1 photo
Tupperware

Tupperware

1.5 from 184 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Kitchenware Shops in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Tupperware? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.6
28 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.8 (22)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (22)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes · No (23)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (9) · No (10)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    1.0 (4)
  • Product Quality
    1.8 (18)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (14) · No (6)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Sam S.
Sam S.Sydney, NSW

Lifetime warranty making Tupperware a joke

published

I am so incredibly disappointed in Tupperware! I used to be a Tupperware rep and was always so proud of the quality of the product and the reputation they had built with their warranty. I have a number of lids and rock'n'serve that are cracked or split and started looking into how to get them replaced. Sad to say they have definitely lost this customer and I don't think I'm the only one.

Purchased in January 2000.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Product Quality
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mary Rose D.
Mary Rose D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Don't Be Fooled by the 30% Tupperware Items

published

I received the Black Friday Offer from Tupperware 30% plus half price postages of $6.95 still expensive but then when I added the item to my cart and tried to use one of the useless evouchers that Tupperware sent me for my warranty claims the item jumped back to full price. Therefore if you want to use any of the Tupperware evouchers you don't get the discount - I honestly do not know how this company is still exisiting - NO Custumer Service At All

Purchased in November 2021 at Tupperware for $109.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RoK606
RoK606Perth, WA

Disgraceful replacements policy

published
Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Product Quality
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vanessa
VanessaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

What a joke

published
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Non-Stick Quality
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cheesed off21
Cheesed off21South East Queensland, QLD
  • 17 reviews
  • 15 likes

What ever happened to the Tupperware warranty process

published

Purchased in June 2012.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Product Quality
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Return Claim MadeYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Coral
CoralGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Lifetime warranty? Only if you pay- return policy

published

I have 5 items that have split over time and need replacement. I emailed the company and this is my reply.

Hi,
You will be charged $3.95 processing for each item you send back to us
You will only be charged $9.95 if you have proof of purchase to cover the cost of postage to send a replacement back to you.
If you don’t have proof of purchase you will receive an Evoucher to the value of the item/part Claimed only.
Unfortunately we don’t except walk ins everything will need to be send back to us.

Add on the postage cost to send it to them and you pay so much you are essentially buying the replacement item.

Purchased in September 2014 for $150.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Non-Stick Quality
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Non-Stick LongevityLess than a month
Return Claim MadeYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Janelle
JanelleDarwin, NT

Warranty & poor customer service

published
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Kermit
KermitThe Mallee, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

No-longer a great product with 'lifetime" warranty...

published

I have been a loyal Tupperware purchaser for 25+ years. I would have held more than a dozen parties and spent 1000's on the 'Fantastic Plastic'.
The recent changes to the Warranty claim system is appalling! Having a loyal customer pay $3.95 for an item to be returned for replacement, then pay $$ for postage to return the broken item to Tupperware, then pay $10 for postage to have the new items sent to me is disgusting.
Then we have the new 'loyalty program' of Bronze, Silver & Gold membership!
What a joke!
I think I'm done with Tupperware.

Purchased in July 2021 at Tupperware for $1,000.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityLess than a month
Return Claim MadeYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sad seller
Sad sellerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tupperware, very disappointing

published

My former wife bought two large rectangular very expensive Tupperware containers. When they were supplied the lids were so tight and difficult to attach that the boxes were unusable. She approached the agent who said perhaps they will loosen and fit eventually if you keep trying. She would not replace them. They have sat useless in a draw for twenty years. Today I tried again to fit the lid and it just split. Very disappointing, so much for the famous Tupperware warranty.

Purchased in June 1992 for $90.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Customer
Customer
  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

What warranty??? Lifetime LOL

published

A so-called lifetime warranty is just hard work and cost you more money. Everytime you receive your replacements it’s different.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kyles
KylesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Never arrived

published

Ordered 30th April 2021.
Sent confirmation order 8th May 2021.
No tracking details.
Order never arrived.
Consultant couldn't get an answer.
Tupperware Australia refuse to make contact.
Over $100 out of pocket.
Avoid this company.

Purchased in April 2021 at Tupperware for $100.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Non-Stick Quality
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah L.
Sarah L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

What a joke Tupperware has turned in too

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $274.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
honesty
honestysydney
  • 68 reviews
  • 47 likes

Claim service is apalling

published
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Product Quality
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Tupperware warranty

published

Made a claim 674308 and paid for delivery and still waiting to receive goods since 8/9/20.

Unable to contact Tupperware by phone line is not working ! Very dissatisfied with this service
Will never buy Tupperware again.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shiralee
ShiraleeNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor service through communication and warranty claim

published

Purchased rice cooker. Lid melted in microwave in which could have caused more damage to a house as smoke cane out of the microwave. Made a claim through Tupperware first to be rejected as they don’t cover melted items. Than reviewed and claimed approved but I had to pay delivery fee. Lid cane without insert and I have emailed Tupperware and no response. Never would this product.

Purchased in January 2020 for $49.99.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Non-Stick Quality
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity1 - 4 months
Return Claim MadeYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Yvie
Yvieasked

does the white tupperware beetroot keeper stain red with the beetroot?

2 answers
Lee
Lee

Yes, don't buy it.

leptobrama
leptobrama

So what if it does?

Narelle F.
Narelle F.asked

I have some very old tuppweware that has cracked lids. When on the warranty site the numbers come up not known what can I do

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Put it in the recycling bin.

Dawnmarie O.
Dawnmarie O.asked

I had a Tupperware container that was in back of fridge . It was moldy. I washed in some and bleach. The bowl is fine but the lid that has ridges still smell like mold. I'll need a new one. Small bowl with white lid,comes in set of 4. Where can I buy?

1 answer
leptobrama
leptobrama

Just don't smell it.

See all Tupperware questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.