tupperware? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.7
10 reviews
5
(1)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    1.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (9)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (0) · No (9)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (9) · No
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Product Quality
    2.1 (7)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (5) · No (3)
Previous
Next
Gemma
GemmaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Saves time in the kitchen!

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Tupperware for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Kermit
KermitThe Mallee, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No-longer a great product with 'lifetime" warranty...

published

I have been a loyal Tupperware purchaser for 25+ years. I would have held more than a dozen parties and spent 1000's on the 'Fantastic Plastic'.
The recent changes to the Warranty claim system is appalling! Having a loyal customer pay $3.95 for an item to be returned for replacement, then pay $$ for postage to return the broken item to Tupperware, then pay $10 for postage to have the new items sent to me is disgusting.
Then we have the new 'loyalty program' of Bronze, Silver & Gold membership!
What a joke!
I think I'm done with Tupperware.

Purchased in July 2021 at Tupperware for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityLess than a month
Return Claim MadeYes
honesty
honestysydney
  • 64 reviews
  • 45 likes

Claim service is apalling

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeYes
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Tupperware warranty

published

Made a claim 674308 and paid for delivery and still waiting to receive goods since 8/9/20.

Unable to contact Tupperware by phone line is not working ! Very dissatisfied with this service
Will never buy Tupperware again.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Shiralee
ShiraleeNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor service through communication and warranty claim

published

Purchased rice cooker. Lid melted in microwave in which could have caused more damage to a house as smoke cane out of the microwave. Made a claim through Tupperware first to be rejected as they don’t cover melted items. Than reviewed and claimed approved but I had to pay delivery fee. Lid cane without insert and I have emailed Tupperware and no response. Never would this product.

Purchased in January 2020 for $49.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity1 - 4 months
Return Claim MadeYes
Chantelle R.
Chantelle R.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

No customer service!

published

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeYes
Mattie
Mattie
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Thanks for the reviews.

published

I am very pleased I read the customer reviews before paying the $12.95 postage fee to get a replacement product. My expensive large microwave dish with lid is defective with bits of plastic coming off it and bubbling. Have looked after it for the last 2 years but now it is not fit for use. N o point paying the postage fee after reading people's comments. Will not be purchasing Tupperware again. It used to be a fabulous product and in fact I am still using items that I got 40 years ago. Yes, like many others off to,Kmart or Ikea for my kitchen ware.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeNo

Awful customer care

published

They state open 8:30-9pm but are closed. I placed my order may 15th it’s now July 8th and I have yet to get most of my order. No way to contact anyone to get an answer. All of my party orders shipped separately to me with terrible packing slips making it extremely difficult to figure out who gets what.

Purchased in May 2020 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeNo
LindyP
LindyPCanberra Central 2601, ACT
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Replacements under warranty

published

Purchased in October 2017 at Tupperware for $56.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeYes
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Yvie
Yvieasked

does the white tupperware beetroot keeper stain red with the beetroot?

2 answers
Lee
Lee

Yes, don't buy it.

leptobrama
leptobrama

So what if it does?

Narelle F.
Narelle F.asked

I have some very old tuppweware that has cracked lids. When on the warranty site the numbers come up not known what can I do

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Put it in the recycling bin.

Dawnmarie O.
Dawnmarie O.asked

I had a Tupperware container that was in back of fridge . It was moldy. I washed in some and bleach. The bowl is fine but the lid that has ridges still smell like mold. I'll need a new one. Small bowl with white lid,comes in set of 4. Where can I buy?

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Just don't smell it.

See all Tupperware questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.