1 photo
Tupperware

Tupperware

1.6 from 141 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Kitchenware Shops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Tupperware? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.1
34 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(32)
  • Build Quality
    1.5 (21)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.7 (19)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (0) · No (9)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (5) · No (3)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Product Quality
    1.5 (17)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (32) · No
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Robyn
RobynCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

New process voids warranty benefit

published

Had to pay $3.95 processing fee per damaged item, pay for postage back to Tupperware and now I find out that I can only benefit from 1 warranty claim (only $10 regardless of value of item) per order. So for each damaged item I pay over $13 and get back $10. Not sure how is is a warranty????

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Kermit
KermitThe Mallee, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No-longer a great product with 'lifetime" warranty...

published

I have been a loyal Tupperware purchaser for 25+ years. I would have held more than a dozen parties and spent 1000's on the 'Fantastic Plastic'.
The recent changes to the Warranty claim system is appalling! Having a loyal customer pay $3.95 for an item to be returned for replacement, then pay $$ for postage to return the broken item to Tupperware, then pay $10 for postage to have the new items sent to me is disgusting.
Then we have the new 'loyalty program' of Bronze, Silver & Gold membership!
What a joke!
I think I'm done with Tupperware.

Purchased in July 2021 at Tupperware for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityLess than a month
Return Claim MadeYes
Unhappy Tupperware owner
Unhappy Tupperware ownerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Lifetime warranty is a joke

published

Purchased at Tupperware for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TAG
TAGGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Lifetime warranty is useless

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Customer
Customer
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

What warranty??? Lifetime LOL

published

A so-called lifetime warranty is just hard work and cost you more money. Everytime you receive your replacements it’s different.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeYes

Tupperware Warranty Process Unsatisfactory

published
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Christina4343
Christina4343CANBERRA
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

'Lifetime Warranty' has zero value

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Mr Binxy
Mr BinxyNortheast, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Appalling Customer Service - Zero Stars

published

As with most other reviewers, put in a warranty claim which arrived about 6 months later but was missing the essential lid (reason for the warranty claim - leaking lid!). Wrote 2 letters to head office, as with other customers, no contact whatsoever. Now have 2 useless Ecobottles. DO NOT BUY TUPPERWARE if expecting a so called lifetime warranty. That died along with the company's reputation. There is zero concern for the customer by management.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Julie
Julie South East Queensland, QLD

Poor service on warranty

published

In October 2020 I applied for a warranty on a broken lid. It was replaced in Feb 2021 but was the wrong lid.
I have emailed twice but haven't heard back. There is no other way to get in contact other than email that is not replied to. I haven't been able to use the product for 6 months and cannot get a response. It is very frustrating and will not order again from Tupperware due to their customer service.

Purchased for $40.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carol S
Carol SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews

zero communication

published

I have a faulty lid that is supposed to have a lifetime warranty. I have emailed Tupperware three times, and absolutely no response. If I did that in my job at work, I would be reprimanded. Very poor customer service. Then to add insult to injury, if I want the lid replaced under warranty, the postage is $12.95. I will be switching brands and buying a new one to replace this item. Looking at the reviews here it seems this is a pattern. Unfortunately I would not recommend buying from a company who ignores its responsibility, and cannot even have the decency to answer customers emails and phone calls. Tupperware has over inflated prices and non existent customer service

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Brett
BrettSydney, NSW

Warranty service non-existant

published

I ordered a Fry Pan which arrived with a scratch on the non-stick surface. I've emailed their enquiries email several times with absolutely no response. My consultant has submitted a discrepancy but has also had no response.

Looking at the reviews here it seems this is a pattern.
Unfortunately I would not recommend buying from a company who ignores its responsibility.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Non-Stick LongevityLess than a month
Return Claim MadeYes
honesty
honestysydney
  • 64 reviews
  • 46 likes

Claim service is apalling

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeYes

Warranty Claim? Are you kidding? No such thing

published

I put a warranty claim in and made me pay $15.00 for the replacement. Thats was 16 September 2020 and I have not heard a word since. The automated reply had a customer telephone number which I called and the automater message states that its no longer active.

Reading all the reviews I am not alone. I think we need to start a page and put in a group claim against the company to warn the poor people who get sucked in to buying the products. In three words " DON'T DO IT!"

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Bandit
BanditWheatbelt, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tupperware Gone to the dogs

published

For a company so big they really lack in the customer service department received damage item & missing item in Apr/May 2020 do a discrepancies form & still nothing bloody disgraceful no phone number to ring emails go unanswered Facebook messages a joke Tupperware is a joke

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Tupperware.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Shiralee
ShiraleeNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor service through communication and warranty claim

published

Purchased rice cooker. Lid melted in microwave in which could have caused more damage to a house as smoke cane out of the microwave. Made a claim through Tupperware first to be rejected as they don’t cover melted items. Than reviewed and claimed approved but I had to pay delivery fee. Lid cane without insert and I have emailed Tupperware and no response. Never would this product.

Purchased in January 2020 for $49.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity1 - 4 months
Return Claim MadeYes
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Yvie
Yvieasked

does the white tupperware beetroot keeper stain red with the beetroot?

2 answers
Lee
Lee

Yes, don't buy it.

leptobrama
leptobrama

So what if it does?

Narelle F.
Narelle F.asked

I have some very old tuppweware that has cracked lids. When on the warranty site the numbers come up not known what can I do

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Put it in the recycling bin.

Dawnmarie O.
Dawnmarie O.asked

I had a Tupperware container that was in back of fridge . It was moldy. I washed in some and bleach. The bowl is fine but the lid that has ridges still smell like mold. I'll need a new one. Small bowl with white lid,comes in set of 4. Where can I buy?

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Just don't smell it.

See all Tupperware questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.