1 photo
Tupperware

Tupperware

1.6 from 158 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Kitchenware Shops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Tupperware? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.1
40 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(38)
  • Build Quality
    1.7 (26)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (24)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (1) · No (10)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (5) · No (5)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    1.0 (3)
  • Product Quality
    1.4 (20)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (38) · No
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Coral
CoralGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Lifetime warranty? Only if you pay- return policy

published

I have 5 items that have split over time and need replacement. I emailed the company and this is my reply.

Hi,
You will be charged $3.95 processing for each item you send back to us
You will only be charged $9.95 if you have proof of purchase to cover the cost of postage to send a replacement back to you.
If you don’t have proof of purchase you will receive an Evoucher to the value of the item/part Claimed only.
Unfortunately we don’t except walk ins everything will need to be send back to us.

Add on the postage cost to send it to them and you pay so much you are essentially buying the replacement item.

Purchased in September 2014 for $150.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Non-Stick Quality
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Non-Stick LongevityLess than a month
Return Claim MadeYes
WWW
WWWSouth East Queensland, QLD

Warranty In Name Onluy

published

Purchased in January 2000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Fizzjig79
Fizzjig79Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

New warranty program is crap - wont ever buy again

published

Previously I have been happy to purchase Tupperware confident in the fact if anything ever went wrong they would replace it. That has now changed. After submitting a warranty claim, paying a shipping and processing fee (!!), I received an email saying I hadnt paid for shipping of the replaced item so the claim has been cancelled. After resubmitting the claim, I was issued a minimal credit note. Such an antiquated system. For a company that was so innovative in the past, they now have terrible customer service. Count me out.

Purchased in January 2015 for $120.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes

Worthless Lifetime Warranty - Sandwich Keeper Plus lid

published

Like others here, I’ve been completely frustrated by the warranty process. Issues include: lengthy delays, poor user interface, no ability to talk to someone, no replacement part available, insufficient credit to purchase an alternative, no allowance for shipping to return faulty item and receive a replacement. This makes it not worth claiming which appears to be the intent.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Viv
Viv
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tupperware’s lifetime warranty process.

published
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Jenna H
Jenna HPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Horrible Company!

published

Terrible terrible service. Send an email- zero response, no way to phone to get help. And the cost of replacing products now is ridiculous and you may as well shop local. Don’t be fooled by their promises. The product quality has drastically declined, and the fee’s to process replacement doesn’t even cover the original cost of the item. They’ve managed to weave around the legalities of changing their procedures by saying we still offer ‘free’ warranty we just charge postage and fee’s to replace.

Purchased in June 2021 at Tupperware for $450.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Non-Stick Quality
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking Yes
Even Heat DistributionNo
Non-Stick LongevityLess than a month
Return Claim MadeYes
Robyn
RobynCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

New process voids warranty benefit

published

Had to pay $3.95 processing fee per damaged item, pay for postage back to Tupperware and now I find out that I can only benefit from 1 warranty claim (only $10 regardless of value of item) per order. So for each damaged item I pay over $13 and get back $10. Not sure how is is a warranty????

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Kermit
KermitThe Mallee, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

No-longer a great product with 'lifetime" warranty...

published

I have been a loyal Tupperware purchaser for 25+ years. I would have held more than a dozen parties and spent 1000's on the 'Fantastic Plastic'.
The recent changes to the Warranty claim system is appalling! Having a loyal customer pay $3.95 for an item to be returned for replacement, then pay $$ for postage to return the broken item to Tupperware, then pay $10 for postage to have the new items sent to me is disgusting.
Then we have the new 'loyalty program' of Bronze, Silver & Gold membership!
What a joke!
I think I'm done with Tupperware.

Purchased in July 2021 at Tupperware for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityLess than a month
Return Claim MadeYes
Unhappy Tupperware owner
Unhappy Tupperware ownerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Lifetime warranty is a joke

published

Purchased at Tupperware for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TAG
TAGGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Lifetime warranty is useless

published
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Customer
Customer
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

What warranty??? Lifetime LOL

published

A so-called lifetime warranty is just hard work and cost you more money. Everytime you receive your replacements it’s different.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeYes

Tupperware Warranty Process Unsatisfactory

published
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christina4343
Christina4343CANBERRA
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

'Lifetime Warranty' has zero value

published
Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Mr Binxy
Mr BinxyNortheast, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Appalling Customer Service - Zero Stars

published

As with most other reviewers, put in a warranty claim which arrived about 6 months later but was missing the essential lid (reason for the warranty claim - leaking lid!). Wrote 2 letters to head office, as with other customers, no contact whatsoever. Now have 2 useless Ecobottles. DO NOT BUY TUPPERWARE if expecting a so called lifetime warranty. That died along with the company's reputation. There is zero concern for the customer by management.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Julie
Julie South East Queensland, QLD

Poor service on warranty

published

In October 2020 I applied for a warranty on a broken lid. It was replaced in Feb 2021 but was the wrong lid.
I have emailed twice but haven't heard back. There is no other way to get in contact other than email that is not replied to. I haven't been able to use the product for 6 months and cannot get a response. It is very frustrating and will not order again from Tupperware due to their customer service.

Purchased for $40.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Yvie
Yvieasked

does the white tupperware beetroot keeper stain red with the beetroot?

2 answers
Lee
Lee

Yes, don't buy it.

leptobrama
leptobrama

So what if it does?

Narelle F.
Narelle F.asked

I have some very old tuppweware that has cracked lids. When on the warranty site the numbers come up not known what can I do

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Put it in the recycling bin.

Dawnmarie O.
Dawnmarie O.asked

I had a Tupperware container that was in back of fridge . It was moldy. I washed in some and bleach. The bowl is fine but the lid that has ridges still smell like mold. I'll need a new one. Small bowl with white lid,comes in set of 4. Where can I buy?

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Just don't smell it.

See all Tupperware questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.