1 photo
Tupperware

Tupperware

1.6 from 143 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Kitchenware Shops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Tupperware? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.3
9 reviews
5
(0)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    1.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    1.5 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.6 (8)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (1) · No (7)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes · No (8)
  • Non-Stick Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Product Quality
    1.0 (5)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (3) · No (4)
Previous
Next
Sad seller
Sad sellerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Tupperware, very disappointing

published

My former wife bought two large rectangular very expensive Tupperware containers. When they were supplied the lids were so tight and difficult to attach that the boxes were unusable. She approached the agent who said perhaps they will loosen and fit eventually if you keep trying. She would not replace them. They have sat useless in a draw for twenty years. Today I tried again to fit the lid and it just split. Very disappointing, so much for the famous Tupperware warranty.

Purchased in June 1992 for $90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Customer
Customer
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

What warranty??? Lifetime LOL

published

A so-called lifetime warranty is just hard work and cost you more money. Everytime you receive your replacements it’s different.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Kyles
KylesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Never arrived

published

Ordered 30th April 2021.
Sent confirmation order 8th May 2021.
No tracking details.
Order never arrived.
Consultant couldn't get an answer.
Tupperware Australia refuse to make contact.
Over $100 out of pocket.
Avoid this company.

Purchased in April 2021 at Tupperware for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah L.
Sarah L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

What a joke Tupperware has turned in too

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $274.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Dan
DanSydney
  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Tupperware Australia have gone to ground. Customer service non-existent. No replacement items received.

published

Made a warranty claim (#683036) and paid $12.95 for postage. Claim approved and received automated email confirming this with customer service phone number for Aus/NZ. I needed to amend the warranty claim to add an additional item, so I called the number but it states that it is no longer operational. I sent an email to ask for the claim to be amended and have still not received a response. This is not good enough.

Purchased in February 2020 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeYes
  • Verified

TUPPERWARE

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $126.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking Yes
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Tricia
TriciaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Customer service

published

Have sent several emails and had no response apart from initial auto responses. Very disappointing will not purchase Tupperware again. Lids broken, seal replacement and lid replacement all cost well over $200. Customer service is almost non existent.

Purchased in July 2020 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Chris.A
Chris.ASouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 15 likes

Not what it used to be

published

Tupperware is not what it used to be. Everything is cracking and breaking yet the prices remain the same and the customer service stinks - I've waited 12 weeks to get my replacement.

Purchased in March 2020 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeYes

Questions & Answers

Yvie
Yvieasked

does the white tupperware beetroot keeper stain red with the beetroot?

2 answers
Lee
Lee

Yes, don't buy it.

leptobrama
leptobrama

So what if it does?

Narelle F.
Narelle F.asked

I have some very old tuppweware that has cracked lids. When on the warranty site the numbers come up not known what can I do

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Put it in the recycling bin.

Dawnmarie O.
Dawnmarie O.asked

I had a Tupperware container that was in back of fridge . It was moldy. I washed in some and bleach. The bowl is fine but the lid that has ridges still smell like mold. I'll need a new one. Small bowl with white lid,comes in set of 4. Where can I buy?

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Just don't smell it.

See all Tupperware questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.