1 photo
Tyrrell's Chips

Tyrrell's Chips (page 2 of 4)

2.6 from 109 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Chips in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Tyrrell's Chips? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Lynda W
Lynda WSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

horrible new crinkle chips, worse than Smiths

published

I was looking forward to my usual packet of tyrrells usually great chips. Instead when I opened the packet I thought I must have bought the wrong brand. No longer a great solid crunch, more like a soft disintegration, thicker less tasty and bland. To my horror I realised I had bought 4 packets of these duds, not the lovely traditional chips they used to produce. Looks like it is back to Red Rock instead.

Purchased in August 2021 at Coles Supermarkets for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No
MAJ
MAJNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Love The Unsalted Potato Chips

published

The first time l bought a packet of the Tyrrells Unsalted potato chips, l was hooked! The unsalted chips enhance the taste of the potato chips which allows you to taste the chips, not just the salt! YUM!

Purchased at Coles.

Incentivised Review No

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sofia
SofiaSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Cheese crinkle cut

published

The crinkle cut mature cheese and chives are a bit too salty and not a cheese flavour, they taste more like they have been covered in the chicken salt shaker spice

Purchased in July 2021 for $2.25.

Incentivised Review No
Glors
GlorsIllawarra, NSW

Horrible

published

These where the only chips I ever bought not no more, the taste has changed no more crunch won’t ever buy them again, whatever they have done to them in Australia is pathetic

Purchased in July 2021 at Woolworths for $450.00.

Incentivised Review No
Glors
Glors

Not $450 but $4.50

Chips

Find out how Tyrrell's Chips compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justin D.
Justin D.Mid North Coast, NSW

Just like the rest

published

As a salt n vinegar expert I was disappointed. Besides the burst of aroma when I first opened the pack there was little to no flavour. The bottom 3 quarters of the bag taste like plain chips only crispy. Reading the packaging it is clear that all attention was on the crispness and none on the flavour. I don't mind paying more for good flavour. You are not alone though In all brands now I need to go through about 7 to 15 packs before I get one with strong flavour covering the majority of the chips in the bag. Some brands better than others. Cost cutting for shareholders has created a great salt n vinegar famine and I am starving. Please Help. If not you, then who?

Purchased in July 2021 at Coles for $7.00.

Incentivised Review No

Tyrrells

published

Best ever. I’m going Through chemo and hardly can Taste much love these Crisps iv try different ones . Right now had chemo I got sea salt & circle vinegar. Really helped :)

Incentivised Review No
ALS
ALS
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Sea Salt & Cider Vinegar is no more.

published

This was the only crisps that tasted good. I’m disappointed this is discontinued. If you bring this back I would definitely be purchasing this again. 1 star until you bro g it back.

They always sold out so I don’t understand why you took it off the shelf.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Sea salt & cider vinigar

published

Disappointing flavour with the Sea salt & cider vinigar. The seasalt doesn't punch through and the cider vinegar is very weak.
If the manufacturer could intensify both of those ingredients I probably give an 8 Out of 10, I will give one star out of five.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021 for $1.80.

Incentivised Review No

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Zoltan
ZoltanSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Tyrell Mature Cheddar & Chive: where is the cheese flavour??

published

Total disappointment: these chips don't taste like cheese but, maybe, chicken salt? This was the first and last time I bought this product. Why can't Tyrell make this taste like the name says?

Purchased in February 2021 at Woolworths for $3.50.

Incentivised Review No
Chips

Find out how Tyrrell's Chips compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bob
BobGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Life-changing

published

Tyrrell’s cider vinegar chips were the best rustic chips and my ultimate favorite. Sadly, someone thought these chips needed changing and made them crinkle chips and altered the taste. These chips have gone from the best to the worst. There were no chips on the market that could measure up to these once delicious rustic chip. I hate crinkle chips and sadly Tyrrell’s chips are off my shopping list until they restore them back to a rustic chip!

Purchased in November 2020 at Coles for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No
AG P.
AG P.Canberra 2600, ACT
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

There is no taste

published

Lightly salted aka no salt and no flavour. These are by far the most tasteless chips I've come across. An they're positioning them as premium, no chance, would return if I could.

Purchased in December 2020 at Coles Supermarkets for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Deirdre C.
Deirdre C.Hunter Region, NSW

Loved the cheese and onion crisps before they were crinkle cut - the crunch is great now, but now they are tasteless!

published

Tasteless now they are crinkle cut. Please go back to crisps.

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $3.50.

Incentivised Review No
Chips

Find out how Tyrrell's Chips compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

No to Crinkle Cut!!

published

Why have you changed to the crinkle cut chip? I don’t understand. They are not good!!! If it ain’t broke... PLEASE BRING BACK THE NORMAL CHIPS!!!

Purchased in October 2020 at Coles for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No

Don’t you dare change your chips to Crinkle Cut!

published

Please keep your chips the same as Crinkle do not suffice and do not taste as good!

Incentivised Review No
Roth
RothQueensland

From best to very worst ?

published

When we first bought Tyrrell crisps they were crisp and fresh and tasted so good! Over the past six months they have slowly deteriorated so badly that we cannot buy them ever again ! Such a pity going from best to worst. Not sure of the reason perhaps you guys know the answer. From a disappointed ex fan.

Purchased in October 2020 at Woolworths for $2.99.

Incentivised Review No

Crinkle cut ??!!!! Why

published

Very disappointing !!?? Why fix something that’s not broken . Salt and vinegar . Not good

Purchased in September 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No

The best

published

The Sea Salt variety is the best! And note that they have half the salt content of other chips.

Purchased in September 2020 at Coles for $2.25.

Incentivised Review No
Hope
HopeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Love Love mature cheddar and chive

published

They are super crunchy, tasty and not greasy. Love the plain chip. Just tried them in crinkle cut ...not a fan. Get the plain next time.

Purchased in September 2020 at IGA.

Incentivised Review No
zurizuri
zurizuri
  • 32 reviews
  • 42 likes

Ok chips but very small and money goes overseas

published

These chips taste ok but they are often very small. I like that they use Australian potatoes BUT it is not an Australian owned company so that means all the profits get sent overseas. Small chips and profits don’t stay in Australia means I won’t be buying them again. Support Australian made, Australian OWNED!!

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised Review No

Extremely Disappointing

published

Loved Tyrrells Lightly Sea Salted Crisps until the last packet which contained crisps no bigger than a ten cent piece. Will never buy them again

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Sue
SueGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

These are the best chips, ever.

published

Thin, lightly salted, nice oil, very addictive. So much more satisfying and enjoyable

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised Review No

Never again

published

I have started trying to buy more healthy snacks. I have bought a Tyrrell's veg crisps recently, which was very disappointing. The amount of salt which they use is over the moon and hell far from ' healthy and sustainable'...Absolutely I'll never ever purchase any of this company products. If you want a overpriced bag of a salt with the greasy 'crisps' ...go for it......

Purchased in October 2019 at Tesco for $2.20.

Incentivised Review No
Kiri
KiriSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

No flavour

published

Bought the salt and vinegar from cloes they had no flavour at all and werent very crunchy

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Sue M.
Sue M.Mid North Coast, NSW

Three cheers Tyrrell's

published

Its great to see some chips with reduced salt. I have eaten Japanese and American chips with NO salt. Even better for me, and also for many thousands of people with high blood pressure, heart problems and fluid retention.
I look forward to YOUR chips with NO salt in the near future.

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No

Best crisps ever!!!!!

published

I love Tyrells crisps more than any other kind!!! my favourite is sea salt and cider vinegar.
A lot of the reveiws say it has nearly doubled in price, in England you can often buy 2 for £2.50 of the 150 gram packets. I think that`s quite good value. They do not contain rubbish additives or gluten and most important for us they do not have rapeseed oil as there is an allergy to that in our familIy I recomend Tyrells crisps for everyone tho loves crisps and likes trying new flavours.
from stephanie
P.S Tyrells wins over another similar brand.

Purchased in July 2019 at Waitrose.

Incentivised Review No
Page 2 of 4

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.