??!
1 photo
Twitching Lure

Twitching Lure

2.6 from 13 reviews

Pathetic

I have had two of these lures and both have failed almost immediately. I troll for 5 minutes, pull the lure in and there is brown liquid oozing out of recharge port. Take off rubber gasket and water comes out all brown. Electronics ruined.
Don't buy this product!!

Purchased in February 2019 at On Line for $59.99.


Worst fishing product ever

Have had two lots of these lures now and they would have to be the worst product ever. We have never caught anything on them and after a while the rubber plugs fall out, water gets in (it gets in anyway, as the plug is not very watertight) and then they won't recharge. Would not recommend this product to anyone

Purchased in February 2018.

Plus fell off too!

Exactly the same thing happened to me, after catching my first fish! I see several other people have had the same problem I was hoping they would replace the lure, but it doesn't look likely, judging by other people's experiences. Very disappointed, as it was working great for a few hours!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Early Failure

Charged it and tried it in the hand basin at home before going fishing and it worked as advertised. However after trying it for an hour and not getting any strikes, I examined it and found the rubber plug on the charging port had fell off. It never worked again after that, a fatal design flaw.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

This is no good

I purchased this twitching lure a little while ago and charged it up before trying it. Firstly I put it in the sink to see what it would do. It was good. I then took it fishing and it did its thing but didn't get a hit at all. The next time I was about to go fishing I did the same thing as before, charging it up and again putting it in the sink to check it was going to do the same as it did previously. All it did was blink much slower. NO twitching, NO vibrating, NO buzzing.
I am very disappointed and would NOT ever try another one.
Be warned.
I am happy to be contacted if any queries need answering
Cheers Laurie

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Waterproof rubber cover on the lure is useless

Very disappointed. The second lure was used for the first time today. No fish, but the lure hit the bottom in some shallow water. That is all it took to dislodge the rubber cover. So now both lures are useless within two days. What a complete waste of money these lures are. Seriously don’t waste your time and money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

It really works

Caught the largest Flathead Fish , it was around 1 met long , was gobsmacked when I reeled it in , it was so big I thought I had caught a shark or stingray as my whole fishing rod was bending over , as i had bought a very strong fishing rod , was extremely happy , the twitching lure actually works

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Neither of them worked.

One appears to have a leaking battery and the second didn’t work at all. I’d like to have them replaced or a refund given. I’ve have purchased several items from you and this is the first product I’ve been disappointed in. I believe the leaking battery could be dangerous. Thank you

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Marginally satisfied

Good lure works well even when electronics no longer work. There is a need for a stronger grommet to stop water getting into electronics ie a screwed one so as when a fish is hooked the grommet cannot be knocked off exposing the electronics to water then failing .Barramundi are aggressive fighters, I found the first strike was good enough to dislodge the grommet, same thing happened with lure no 2 and I made sure the grommet was installed correctly. If this problem is rectified I would give the lure a 5 star rating.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Fishing in the Murray.

Very satisfied,gave one to Son for Christmas, he also is also happy with his. Catch the big Murray Cod during our break , lovely to eat out when camping, cook on the bbq along tbe murray river, nothing better.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Great present

Gave as a Xmas present to a regular fisherman and they loved it. They seem to take so much with them as they never know what bait will work the best that day. By using this it will dramatically reduce the amount they take to simply requiring a usb power bank to recharge!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Fish catcher

Well I can hardly wait to try it out,I even got one for a relative,we are both looking forward to using it. I will send another review when I have used it

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Good

Have not had time to use this product yet as it was a Father's Day present but looks like it will be good. Gave it to my husband he seems to be very happy with it and can't wait to give it a try. My two children gave it to my husband for Father's Day and they were very impressed with this product they cannot wait to go and have a try of it.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Questions & Answers

Just how long does it take to charge ?
2 answers
It’s quite a while ago that I had one of these useless lures. I think it only took a short time. The biggest problem with this is water gets in and stuffs it up. That happened the second I tried it for the second time. Best of luckFrom memory the first time charge was an hour or so, the recharge time will depend on how long you use it for.

where can I get replacement plugs for the twitching lure? could someone tell me cheers Hilary
2 answers
The lure comes with 2 replacement plugs in a small ziplock bag, but my experience was as soon as water enters the lure if the first one is lost while the lure is in the water, in my case sea water, that is the end of the lure, it will never work again. Replacement plugs are not going to do you any good.I wouldn’t bother with replacement parts as the lure was useless after the first time using it. They don’t like getting wet!!!

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.